217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Columbus, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.51 miles NW
21.71 miles SE
22.74 miles NW
23.40 miles SW
31.11 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Empire Truck Sales 8005307121
1.05 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1913 Hwy 45 N
1.32 miles SE
Mississippi University Fo
1.41 miles S
Columbus/Lowndes Convent
1.52 miles SW
Harvey'S - Columbus
1.55 miles SW
Columbus-Lowndes County
2.69 miles SE
Johnny Bishop Rv
7.32 miles N
Columbus Air Force Base
7.52 miles NW
Golden Triangle Airport
10.38 miles SW
Mississippi
Columbus
Most Recently Reviewed
DeWayne Hayes COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-30 15:37:27
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Columbus, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
Arrived at 5 pm-- owners nowhere to be found. Left at 10 am the next morning, still not having ever seen them. Appear to be mostly full-timers in this cramped park w/no shower facilities. I backed in against an all night gas station which was pretty loud through the night. Overall unpleasant experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$13
Very friendly and helpful. Convenient to Columbus. Sites close together. Well kept and quiet. Most of the RVs seemed to be permanent dwellers. The shady, pull-through sites at the front are the best. Convenience drove the decision to stay here. Will stay here again to visit relatives in the area. Not a vacation type park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   8   10   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
Wow - I was blown away with how nice this park is. We did not have sewer hook-up and not sure if it is available or not. The pads are paved, level and large. A fish cutting station was on the site. We were on the river and for those with boats - you can get a site with access to your own small dock. There is a Splash Park adjacent to the campground. Kids had a ball playing in the fountains (so did Grandma). Restrooms &showers were clean but dated. Be aware...gates close at 10:00 pm and if you are out you will not get back in until morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$9
We had forgotten how nice COE campgrounds are. Site was big, wide and level. Over the air TV was excellent. We had trees, birds and nature all around. Went to bathhouse and showers were large, clean and lots of hot water. One of the most restful nights we have spent on the road. Entrance gate can be intimidating. And NO recycle bin. Shame! Trash is all at the exit (easy for contractors, but not customer friendly). Definitely a great place for resting or family fun. Hope to get back here later for longer stay. Expect in summer it would be crowded and need reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$9
Dewayne Hayes offers a wide range of camping scenarios for you to choose from; privacy, closeness to bunk houses, closeness to pavilion. I stayed at site 92 with water/electric only. I wanted the privacy and boy, did I get it! Cost is very negligible with water/electric sites coming in at $18.00 per night and $9.00 per night with the geezer pass. Full hook up water/electric/sewer sites come in at $22.00 per night and $11.00 per night with the geezer pass. Bunkhouses are plentiful, clean and are set up similar to the one at Millers Ferry, 2 toilets, 2 sinks, 2 showers; one of each is handicap accessible. Paved walking, hiking, biking trails run through the park as well. This park also supports two (2) separate dump stations. Support services (Wally World/Full Service Type) are located within 6.9 miles from the campground plus for Military Retirees; Columbus Air Force Base is only 7.42 miles away and offers the standard compliment of services. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for DeWayne Hayes COE
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This park is private and secure. A little on the primitive side but nice. It's a quiet area just minutes from town. Has views of the river which is quite peaceful. Woke up to sounds of nature, birds singing and even saw deer and squirrels. It was very relaxing. Mostly long term campers, working in the area, some with families, sitting around a campfire at night. Will definitely visit again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   8   10   6   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
A very nice place to spend a few days. The bathrooms/shower are a bit tired, but work well. Unfortunately, we parked over the top of an ant hill and had an invasion. A little spray of ant killer did the trick. Very peaceful and beautiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
We enjoyed our stay here. Host was friendly and helpful. There were about a dozen sites occupied while we were here. Most appeared to be long term. However, their sites were clean and well kept. So, there was no unsightly appearances. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
I grew up in this area and have always loved this park. It is located on a 150 acre lak. You can picnic, fish, hike, etc. They have a facility where you can play tennis, soccer, basketball, etc. The only complaint I had this time would be with the bathrooms. I feel they could have been maintained and cleaned better than they were. We did come on a busy week (spring break) and there was a lot of traffic in and out of the bathroom which may account for it being messy. It would not deter me from going again because this is such a nice park and after all you are "camping". They are pet friendly and have a very nice staff. You can come and go as you want and they do not lock the gate at night which is very helpful for late arrivals. All in all don't pass this park up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Lowndes State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com