206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Natchez, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.00 miles NW
26.88 miles NE
26.88 miles NE
36.50 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
314 Sgt S Prentiss Dr
0.82 miles NW
Natchez National Histori
1.16 miles SW
Monmouth Restaurant
1.35 miles NW
Grand Village Of The Nat
1.39 miles SW
Kings Tavern
2.41 miles NW
Mississippi Crafts Center
2.55 miles NW
Natchez Convention And V
2.55 miles NW
Carriage House - Natchez
2.55 miles NW
Pearl Street Pasta
2.76 miles NW
Cock Of The Walk - Natche
2.77 miles NW
Fat Mama'S Tamales
2.78 miles NW
Liza'S Contemporary Cuis
2.83 miles NW
Natchez Convention & Visi
2.84 miles NW
The Wharf Masters House
2.88 miles NW
Isle Of Capri 53 Silver St. Natchez Ms 39120 601-445-0605 (Located To Block)
2.94 miles NW
Lady Luck Casino - Natc
3.00 miles NW
Vic
Natchez
3.02 miles NW
River View Rv
(866)336-1402
4.34 miles NW
Wal-Mart
2204 N 4Th St
13.10 miles NW
Mississippi
Natchez
Most Recently Reviewed
Natchez State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-09 11:52:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Natchez, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   7   9   10   7   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Wooded park, some sites in B loop have lake view. Pads were concrete and mostly level, fire rings, and tables, sites are a little small for State Park, but enough room. Loop B is much better for motor homes than Loop A. Nice clean park, roads coming to park off Hwy 61 are a little narrow, and you have to watch for low branches, but not a problem. Just off Natchez trace, and not far from Natchez, MS. Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
To wake up in the morning in this State Park was a joy! Great sites, great bathrooms, and great nature! Our price reflects a Senior discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$13
Don't use any mapping system to find this excellent campvround! From the north, highway 61 10 miles north of Natchez is the only fool proof entrance. Beautiful lake, wooded sites but just a few with full hook-ups. Only minutes from Natchez. Great spot for us. Only one channel of antenna tv...great! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Natchez State Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   5   3   1   8   1   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
For the area, this is a good place for us. They have good sights, easy to back into, cable tv, electric and water worked well. The setting is park like with lots of grass and well kept lawn. Staff was one youngish guy who was nice. The location is convenient right outside of the town. - just off highway 61, no road noise but easy in and out. The rate is good sams even though they do not advertise. We don't have dogs so no idea if a run or anything but plenty of room to walk them around the park. Trees over head so depending on the site you might not get satelite but cable had plenty of channels. Verizon worked very well. We went to the tourist office, bought three tickets to tour homes - really good tours, tour office will help you with ideas. We ate at Biscuits and blues and it was good as well - eggplant orleans - good shrimp and oysters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
This park is a combination of a mobile home park and RV sites. The grounds are shaded and very pretty, the site we were in had concrete patio and parking, all hookups were on a lighted pedestal. The office was not open when we pulled in around 12 noon so we found a site and pulled in. The bathrooms are not air conditioned and were dirty and had no tissue paper. For a park this sized they only had one washer and dryer, way too few for the number of sites. The pool looked very clean and refreshing. It is a very quiet park and close to Natchez. They have Wi-Fi, but you have to be close to the office to get good reception. They offer paid Wi-Fi, which I paid $14.95 for a week, but even that Wi-Fi was very slow and at times useless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Found this park in the dark during a rain storm. RV sites are away from the long term and easy to get in and out. Park owner was very helpful. Excellent cable TV with 100+ stations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Plantation Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com