220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Branson, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.59 miles S
5.56 miles NE
7.93 miles SW
11.48 miles W
11.53 miles W
13.05 miles SE
13.27 miles SW
15.53 miles SW
16.61 miles SW
17.37 miles SW
17.41 miles NW
20.51 miles SE
23.96 miles SW
24.02 miles NW
25.72 miles N
27.15 miles SW
28.42 miles SW
28.44 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mr G'S Chicago Style
0.07 miles N
Candlestick Inn
0.37 miles E
Baldknobbers Country Rest
0.47 miles W
The Rails
0.49 miles SW
Mcfarlain'S Restaurant
0.60 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2050 Hwy 76 W
0.61 miles NE
Lake Queen
0.63 miles SW
Shepherd Of The Hills
0.81 miles NW
WhiteWater
0.89 miles NW
Penelopes
0.90 miles SW
Mutton Hollow Entertainmen
1.29 miles NW
Texaco
Branson
1.79 miles N
BT Bones
1.83 miles W
College Of The Ozarks
1.84 miles SW
Planet Branson
1.95 miles NW
Ride The Ducks
2.12 miles W
Holiday Hills Resort-2380 E Hwy 76
2.35 miles W
White Water Park
3.05 miles W
Branson Motor Coach 15 2 0
3.09 miles NW
Lamberts Cafe
3.57 miles N
Garcia'S Mexican Restau
3.81 miles W
Treasure Lake Rv Resort-1 Treasure Lake Drive
4.00 miles NW
Rpi- Mo Treasure Lake Resort #1 Treasure Lake Dr Branson Fcfs
4.06 miles NW
Branson'S Ozark Country Cg
(800)968-1300
4.32 miles SW
Rpi- Mo Fall Creek Resort #1 Fall Creek Dr Branson
4.53 miles SW
Fall Creek Resort-1 Fall Creek Dr
4.54 miles SW
Andrew'S Landing Rv
(417)334-5071
4.74 miles SW
Branson View Cg
(800)992-9055
4.87 miles SW
Taneycomo Market
(417)561-4746
5.01 miles NE
Branson Stagecoach Rv
(800)446-7110
5.84 miles NE
Tall Pines Cg
(800)425-2300
6.59 miles SW
Deer Run Campground-Cr- 76-60
6.73 miles NW
Silver Dollar City
6.85 miles NW
Sam'S Trailer Service
7.36 miles NW
Castle View Estates-1000 Castle View Rd
8.89 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
18401 State Hwy 13
9.91 miles NW
Waters Edge On Table Rock Lake
(800)439-3500
10.96 miles W
Power Park
(417)272-3070
12.90 miles NW
Ozark View Rv Park
(866)692-2349
13.34 miles S
Missouri
Branson
Most Recently Reviewed
Musicland Kampground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-16 18:12:19
26 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Branson, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   9   10   8   10   5   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
This is a very nice park. The sites are very tight and I could not put one of my slides all the way out because it would have hit the electric pedestal. The roads are gravel and fairly narrow. The sites are gravel and my site was not long enough to support my coach (40ft) and my toad. I had to park the toad sideways in front of the coach and part of it was out in the street. The managers were very friendly and helpful. The electric amps were adequate and the water pressure was good. It is about 7 miles from all the stuff in Branson and it is in the Ozarks so the roads are very hilly and curvy. All in all, this is a pretty good park and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We spent a week here and enjoyed it in spite of torrential rain fall. We found it to be a convenient location in spite of or maybe because of being away from the downtown location. The only problem was coming in and out of the park. It's on a hill with zero visibility to see oncoming traffic. But the park was quiet, the staff friendly and helpful in obtaining tickets for a play we wanted to see. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This is a nice RV park. A little treacherous pulling in because the entrance is on top of a hill. Those coming at you can't see you and you can't see them. Owners/Staff very nice. Very helpful. Interior roads and sites are gravel with a concrete patio. Sites were level. Rental units available. Close enough to Branson but quiet. Shopping close. Amusement park next door. Wi-Fi slow at times but adequate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Acorn Acres RV Park & Villas
Camp Information
Sites
173
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   3   8   8   10   9   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Excellent park, excellent amenities. One of the best campgrounds in the Branson area, close to the action but quiet. Only takes minutes to get to any shows and attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
Great People. Great to work with. We got there and was helped to the site the assigned us, which didn't work well with our trailer so they showed me a few others there they had found one that worked good. No shade was the only thing that we didn't like on our site but there was many with shade just would not work for us this time. Very helpful. VERY clean bathrooms and VERY nice clean showers. Nice playground for the kids and Basketball goal to play. Everyone that I talked to was very friendly and always asked if they could help in anyway. Very nice to my kids and all the kids I seen. We met some great people during our stay there of 10 days. Will stay there again. Only hard thing was kind of down in a valley so must get a good run when going to leave with trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Grass area is mostly sticker patches. Parts of the upper road for big rigs is washing away, some others need patching. Spaces somewhat close together. We were in a 45' rig. Utilities were all OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for America's Best Campground
Camp Information
Sites
235
Date of Stay
October 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
This is a older park, that is behind another business and in front of a motel. From the road the park slopes down hill. To back into many of the spaces you have to pull down hill and back up hill to get into to the space. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
This RV Park has a lot going for it. Very clean facilities, well maintained, and a great value for the dollar. Located central to Branson's attractions this place is loaded with things to do and s great staff. While there, they were doing construction and development at an adjacent piece of land and the dirt and dust and noise were a distraction, but that will not last for long. Go, enjoy and know that this place is all that people say it is! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Spent one night and am glad we weren't planning on staying longer. Rather unkept and trashy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   8   10   1   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
The camp host met us and led us to our shady deluxe pull-through site. We were very pleased to be next to a small grass area with group sitting and campfire ring. We stayed 3 nights. The camp hosts have a free pancake breakfast at the club house almost every morning. You pay for drinks and meats. At the office you can purchase discounted tickets for any of the Branson shows. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$77
We camped at a very cold time, so there weren't many campers there. The listed price is $77 per night, but I feel like ours was cheaper than that due to being out of season. Bathrooms and showers were clean and heated, which was nice, as it was near 0 degrees while there. We had to unhook from water due to the freezing weather. Hosts were nice and helpful. Location is very close to many attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$42
Had another great stay. Water, 30 amp ,cable and sewer were all great. Wi-Fi was a little slow but could have been our location. Site was level and had ample room for 2 slides and awning. Easy to get into the entrance and was close enough to the route 76 and shows but yet quiet. Staff at the well supplied store were great and answered any questions we had. Our dog enjoyed the enclosed park where she could go without the leash. We already have plans to return next year at the same time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Branson KOA & Convention Center
Camp Information
Sites
179
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   6   8   8   6   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Hook ups and wifi worked well. Best thing about this part is Location, Location, Location. Beautiful walking path along the river into town. Camp hosts are very helpful giving you directions to avoid Branson traffic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
If you like mile long coal car trains at night this is the place to stay! Will wake up the dead. Otherwise it is an "OK" park near many attractions and downtown. On the water. It is a city park they are upgrading with cement pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
A fairly nice park, but there are problems. We paid for the "Premium" site on the water. That was a mistake. First - these sites are fairly narrow and use the alternating direction parking so our door and our neighbor's door faced each other. Our awnings were about six inches apart. Second - they forgot to mention that the road between the front row and the lake is public access to fishing. So there was always someone near us fishing. At night, cars would roar down that road at 40+. And, of course, on the morning we were leaving, someone parked right in the way so it was difficult to get out of our spot with toad attached. Location is good, price is right, but if you go here, avoid the front row. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Branson Lakeside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   10   8   9   8   10   10   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
I almost passed by this wonderful place after reading the review done June 2012, please don't make that mistake. The new owners are a great couple with extreme pride in the fact that the park is nicely managed,lustrous, and immaculately clean. Helpful friendly staff. The sites are stepped out with lots of trees giving the feel of forest seclusion while remaining close to all Branson has to offer. Excellent welcome to the Ozark Mountains! No Kleenex required (ha ha) :) I will be back, only if I leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Sites are on a steep hillside--you will probably drag something getting to a site. The sites are shoe-horned together on a steppe system and if you sneeze your neighbor will hand you a Kleenex. No grass anywhere, just rocks and gravel, although they did provide a tiny deck with a small table if you could squeeze in. There seemed to be lots of long-term residents. Nice, friendly folks, but too cramped for me. If you only need a place to park and will be gone most of the time, this would do fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Friendly, friendly folks who are so willing to help in any way. I had trouble with my rig and one of the guys said, "Oh, that sounds pretty minor, do you mind if I look at it?" In no time he had it working! The park has more shade and beautiful landscaping than any I've been in. It took a lot of planning, obviously, to cut the sites into this beautiful Ozark Mountain area: and it was done perfectly. We had room for our slides and awning and enjoyed the shade while the temps rose above normal. We drove around to look at other parks in the area. Didn't see any we liked nearly as well for when we return in the fall. Loved It! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Branson Shenanigans RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   9   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
This is a Passport America park. The park sits on the side of a hill (about everything in Branson is on the side of some hill) with sites terraced down from the road. Many sites for transient stays are large concrete pads enough for the RV and a place for your toad and the picnic table. Roads and sites for long term and a few in and out are a rock material. Strong 50-amp power, water pressure and drain connections that reflected thought how they were installed. The Wi-Fi is excellent with multiple towers across the park. Good water allowed us to drop water on board and take on clearer water without sediment in a standing glass. We were able to get Dish Network west satellites without any problem, but east satellites did not appear to be doable meaning we could not get any ‘local’ channels via Dish. They do have cable (the connection is on the back of the pedestal but the cable connection you expect is on the side of the pedestal) with over 30 channels, but that does not allow you to record for later viewing. Most sites are back-in, but some in the middle(10)are pull-through. The park is a ways out of town and the road in is quite hilly and curving, but not hard to navigate. The only negative was a lack of interest by those more concerned with locking up for the day than greeting us, giving us a packet of information and telling us to proceed to our site and handle the rest of the registration in the morning, action done with a smile that might have delayed them 90 seconds. Instead it was, “You are on site xx, see you tomorrow”. We never had a greeting like this in 10 years full-timing. Regardless of that, we would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
This was a nice park - clean and quiet. We had a paved pad so it was almost level, with a place to park our pickup. We had a couple of trees that were nice for shade but didn't prevent our being able to use our DirecTV. The laundry was very nice and clean with a TV and ceiling fan - was a bit expensive though. They have a restaurant on site that had some good food. The park is a bit out of town but easy to go in. The biggest negative is they only had 1 dumpster for trash, and it's only picked up on Mondays. Both Mondays we were in the park it was full and overflowing. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
This is just an average RV park, but because of the price and the nice owners, I gave it a slightly above average rating. Also, if we had been in one of the middle of the park sites, which are much nicer, the rating could have been higher. Passport America honored for the whole 2 week stay. Sites vary in size and quality. Our site was very tight, with no shade. But we were very close to the grassy area for the dogs. Other sites were larger & shaded. They had concrete pads, with river rock landscaping which was very nice. Really great water pressure. The Laundry was beautiful! The laundry was a separate building with about 8 washer/dryers, tables to fold clothes, an iron and board for our use. There was a book exchange, as well as a comfy couch and TV. Very pet friendly. Lots of grassy area, with doggie bags provided. WiFi worked fairly well. Good Verizon Internet signal as well as Verizon cell and AT&T cell. There is a beautiful pool that is made to look more like a pond among the rocks. Also a hot tub that is trying to look like it's in a natural setting. A nice touch. There is an onsite restaurant, called Rosie's Tumbleweed Outpost Grill, with a good breakfast. Even the coffee was good. Mail delivery is accepted. Lots of touristy things to do. Musical shows, variety shows, Silver Dollar City, riding the ducks (trucks that are also boats), Table Rock Lake activities, College of the Ozarks, wineries. Overall a nice park, especially for the price and if you want to be in the Branson area, but not amid the chaos, hustle and bustle of Branson. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Branson Stagecoach Campground
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   10   9   2   6   8   5   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Don't know where other reviewers stayed but not a very good place. Older campground with narrow roads and sites. Lots of tree limbs and cut down trees just laying around. Were told we had one site when called but when we arrived given another. Trying to get a 37' fiver on a tight hill sight, wondering how to unhook didn't work. Gave them a 2 because they did give our money back so we could move on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
Friendly staff, level sites even though this campground is built on the side of a steep hill, great view of Branson, near enough to get to town quickly but far enough out to be away from the traffic. Rate is for RPI. Would stay here again if we get back to Branson. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
Rate reflects a RPI rate. Stayed in a 37 foot motor home for 7 nights. Clean, charming and great staff. Wonderful view of the city below. Will stay here again. Quite a jewel. Loved the trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Branson View Campground
Camp Information
Sites
219
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   9   7   7   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Stumbled on to this campground after trying one down the street that the reviews on here were way off. The park is under new ownership. Very nice staff and manager. Shaded back in spots and sunny pull thru with room between sites. Three bath houses and laundries, two pools and a small playground. Nice little store that makes and delivers pizza to your campsite. Wifi and over 100 channel cable. They staff and manager say the new owners have big plans for the campground. Hope they don't change it too much, it's almost perfect the way it is. We would stay here again next time we're in Branson. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
We drive out of our way to stay here. We usually meet some family members from Arkansas in Branson. Park is clean, staff is super, great cable TV, Wi-Fi works well until park gets busy. One of our favorites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
An all around great park. Clean and well maintained by very friendly and helpful people. This campground is cut into a mountainside and is heavily wooded. Despite the hills, they have done a nice job getting the sites graded to a 'level-able' finish. If you're unhooking anyway, choose a back-in site. They are on the forest's edge and have the most shade. Our site was quite narrow, however. With my slide extended, the utility box prohibited opening my storage bay. On the other side, I could not fully extend my awning. In its way was a roofed wooden deck with a picnic table. The deck was a very nice surprise and I just extended my awning so the space between the coach and the deck was covered. Combined, it made for a very nice shaded & dry area. The site included a moveable fire ring, but the site really was too small to find a place to use it. We ate a quite-good, but a bit over-priced, breakfast at the on-site café. There are a lot of extra amenities at this campground. Wi-Fi was just OK. We were only minutes away from all of our Branson activities and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Compton Ridge Campground
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   7   7   9   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This resort's main attraction is it's located in a quiet wooded lakeside area that seemed far from the maddening traffic jams along Highway 76. It is an older, rustic type campground with hillside gravel sites (not necessarily level). A number of the sites are very narrow and tightly packed together (like our next door neighbor's picnic table was underneath our RVs window awnings). The prime back-in spots along Lake Taneycomo's cool shoreline were especially sardine-can close. All sites had full hookups. RV utilities worked OK at our site. There were two fairly clean restroom/shower buildings. Two swimming pools, a laundry, a well stocked office selling RV/camping/fishing supplies, licenses; including cold beer (however no Sunday beer sales). There is a boat launch, huge fishing docks with numerous slits for rental and personal boats and several dock chairs/benches interspersed for trout fishing on Lake Taneycomo. They also have about 25 rental cabins. I went into the office to ask about their three different Wi-Fi sites available that were either not connecting or constantly losing signal. The lady running the office overall was not very people-friendly; rather abrupt in her conversations, particularly on technical matters like Wi-Fi. However, she also appeared to be the sole office staff to check-in campers, make reservations, cancel reservations, answer phone questions, answer RV/cabin clients questions, sell store products, etc. So I think their main office problem is under-staffing. They did have a handy option where you can order attraction/show tickets from Branson Quicktix and they will be delivered directly to the resort office. There was a Price Chopper grocery store and Walmart within easy driving distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
Great place for family. Store is well stocked, pools, laundry and restrooms/showers clean. Shaded, comfortable, looking forward to going back. They offer veterans discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Cooper Creek is a well maintained older rustic campground with full hookups. The utilities function well, with good electric and water pressure. Restrooms and showers are very clean. The campsites are close but most are fairly level. The lake/river location is ideal for trout fishing and boating. The only negative is the Wi-Fi, which is completely useless. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cooper Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
November 2007
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   5   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$8
If you are going to Branson this is a good spot to stay. You are close enough to the shows yet far enough away. Nice level sites, quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$8
I am in total agreement with the last review, except for the fact that now MOST of this nicer sites are out of commission! My guess is that it will be bulldozed to build new condos! That would explain the totally inadequate signage. Would not even consider staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$8
I see the very good ratings and I am surprised! This is a very average RV park with several sites out of use. Also, the directions to the sign in are confusing as at first sight it seems to be a condo resort but it is where you check in for the RV park! A person in the office told me, when I asked about the blocked off sites, that the resort is being sold and no repairs will be done until the sale is complete. We would try a different resort next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fall Creek Resort
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
Rate is with Coast to Coast membership. Overall grounds of resort and golf course are beautiful. Campground could use some clean up work. Trash bins at sites never emptied during stay of 7 days. At check-in the person was rude and you could tell he did not like his job. Will look elsewhere on a return to Branson. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Rate quoted is for Coast to Coast members per night. Golf course, resort, pool, activities, snack bar, tanning, movies, exercise room. Six miles from central Branson on Hwy 76. Don't believe your GPS - call the resort for directions. Paved roads at resort, loose rock at RV sites. RV sites "approximately" level. RV sites adjacent to pool, laundry and shower facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   7   8   9   9   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
Great location close to Branson activities. Many of sites are unlevel and not good for large units. Our site #4 was great, spacious and a view of lake. Restrooms were not clean and grass needed cutting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
Not the best COE campground, but just down the road a few miles from Silver Dollar City. When driving down from the north, follow the signs to SDC until you see the lane marked for Indian Point. The campground is quite "hilly" in areas and some of the shortest sites you"ll ever see. Big rigs should find the following sites the most appropriate: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 26, 49. Sites 9 and 53 are a bit shorter but are pull-through. Especially poor or short sites are: 10, 11, 12, 15, 17, 19, and 22. Sites 56 and 57 are on steep hills. Fire rings, picnic tables, and often a cooking table are provided, but often have steps up or down. Driveway and picnic table areas are paved, but not the path to them. Some picnic tables are on the other side of most RV doorways. Most sites have great shade, but, of course, very poor satellite reception. The marina and swim beach are within a short walk. The beach has small pebbles instead of sand. The water was quite clear even though it had stormed for days. Don't bother with bikes unless you want to break some sweat. There is a small grocery just across the street. There is only one dump station and 2 faucets on all of the sites I saw (all which leak). The sites with water are the most busy, if you want some privacy choose the electric-only areas. Check the site light, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
We have camped here twice and loved it! It's close to the lake AND close to Silver Dollar City and not a far ride into the town of Branson for ALL kinds of fun stuff to get into trouble. Love the fact that I can count on the restrooms and showers to be CLEAN! Nice way their bath houses are set up. Each bathroom also has a it's own shower with it. Everyone is so friendly. We will continue to come to Branson for all the things to do and great place to camp! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Indian Point COE
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   3   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Spent a week here, office and all the staff were very accommodating. Nice setting on the "lake", really a river! Fishing here is VERY convenient. It's a short walk along the river to restaurants,bars and shopping. The main streets of town were a couple of blocks more. Of course you'll have to drive the few miles to the strip out on the highway to go to the shows etc. If we were to return this would be the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$12
Sites are very close. Owners not very friendly at times. Owner's son lives on the property and on more than one occasion we had to listen to him yelling out cuss words. Owner makes promises that he doesn't keep. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Entering this park is a challenge because of the steep entry. Lots of evidence where rigs scrapped hard upon entering. Parking to register is a surprise because you have to make a hard left turn to park instead of the normal straight on. Although the owners were very friendly I was disgusted with pets from the permanent residents dogs leaving their "deposits" at my site. I stepped in dog waste 3 times in 2 days. Two sites away was a female cat with 8 kittens roaming, and another site that had 5 puppies. Showers and restrooms were not cleaned daily. Lots of small trash containers but they were not emptied daily. Our trash can was overturned by an animal and I had to clean it up during set up. Wi-Fi was poor and I kept dropping off line. Use after dark was impossible. Power was adequate and cable TV offered a lot of channels. Most of the sites were occupied by permanent residents. Friend and I were the only non-residents for 8 nights. We stayed here because there were no vacancies at the first 3 campgrounds I called. There was no view of water because of the steep drop off going out and trees. Our site was just long enough to park our 32' rig. Getting into the site was a challenge because of the trees and they were in the way of opening our slides. We were unable to open our awning. There is a "Cajun" restaurant on site that was run by a resident. Having my doubts about Cajun food as I had lived for 30 years in Louisiana and can cook as well as most Cajuns, I was very surprised at the food. Four of us ate different meals. The crab casserole and crawfish etouffe' was very good. The gumbo was as good as any I have eaten and I have eaten a lot. The boudin was exceptional. All the seafood is from Louisiana and fresh. The restaurant owner takes a trip to south La. to get the seafood. A trip to the "Crazy Cajun Citchen" (spelling of the restaurant is correct) would be worth a trip. Eating on site is outside and they offer take-outs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lakeview Campground
Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   8   8   9   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
First of all, the park owners took over just one week ago. For all the hills, the sites are pretty level, gravel, and wide enough for slides and awnings. The entire park is shaded. Access to the main street and all the doings is a short walk. W-iFi is strong and fast. Cable at my site was a little weak, but the new owners know about it and are taking steps to fix it as I write this. New owners have gone out of their way to make us comfortable. Best in town! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
We chose this campground because of its location within the downtown entertainment district. We were very happy with its location as the show we wanted to see was within walking distance. The laundry room is huge with 7 washers and 8 dryers at $1.25 per load. The bathrooms and showers are well maintained and very clean. We stayed here 5 days and our awning was able to stay out the entire time. The reason for not rating this campground a 10 is because of the narrow roads entering and exiting the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
This park is an engineering marvel. Branson has very little level ground, and this park was built on severely steep terrain. We had requested a pull-through. Upon arrival we were told they didn't have any - although their map shows 8. The problem is they are very difficult to get into if you are a 45' rig. The access to at least four was so steep that you would drag the bottom of the coach when you reached the level area. Their web site says they are big rig friendly, but let me assure you it is very tight getting in and out. The park is well-kept and the staff was great. It is very close to the center of the entertainment district. Dog walk is at the bottom of the hill, which makes for great exercise when you have to walk back up to your rig. It is gated and they provide you with a swipe card for which they require a refundable $10 deposit. If you leave when the office isn't open, they will mail the deposit to you, less $2 for handling??? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Musicland Kampground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   8   6   6   8   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
Big rigs stay away. Sites un-level from side to side as the sites are on a slope. A pad that was initially designed for one rig, has now been split so it is shared by 2 rigs. Treacherous tight turns and trees, overcrowded. Pot holes in the asphalt. Our rig dropped about 2 feet off of the asphalt and we nearly bottomed out. Took about 8 tries to back in to the site. Many sites here you would not be able to use your slides, and may have to park your tow vehicle somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Nightly rate reflects weekly rate. We really enjoyed this campground. Friendly folks. While not large the sites are comfortable and the campground well maintained. Lovely trees so could not get DISH but cable offered several choices. Entire campground paved. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Nice park, sites are a little close. Park is very clean and maintained. Excellent Wi-Fi. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Oak Grove RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   9   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
We agree with all the great reviews of this park. The staff was very nice and helpful. The park grounds are very clean as well as the restrooms. It is not a state park, but the sites are not on top of each other like a lot of private parks. Our rate was Passport America with 30amp service. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
Excellent little park. It is Branson's best kept secret, a little far from the main strip, but quiet, shady and very friendly owners. Large swimming pool, ramada, and large grassy area for walking your dog. We received the Passport America price for our stay, we would stay here again. W We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$23
This is the kind of campground that you would hope to always find wherever you go. Very well maintained, friendly and helpful staff, escort to you site and ride back to get your tow vehicle. Help with area sights and shows. Hookups are great, site was concrete pad, pull-through and level. Cable and Wi-Fi are included. Satellite is strong, as well as Verizon cell. The rate is Passport America. I would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ozark Country Campground