206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Annapolis, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.41 miles NW
15.88 miles SE
18.53 miles N
18.65 miles W
19.09 miles S
26.91 miles NW
30.30 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Johnson'S Shut-Ins Stat
11.41 miles NW
Missouri
Annapolis
Most Recently Reviewed
Big Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-08 20:18:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Annapolis, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   5   9   10   10   9   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
Rate is PA rate. This is a great place for kids. Our grand kids have already requested we come back in 2014. Wonderful hosts. Level sites. Pool is great. Some of the cleanest restrooms and showers we have encountered. Plenty to do in a 30 min. radius. You have to drive a little to get to any town, but we like it that way. Can't wait to get back there this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Nice intimate park. Clean and well run. The owners go out of their way to have activities on the weekends, not just for kids but for the adults as well. We have been RVing there for 3 years and it is our favorite park. One of the things that we enjoy the most is that even when the park is completely full, all of the children that are there are very well mannered and that people are so respectful of one another. You cannot camp there and not make a friend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Very nice hosts that are trying very hard to run a good campground, too bad the location compromises the efforts. Highway on one side, trains on the other and very little shade in this former pasture. Roads and sites are gravel, but fairly good shape and level. The shower/toilets were clean, but had a very bad smell, sort of like they had been flooded with creek water or something. A good bleaching is in order IMHO. The only issue we had with the sites is the sewer dump is at the very front of the site while most RV's dump in in the middle or rear. If you intend to hook up bring 20 ft. or more of sewer hose. We will likely find other accommodations on our next trip to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Big Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$16
We stayed at the East campground in the B section. Overall a nice campground. The shower/bath house on the East side needs to be updated. There are only 2 toilets in the bathroom portion. The shower still uses solar to heat the water, and it is not very efficient. Luke warm showers at best. You can go to the west side of the river to the new bath house, however the showers were not designed very well. The changing portion is not divided from the shower and if your not careful, your clothes can get wet! We stayed here for 6 days and the only time we saw the camp host was when we checked in on day one. The park did get loud and rowdy, and no host anywhere to enforce the quiet times!!! No washing machine/dryer and no camp store. There is a small store adjacent to the campground, that is part of the local canoe rental. The bath/shower house should have been upgraded when the west side was added to the complex. No cell phone reception and no Wi-Fi and no TV station reception. Seems like I was asking people to slow down all week long as well. Don't know why it is so hard for people to follow posted speed limits in campgrounds. Children playing in the campgrounds and people flying down the roads, way faster than the posted speed limit!! Again, if the camp host would have been doing his job. All in all it is an average campsite. Could be a whole lot nicer with rule enforcement and some upgrades. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
Nice campground. Can get loud on weekends. Right next to Black river, great swimming and family fun. Playground nice. New addition on west side of black river, but not shady. The East side has plenty of shade. The west side not hard to get in and out of, but pulling in and out of the west side can be tricky with larger units. Hard turn coming off of K highway into entrance and downhill. Overall, nice campground for the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com