206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gautier, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.55 miles NW
7.01 miles NE
15.16 miles W
18.65 miles W
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Ms Indian Point 1600 Indian Point Parkway Gautier
0.86 miles NE
Indian Point Rv
(866)497-1011
0.98 miles E
Tiki Restaurant, Lounge
1.86 miles SE
Rest Area On Ms I-10 At Mile Marker 62 Verified On 11/04
2.30 miles N
Fillets
6.23 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3911 Bienville Blvd
6.44 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
4253 Denny Ave
9.71 miles SE
Jocelyn's
10.57 miles NW
Germaine's
10.86 miles NW
Anthony'S Under The Oaks
11.07 miles NW
Rpi- Ms Martin Lake 14605 Parker Rd Biloxi
13.28 miles NW
Aor Rpip C2C Biloxi Ms - Martin Lake Resort
13.28 miles NW
AOR0035
13.28 miles NW
RV Corral
13.37 miles NW
Mississippi
Gautier
Most Recently Reviewed
Shepard State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-26 14:22:53
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gautier, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
183
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   7   8   8   4   10   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
This is a very big park but it has definitely seen better days. There are lots of long-termers here. Overnighters park in a parking lot with utilities at the back. All sites are back-in for overnighters. Cable and Wi-Fi worked well. Bathhouse could use some upgrading. Doors on stalls would not lock and showers were scummy. This park was once a gem but it is on the decline. Friendly staff at gate check-in. A little slow on processing our check-in. OK for an overnight stop. Convenient to I-20. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Gal at check in was abrupt but she softened when she saw we were happy, friendly people. This was just an overnight stop so was given an overflow site with poorly located hook ups. Lots of other sites available but truck camper people are not usually given good sites even though we pay the same rate. Bathrooms/showers were nice and clean. Overall, it appeared to be a decent place. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Previous guest comment about ants still applies: might be best to keep your hook-ups off the ground. Staff a bit "ditzy": they don't answer email and they messed up our check-in. Found another RV in our spot, and we had to piddle around for 20 minutes until they gave us another spot. It is a big park, with lots of long-term campers and "live-aboards". One public toilet and a couple of showers for our end of the park. Very good wi-fi. Overall, we would probably return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indian Point RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Poorly maintain, dirty. Staff have poor attitude. We stayed for 6 months due to hospital needs and had to request our lawn to be mowed. Rules not enforced. Police called a number of times due to fighting and drunkenness by construction workers that live there. Website mis-leading, pond completely overgrown with weeds, no boat ramp, and alligators present at times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
Park is not as advertised. There is one area, next to the road, with level pull-thru sites, basically a gravel parking lot. The rest of the park is dirt and nowhere near level sites. The pool was not open, and did not look like anything I would use. There is only one, not "pools" as advertised. The "fitness room" is a storeroom with 3 machines which do not work. One thing the park does have, which the ad doesn't mention, is a 4-wheeler track around the pond which you have to listen to 8 hours a day. There are no rules concerning pets, so dogs are penned/tied outside and no one picks up after them. Vehicles speed through park. Very disappointing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   5   7   5   4   7   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
A beautiful park with a huge dog pen. Miles of trails to hike, but some of the wooden walkways along the trails need work. Electric and water at the sites, which are fairly level. The dump station is easy to use and accessible on the way out. The park is close to town but quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
We have camped here several times a year for the last three years. We enjoy fishing in the area. This state park has been turned over to the city of Gautier to run and it is in bad need of maintenance. The shower floors in the men's side of the bathhouse are cracked and broken. They are clean, but leaking. The whole building will be damaged because of the water seeping through out. We will likely find some where else to camp on our next trip to the Coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
This is an old and tired park. The area itself is covered with unmarked trails, so without some sort of navigation, it is difficult to hike. The sites are okay, but many are not level. The "Dump Station" was overflowing with you know what. I've never seen such a sight in over a hundred parks. It's cheap. That's the only positive. It's owned by the state and run by the City of Gautier, according to the manager. It could use a good overhaul. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shepard State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com