223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Saucier, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.10 miles NE
14.61 miles S
16.12 miles S
16.45 miles SE
17.57 miles SW
18.10 miles N
19.19 miles SE
22.75 miles SW
23.31 miles SW
25.64 miles SE
25.82 miles SW
29.39 miles NW
34.33 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Countryside Rv
(228)539-0807
1.16 miles S
Windance Country Club
9.01 miles SW
Southern Oaks Mh
(228)832-5528
10.89 miles SE
Campgrounds Of The South
(228)539-2922
11.07 miles SE
Love'S
I-10 X31
11.44 miles S
Gulfport
11.59 miles S
Frog Level Rv
(601)650-0044
11.64 miles N
Sams Club 15065 Creosote Rd (Located To Block)
11.74 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 34
9350-A Hwy 49
11.99 miles S
Azalea Pines
(228)396-4554
12.21 miles SE
Flying J
I-10 X31
12.30 miles S
Tramark Golf Course
12.63 miles SE
Leisure Lake Rv
12.78 miles SE
Empire Truck 2288649282
12.95 miles S
Catfish Charlie'S
13.61 miles S
Sunkist Country Club
13.83 miles SE
Copa Casino 777 Copa Casino Blvd. Gulfport Ms 39501 228-863-3330 (Located To Zip)
14.29 miles S
Reliable Rv Sales
14.70 miles SE
Rpi- Ms Magic River Resort 21263 Tucker Rd Long Beach Fcfs
14.80 miles SW
Magic River Resort
(228)452-4405
14.93 miles SW
Shell
I-10 X44
15.44 miles SE
Edgewater Bay Golf Club
15.61 miles SE
Mississippi Gulf Coast
15.79 miles SE
Fun Time Usa
15.84 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2381 Pass Rd
16.11 miles SE
Keesler Afb Famcamp
16.45 miles SE
O'Charley'S - Biloxi
16.48 miles SE
Fox'S Rv/Complex
(800)736-7275
16.52 miles SE
Beauvoir Mansion
16.88 miles SE
President Casino, The
17.11 miles SE
The Broadwater Beach Res
17.11 miles SE
Hook, Line & Sinker Seaf
17.21 miles SE
Treasure Bay 1980 Beach Blvd. Biloxi Ms 39531 228-385-6000 (Located To Block)
17.29 miles SE
Keppner'S Gasthaus Germ
17.63 miles SE
Keesler Air Force Base
17.69 miles SE
Mississippi
Saucier
Most Recently Reviewed
Lakeview RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2012-12-03 23:38:18
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Saucier, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Beware of this campground. The local NF Law Enforcement Officer is a rogue, overzealous officer, and will issue you an expensive ticket for the least violation of petty campground rules without any warning. When we were there he came into the campground and went systematically through each occupied site looking for any violations. He commanded everyone at each site to open their coolers, and if they had any beer, he made them pour it out and then gave them a $125 ticket. According to the camp host there, he also regularly gives tickets without any warning for parking even slightly off the pavement or setting up a camping unit or tent outside the site pads. The worst part is his abusive and threatening behavior and extreme suspicion of the campers - looking into your vehicles and tents like he was looking for anything he could get you for. He ruined our entire weekend camping experience, as we felt violated and like we were in a police state after he left. And we wondered why there was hardly anyone at the campground on a beautiful spring weekend. The camp host confirmed later that they get few visitors there because of the officer's behavior, which has been going on for many years. This might seem like a rant, but the officer's behavior is very much a part of the camping experience at this site because he will almost certainly show up at some point during your visit. You need to be prepared if you go. It is a shame, because otherwise the facilities are very nice, well maintained, and clean due to the efforts of the campground host. I wish that I would have been able to read a review like this before camping there. It would have saved a ruined weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
This campground is located in the DeSoto National Forest. All 25 sites are 1st come/1st served. No reservations accepted. I sure am glad we turned around to check out this campground. Ultra clean. The 1st site on the left is the campground host. You pay at the honor box with a form and envelope. The rate has just gone from $13 to $20 a night. Tall pine trees lined the sites, with smaller trees tucked in around the fire pits. Huge sites with large open areas of grass. Hot showers and clean bathhouse although a long walk from the site we picked.(#16) You could hear some noise from the highway and Air Force base , but after driving past some of the other campground in the Gulf Port and Biloxi area I would not have picked any of them over this one. We were here to visit the Jefferson Davis historic home - Beauvoir. Very nice. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
September 2008
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
This is a small park on a very busy four lane hwy..Noise is like being next to the inter-state..Site somewhat level..Would be nice to have wifi..Would not camp here again... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
The campground is clean and very well run. An earlier post was negative saying the owner was rude. He is a very nice man who wants his campground in tip top shape. If you follow the rules, you have no problems. (the way it should be). The campground is safe and the people are awesome. I rate it a 10 + ( I stayed at another campground on the coast prior to coming here and had to move because it was NOT well managed). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Loved the look! Very cute park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Country Side RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$13
We stayed here for a month while visiting family in Diberville, so the location was nice. This campground has the potential to be a really nice campground but it just isn't kept very tidy and the long term residents don't take much pride in their camp area. We stayed on a very level site right next to the shower/pool house and that was a big mistake. There is a lot of traffic in the shower house and laundry area, which was too loud for our liking on the weekends. The lake does have a nice walking area around it; however, the goose droppings around it did not make it very pleasant for the kids to play around. We will probably will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
The park is somewhat out-of-the-way if you are traveling on I-10, but it is roomy with paved, level sites and a view of a good sized lake. It is easy in and out of. There are several permanent residents, but units are modern and well maintained. The price shown is the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$17
Stayed here 2 nights on our way out west. No shade here but nice level concrete sites. Not too far from I-10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lakeview RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com