214849 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Canton, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.87 miles SW
22.92 miles S
23.20 miles SW
23.68 miles SE
25.07 miles SW
28.02 miles SE
30.06 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Camper Corral Inc
7.81 miles SW
Wal-Mart
127 Grand View Blvd
8.96 miles SW
Pearl River Valley Wate
12.76 miles SW
Amerigo
13.76 miles SW
Ridgeland Convention & Vis
14.28 miles SW
Tico'S Steak House
15.07 miles SW
Wal-Marti-55:103 815 S Wheatley (Located To Block)
15.07 miles SW
Tougaloo College
15.99 miles SW
Mississippi
Canton
Most Recently Reviewed
Movietown RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-11 18:43:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Canton, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   8   5   5   7   8   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
Check-in was very quick and efficient. This may be the best place to stay in the area. Sites are roomy and the layout of the campground is good except for the unlevel sites. Wi-Fi was slow to very slow, but we were usually able to get our basic online stuff done. Staff and campers were exceptionally friendly. We were treated to a nearby hot air balloon rally (we counted 15). Downtown Canton has a lot of neat old buildings. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
This park is filled with day workers and seasonals/permanents. There weren’t very many RV sites available for RVers looking for an overnight stop. The roads and sites are gravel and the sites were very unlevel front to back. The majority of the sites were pull-throughs. Drive in, pick a site and get set up, and then go back to the office to pay. The spacing between the sites was decent. There were no picnic tables or fire rings. This is a basic RV park and OK for an overnight stop as long as you can deal with the front to back slope of the sites. We were in the back of the park and couldn’t get their Wi-Fi to work for us. Our nightly rate of $24 was the Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
Basic park. Pick your own space and let office know. Appears to have a number of permanant spaces. Nice park away from highway. Good overnight spot. Would stay again. Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Movietown RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   4   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
This park has absolutely no trees. All the sites are very unlevel and no grass. There are mostly people who live here year round and have lots and lots of junk outside their trailers. Trailers have air conditioners sticking out of them. They even have pet roosters (that management knows about.) I will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Nice facility but a really lackadaisical staff with few customer service skills. They will not take reservations, fine, but when we called just to see if a site might be available, she says, “I don’t have my book in front of me but it should be no problem.” When we got there it was, “Whoops, I forgot that a Holiday Rambler Rally had booked all of the sites for this week. Oh, you can drive around and see if someone might have left.” They had no idea who was there and who wasn't, and left it up to us to find out! We ended up in an uneven field with 20amp and water only. They also have no dump station. Make sure to ask them to check “the book” when you call. I did look it over, and it is a nice facility if you can get a site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
I-55, Exit 119. Easy access and a short distance from the interstate but there‘s no signage leading to the park. Wide and long concrete pads, mostly level and no trees. Some of the concrete pads are broken up a bit. Sewer connections are not in good shape. Water and electric was fine. This is not an RV park but rather an area with full hookups for the event center. The center was hosting a rodeo and they had quite a few large horse trailers camped at the time of our stay. The place is rustic with no amenities but OK for an overnight stay. Restaurants and a very nice Wal-Mart are located 10 miles south at Exit 108. AT&T had a good connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Multipurpose Complex RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com