206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.79 miles SW
6.97 miles NE
7.44 miles NW
12.42 miles NE
15.23 miles SW
17.36 miles NE
23.23 miles NW
23.31 miles NE
24.22 miles NW
24.45 miles SW
25.32 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Casino Magic - Bay St L
0.87 miles SE
Casino Magic 711 Casino Magic Dr. Bay St. Louis Ms 39520 228-467-9257 (Located To Block)
1.32 miles NE
Bay St Louis Beach
1.37 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
460 Hwy 90
1.69 miles SW
Hancock Rv
(228)493-1537
3.33 miles SW
Bay Hide Away Rv
(228)466-0959
5.69 miles SW
Bayou Caddy Rv
(228)467-7014
6.45 miles SW
Nella RV
6.72 miles NW
Nella'S Rv
(228)586-0053
6.81 miles NW
Pass Christian Beach
7.14 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
1617 E Beach Blvd
8.33 miles E
AOR0098
9.22 miles NE
Five Star Rv Resort-23098 Freddie Frank Rd
9.37 miles NE
Rpi- Ms Five Star Resort 23098 Freddie Frank Rd Pass Christian Fcfs
9.49 miles NE
Aor Rpi C2C Pass Christian Ms - Five Star Family Parks Rv
10.03 miles NE
Rpi- Ms Magic River Resort 21263 Tucker Rd Long Beach Fcfs
10.20 miles NE
Magic River Resort
(228)452-4405
11.13 miles NE
Windance Country Club
15.40 miles NE
Mississippi
Bay Saint Louis
Most Recently Reviewed
Bay Hide Away RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-04 15:17:54
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   10   10   1   10   10   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
This campground is different from the "by-the-highway" type we usually stay in. This campground is tucked away near a bayou and very out of the way which made for wonderful stargazing and lots of quiet. We didn't get to enjoy the pool but it looked very nice. The bath house was clean and had nice space. Much better than the tiny, cramped showers or toilets we sometimes find. Our price reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Perfect for an overnight stay. It was a little off the highway, 8 -10 miles I believe, but it was clean, the host was very friendly, and there is even a Frisbee golf course. No shade, but easy in and out with easily accessible utilities were all we needed for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
We stayed in the park to celebrate Mardi Gras an see the local sites. Short thirty minute drive to New Orleans. About four miles from the gulf beaches. This is an excellent park with excellent park owners. Nice size sites. Bathrooms an laundry room very clean. Nice clubhouse, pool, and pavilion. Owner Michelle keeps the park guests busy with planned activities both in and out of the park. The downside is no concrete pads. However, this is understandable due to being on a bayou. The park runs off well water with a yellowish tint. We did not drink the water. We did not use the WiFi. We will stay in the park again when we are in the area. $17 reflects a monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bay Hide Away RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
December 2005
Latest Rate
$30


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2005
$30
I was very surprised how good this rvpark is, the park staff are very nice and cooperative. I got full hookup and cabletv. The wireless internet there is a plus, i checked my email in a snap. I got what i paid for, great RV Park - ill come there next winter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
The owners are about the nicest people we've met during our travels and this was our 2nd year we have stayed here. The noise from the road is constant but you can't hear it inside, and while there aren't any showers it does have a laundry room. What this park has going for it is close proximity to just about everything from New Orleans to Bilox- it's about 40 minutes to either one. Walmart and Clairborne Hill Grocery is 1-2 mile trip and the entire strip of Highway 90 in front of the park gives access to many restaurants and shops between Waveland to Pass Christian. The beach is not far to the south and if you go north you'll be at the Stennis Space Center. Slidell is just 20 minutes west as is Gulfport to the east for shopping. If you like the Casinos; Silver Slipper and Hollywood Casinos are nearby and easy to get to. Their weekly buffets are put together with very talented chefs. This park is a mixture of working vs. retired travelers and we'd stay there again next year as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$15
We called to see about availability and were told to pull in and choose a site. We chose a site with 50 amps. We put down levelers, put out slide, hooked up and discovered we only had one leg of 50 amp service. When we moved, the new site was quite uneven. We stayed using Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   3   9   10   6   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
Nice park. Great out of the way spot but centrally located on the Gulf Coast. We stayed in site 54 and it was a nice location with plenty of room in the shade. All was good except the pre dawn 5:45 AM trash pickup at each site. I mentioned this to them and the time changed immediately. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
I was pleasantly surprised by this park; we had planned on an overnight but ended up staying a week. It's kind of off the beaten path but not hard to find. Check in was quick; lady in the office was sick as a dog, so I got out of there pronto. Office is very small as well. Interior roads are paved and in fair shape; sites are concrete and level, well spaced and mostly back in, but then road is wide so no problem. Voltage was right on the money and water pressure was good; sewer hook up requires a donut and was a pain; most folks didn't bother with the donut. There are trash cans spread out about every other site with bags in them and are checked often. Casino is a stone's throw away, but nobody comes to the RV park that doesn't belong. There is a shuttle from the casino that cruises through about every 15 or 20 minutes if you don't want to walk. The walk is about 10 minutes. Plenty of good walking area for the doggies as well. Walmart and other shopping very close by. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$31
Nice clean and quiet park. If you play they will comp you for the night. Food in the casino is great. Electric was good and had Wi-Fi. Nice level pads to park in with easy in and out. No complaints from me. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hollywood Casino RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com