223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tupelo, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.62 miles NW
19.29 miles E
26.61 miles SW
27.84 miles SW
29.02 miles NE
30.03 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2270 W Main St
1.54 miles N
Camper City
1.92 miles NW
Elvis Presley Driving T
2.09 miles NE
Sams Club 3833 N Gloster St (Located To Street)
2.10 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3929 N Gloster St
2.10 miles NE
Jefferson Place
2.16 miles NE
Lemons Municipal Airport
2.21 miles NW
Tupelo Convention & Visito
2.88 miles NE
Tupelo National Battlefie
3.06 miles NE
Papa Vanelli'S
3.21 miles NE
Elvis Presley Birthplace
3.79 miles NE
Natchez Trace National
4.78 miles NE
Barton Freightiner 6628443262
5.63 miles NW
Nonies
Shannon
7.84 miles S
Natchez Trace Rv
(662)767-8609
9.39 miles S
Mississippi
Tupelo
Most Recently Reviewed
Natchez Trace RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 00:30:10
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tupelo, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   3   6   9   9   8   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Ok - we just got here today and already it's a 10. Don't worry about the roads, they've all been re-paved. The sites are all pretty level and nicely separated with flowers as well as grade separation. The cable is great and the wifi is superb! The location is quiet and peaceful and the staff are wonderful. Lots of trees, a real country feel but you are around the corner from a huge mall and a Cracker Barrel and fuel and of course close to the King's birthplace. Thankuvermuch. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Long pull thru level gravel sites. Restrooms and showers were very clean. As mentioned in the other reviews, the roads are steep but are asphalt. These are a bit slippery when wet, we left immediately following a rain and were glad we had a 4WD truck to get up the hill. No credit cards but checks are OK. Nice park to stay in and see the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
We stayed here for a couple of nights. They offered a Good Sam discount. The park is a short distance from the Natchez Trace Parkway. It is off of Highway 145 (N. Gloster St). Transitioning off the highway requires a sharp 90 degree turn. The access road is paved. The park is very close to town even though it is in a wooded rural setting. The park was built on the side of a hill so the parking pads were cut out of the slope forming steps up the hill but they are level. However, the roads run up and down the hill and are rather steep. The interior roads are gravel. The roads were sufficient to get around the park. Surprising you don’t need to disconnect your toad to get around the park. The site parking pads are gravel. The pull through sites were long enough for larger coaches with their toads attached. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (with 50 AMP), & sewer. The connections are about midway along the side of the sites. The sites are not uniform in design, shape or location. Didn’t seem to be any long term residents but there appeared to be some RV storage. The park is surrounded and encumbered with trees obstructing access to the sky for satellite reception but there were a few sites designated as satellite friendly. They did have an extensive cable station lineup. The trees didn’t seem to cause a problem for slides. Park provided WIFI worked well. Net10 cell phone reception was good. For being in a hazardous/severe weather area, there was no underground storm shelter. None of the structures in the park were identified as a severe weather shelter. This was strange considering when approaching Tupelo there was tornado damage and the area experienced a tornado about 2 weeks after we left the area. They don’t accept credit cards so only cash or checks. Yes, they accepted our out of state check. There were two small designated pet areas but neither of them where fenced. There were bag dispensers and garbage cans to dispose of waste. There is a “nature trail” beginning/ending at one of the pet areas in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Campground at Barnes Crossing
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   7   10   7   6   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$24
This park has a remote location. $24/night with Good Sam discount. Takes only cash or check. No cable, no Wi-Fi, some local TV. Gravel/dirt sites. Some spaces quite close. Some trees. Lots of grassy areas. Unisex bathrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
This is a nice park. Located just off the Natchez Trace with easy on/off access. The sight are fairly level. A few of the sites have trees. The rate reflects a Passport America rate. Lots of birds in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Washer, dryer not accessible. Bathroom, shower building log cabin style. Otherwise clean with standard gravel and narrow sites. Good area to walk or hike. Good location just far enough South of Tupelo We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Natchez Trace RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   9   9   7   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
We were planning on staying in one of the parks on the Natchez Trace but ran out of time and picked this at last minute and are we glad. Price reflects a senior discount. Had a beautiful spot that backed up to a beautiful stand of trees. Everything about this park we loved with the exception of lack of cell service. Would definitely recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
This park is in a beautiful area and they strive to keep the park maintained with the limited employees they have, but all of the employees are really nice. It is a narrow drive to it but it is also very convenient to Tupelo. The showers were clean. Their washer was gone but was to get a new one the 1st of July. The sites are big and fairly level. The lake is very beautiful and is very family friendly also to our furry family. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
A ways off the beaten path, but a good stop. It is a real nature type park, not a parking lot. You are in the woods. Lots of hot water in the shower, but no dry place to stand. If over 65, you get the cheaper rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tombigbee State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com