223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Holly Springs, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
28.24 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Rust College
0.22 miles NE
Graceland Too
0.49 miles SE
Wal-Mart
277 Martin Luther King Dr
1.82 miles NE
Mississippi
Holly Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Wall Doxey State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-26 08:05:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Holly Springs, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$11
This is a jewel if you like to camp out in nature. The roads are a bit rough, but the few available sites for RV's are very nice, level and well spaced. The camp host is great, he keeps the park clean and is very friendly. We didn't use the bathhouses, but we saw him cleaning them often. It is very quiet, saw squirrel and lots of birds. There are plenty of areas to walk or ride a bike, including a very nice path that winds along the lake from the boat launch to the little island near the swim beach. Plenty of fishing from the banks and a fishing dock at the boat launch area. Holly Springs is about 8-10 miles if you need a restaurant or Walmart, this park is remote, but very quiet and peaceful. We would visit here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$13
Chewalla Lake is a USFS property. There are not many RV slots but there are many tent sites. The camp host was awesome. He cleaned all the fire rings and even stocked the sites with free firewood. The facility has a lot of room to walk, a small sandy beach by the lake and offers a nice surrounding get away from city life. Primitive comes to mind. I had no problem getting internet with my Verizon Wi-Fi card and phone service as well. Although clean, the bunk house showers could use a good scrubbing/painting. That's why I rated the campground as a 7. Not much wild life but very quiet. The town of Chewalla is very nice and repleat with stuff to do. All in all a good/fair place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
This is a beautiful camping area. There are only 9 sites with water and electrical hook-ups. We stayed there 7 nights. The highest use of sites with hook-ups any night was 4 counting the camp host. The host was friendly, The area was clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   9   7   9   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
Very quiet park. Lots a shade. There were only a couple of campers and a tent in the park. No traffic at all in the park during my overnight stay. Bathroom/shower was a treat as it was air conditioned as well as clean! We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$14
Wonderful little park. Very clean and tidy. There are two camping areas. One is located just past the entrance gate. It is nice, but the sites are close together and there is not much privacy. In my opinion the second one is much better. They are much larger and wooded so you hardly know anyone else is there. There is a nice little fishing lake within walking distance. All sites are back in. The back in sites in the first area are very easy to get into. The second can be a little dicey due to trees. I would definitely camp there again. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
Very good find. Just about 7 miles south of HWY 78. Very wooded and lots of trails. All paved but narrow. I have a 37' fiver and could only find one site (#9) that I could back into. There were a few others but they were reserved. You can commit to the campground road without getting yourself into trouble size wise. Due to the trees you feel much further away from other campers. I do not recommend taking a 40' big rig to this park: especially with a toad. Without a toad you would probably be OK. Because of the narrow road you can't cut as much as you would like when backing in. It is an extremely nice state park though. We will return for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wall Doxey State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com