214486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Zumbro Falls, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.08 miles SW
9.19 miles W
9.90 miles S
12.26 miles NW
14.43 miles SW
14.75 miles E
17.71 miles SE
19.82 miles NE
21.67 miles NE
23.16 miles NE
25.48 miles N
28.53 miles N
30.88 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
3400 Nw 55Th St
8.28 miles SW
Sams Club 3410 Nw 55Th St (Located To Block)
8.29 miles SW
Wtr Treatment Plant
Rochester
9.08 miles S
Assisi Heights Convent
10.89 miles S
Silver Lake Park
11.23 miles S
Broadstreet Cafe And Bar
11.55 miles S
Michael'S Fine Dining
11.76 miles S
Mayo School Of Health-Rel
11.82 miles S
Chardonnay - Rochester
11.88 miles S
Henry Wellington
11.90 miles S
Mayo Clinic
12.03 miles S
Plummer House
12.14 miles S
Minnesota Bible College
13.55 miles S
Mayowood Mansion
14.05 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
25 25Th St Se
14.35 miles S
John Barleycorn
14.64 miles S
Minnesota
Zumbro Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Bluff Valley Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-16 19:38:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Zumbro Falls, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
275
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   2   8   6   7   8   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$51
This campground is situated in scenic valley along the Zumbro River. This is a campground, not an RV park and that is an important distinction. We stayed in a waterfront premium site with 50 amp electric and water. The sites are extremely large and all grass. There are no RV pads but it allows you to position your unit any way you wish. Our site required leveling blocks, and many of the sites will, depending on how you wish to position your rig. My only complaint with our site is there were several dead trees that posed a hazard. They appeared to have been dead for sometime and there is really no excuse why they were not taken down. There was plenty of activities to keep the kids happy. They enjoyed the pool and on site skate park and climbing wall (additional fee required). There is a new office building with rest rooms and showers. We didn't use the showers, but the bathrooms were modern and clean. This was an enjoyable camping experience and we will definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We recently went on our week long family vacation to this campground. We were originally scheduled to stay at Site#81, but when we got there we didn't realize it was way down in the valley. So we asked the check in person (who was extremely nice) if there were any open sites up on the hill (where the pool area was). He circled a few on the map and after driving around and looking at the open sites, choose site#414 - a nice corner spot. We liked this campground and plan on coming back here next year again -- we would highly recommend it. The only down fall I guess would have to be the Internet. Before we left for vacation I emailed the campground and asked if they had Internet and I got a reply back "yes". When we got settled and got on our computers we realized we had to pay for our internet usage (a little over $17 for the week) not a bad price, but it would have been nice to know before we arrived We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This was the most disgusting camping experience we have ever had. The bathrooms were disgusting and after the first day we refused to even use them. Our campsite basically flooded and became a muddy disaster. We will never camp here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bluff Valley Campground
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Nice place to camp. They are right n the Zumbro River and have canoe and tube rentals. Will definitely go there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Wonderful place to stay, the hosts are very friendly. Will definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
This is a very basic, smaller campground. We enjoy coming here about once a year. Usually we leave the kids with Grandma and visit with friends. We like to rent canoes and take a trip down the river. The views are beautiful. The river is nice and relaxing during the week, and gets to be more of a party on the weekends. I was glad they were able to keep it going after the massive flooding here last fall. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com