223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Greenville, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.29 miles SW
18.80 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sherman's
0.72 miles SW
Midway
Greenville
1.25 miles NE
Winterville Mounds State
5.91 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1831 S Dr Martin L King Blvd
8.00 miles SE
Lighthouse Point 199 N. Lakefront Blvd. Greenville Ms 38701 662-334-7711 (Located To Zip)
8.00 miles SE
Mississippi
Greenville
Most Recently Reviewed
Warfield Point Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 18:58:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Greenville, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   8   8   8   9   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$6
Beautiful location! Right on the Mississippi River. Many large trees. Only a few others here on a Wednesday night. No one was at the entrance gate the afternoon we pulled in nor when we left in the morning even though the sign said it was office hours. So we couldn't find anyone to give our money to. I think they honor Senior pass so it wouldn't have been much. Seemed safe here. Closeby Greenville MS is another story. Be careful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
It looks like this was once a nicer-looking facility than it is now. there's a bit of a run-down appearance to things. It's a pleasant setting with lots of old, large trees for shade, and all grass below - no underbrush. The staff is great. the day manager checked us in at the office and then escorted us to our river-front site. The electric hookups leave a lot to be desired. there was no breaker on the 30-amp outlet so you have to plug in "hot". There was also a 50-amp outlet which did have a breaker, but all the wiring for it was exposed. Bathrooms are kept locked. one needs to put down a refundable $5 deposit to get a key. It's a great place to watch all the barge traffic up and down the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$12
Rate was senior discount. Called campground while enroute to verify address, was given an address the Garmin accepted and directed to front gate. Asphalt drives and sites. Discussed open sites with host and provided with several possibilities for big rig. Host was very helpful and accommodating. No problem negotiating park roads to site. Accepted a 50A/Water site with rear view to Mississippi River. Host OK'ed reversing a back-in to drive-in for windshield view of river and barge traffic. Had to extend electrical and water to reach, use couple of boards for front wheels to level. We were here in off-season so lots of open sites, very quiet other than nearby power generating plant. No cable but several local channels via coach antenna. AT&T cell and Verizon broadband had good signals. Dump station was convenient as we left park. Our stay was just overnight but will definitely stay here again, hopefully for several days next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Warfield Point Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$13
This is just a parking lot with water and electric hookups. They do have 50 amp and water pressure is good. The sites are paved and level. It was adequate for our week stay. There are not other parks in the area that we would consider. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$13
There are numerous back-in sites on pavement with scattered covered picnic tables. Two dump stations are available but there are no sewer hook ups. No frills, but for the price it was a really good deal. Verizon worked well. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com