218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Quitman, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
25.65 miles SW
25.84 miles SE
28.57 miles NE
34.18 miles SW
35.38 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Archusa Creek Waterpark
(601)776-6956
1.53 miles SE
Dunn'S Falls Waterpark
(601)655-8550
13.90 miles NW
Mississippi
Quitman
Most Recently Reviewed
Clarkco State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-08 23:45:47
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Quitman, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
We camped at Archusa on October 2-5, 2013. This is a very pretty park. We camped in #22 in Loop B and were right on the lake with a beautiful sunset view. Loop A appeared to have permanent residents and not nearly as pretty a view. Heard there are LOTS of fish, but we didn't have our equipment. Due to the wealth of trees, some of the sites are a bit hard to back into and anything larger than our 36 foot 5th wheel might have a hard time maneuvering, as there are a couple of large trees very close to the road. But it is well worth the effort. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$16
Park is well maintained,some sites are rather tight for big rigs, and waterfront sites are rather small.Great park for bike riding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$13
We had a large group camp there, about 22 motorhomes. They put us all together. There is a lot of shade, even to the point of satellite TV reception was not possible in our area. Nice park right on the lake. We will stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   9   8   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Nice, clean, and relaxing. Only a couple of minor issues. One, getting out in a 40 footer is taxing and, two, on the next day a ranger showed up and claimed we were behind in our rent (we stopped at the office since we never have been there and paid). Seems communications are lacking and its a relatively small park. Overall wished we could have stayed a second or more nights. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$24
This is our 3rd time here. The park is older but well maintained, and the staff is very friendly. The park has a store with limited items; ice, drinks, some food items, wood, t-shirts and other items. Restrooms/showers are cleaned daily and trash is picked up daily. The Rangers patrol the park regularly. Sites 1 through 27 are in what appears to be the older area. The pads are asphalt and some are steep and not level. The last loop in, sites 28 through 43 are newer, I think. Pads are concrete and level. There is more space between sites in this loop. This is the only area I would stay in. The restrooms and showers are clean and modern. We are Geocachers so didn't spend much time in the park. AT&T cell phone signals are weak in the sites down by the lake. It appears to be a great place for families. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$24
This is a nice lake and natural area. The bathhouses are clean. My rating is low because the asphalt work in the park is poorly designed. Roads and sites are narrow. The parking pad was not level. With the expense of hard surfacing it would be nice if they could have been level. The site had sewer but was installed at the rear of the pad. I could not reach it without moving the camper. I could not extend my awning fully because of a tree. Many of the sites have similar problems with trees left to close to the parking pads. Sites on the back loop are concrete and looked to be level and wider. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Clarkco State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com