214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cape Girardeau, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.97 miles NW
19.11 miles SE
23.00 miles W
29.31 miles NE
29.43 miles SE
33.50 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bg'S Olde Tyme Deli &
1.22 miles SW
Broussard'S Cajun Cuis
1.54 miles SE
Southeast Missouri State
1.71 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
3439 Williams St
2.31 miles SW
Sams Club?I-55:96 232 Shirley (Located To Zip)
2.63 miles NW
Rhodes Travel Center
I-55 X93
4.71 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3051 E Jackson Blvd
6.27 miles NW
St Louis Iron Mountain
8.06 miles NW
Cherokee Hills Cg
(573)204-7910
9.09 miles N
Missouri
Cape Girardeau
Most Recently Reviewed
Cape Camping & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-03 01:52:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   4   6   8   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Easy on & off I-55. Level concrete site. Very friendly staff. Didn't use the pool but it looked very nice and clean. Wi-Fi was pretty much nonexistent . Just stayed here for an overnight stop but would stay here again if passing through. Price is with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We stayed here for four days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean and had paved level sites. The park sits lower than the roadway and there is very little road noise. This is our second visit here and we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Flat, level concrete pads. Very clean grounds. Friendly and helpful office personnel. Easy access to highways and shopping. Will stay here in future if travels take me in this direction. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cape Camping & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Decent, quiet park. We got nice sites (79 & 80) with large trees & a creek at the back. The creek has a beautiful rock wall at the back side of it. Concrete pads are level. Lady in the office is very nice & friendly. Had fire rings & a picnic table. Two wandering cats kept our dog on alert. The nearby Pilot House is a pub with drinks & great food. The owner is working on installing a large group fire pit. The other side of the campground seemed to have seasonal campers and we did not see much activity there. Cape Girardeau is a very nice city to visit. The murals on the flood wall are amazing. There is a traffic circle on the way to the campground so plan your route ahead of time. Keep on the inner circle and turn onto route W. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place for dog lovers. The pull-through site had shade and was easy to pull through. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
Friendly manager and office staff. One of the cleanest most pleasantly laid out parks we have visited. A crew of approximately 12 persons was there mowing the lawns when we arrived. Large grassy area between campsites where campers met, talked, and played with their dogs. Large easily accessible concrete paved sites with all hookups appropriately placed. There were shade trees at most sites. We wish we had more time to stay to enjoy the park, other campers, and the town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Landing Point RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com