220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cape Girardeau, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.97 miles NW
19.11 miles SE
23.00 miles W
29.31 miles NE
29.43 miles SE
33.50 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bg'S Olde Tyme Deli &
1.22 miles SW
Broussard'S Cajun Cuis
1.54 miles SE
Southeast Missouri State
1.71 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
3439 Williams St
2.31 miles SW
Sams Club?I-55:96 232 Shirley (Located To Zip)
2.63 miles NW
Rhodes Travel Center
I-55 X93
4.71 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3051 E Jackson Blvd
6.27 miles NW
St Louis Iron Mountain
8.06 miles NW
Cherokee Hills Cg
(573)204-7910
9.09 miles N
Missouri
Cape Girardeau
Most Recently Reviewed
The Landing Point RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-30 20:39:14
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   4   6   8   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Easy on & off I-55. Level concrete site. Very friendly staff. Didn't use the pool but it looked very nice and clean. Wi-Fi was pretty much nonexistent . Just stayed here for an overnight stop but would stay here again if passing through. Price is with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We stayed here for four days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean and had paved level sites. The park sits lower than the roadway and there is very little road noise. This is our second visit here and we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Flat, level concrete pads. Very clean grounds. Friendly and helpful office personnel. Easy access to highways and shopping. Will stay here in future if travels take me in this direction. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cape Camping & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   10   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Landing Point was a well kept, quiet RV park on the NW edge of Cape Girardeau. The far side of the campground back by La Croix creek seemed to be mostly seasonal RV sites. The roadways were paved. Each site had either a level concrete slab or strips, picnic table, fire ring with full hookups for $35.00 + tax. They offer a Good Sam discount. A lot of sites had some shade with a good distance of grassy area between most sites. The office help were friendly but were open rather strange hours depending upon what day of the week you arrived. Some days 10 am to 2 pm, 10 am to 6 pm, or 5 pm to 6 pm. See their website for details on hours, rates, directions, park map, etc. Pet friendly. Free WiFi and cable TV but the TV deposit is $125 which you get back if digital box & remote control are returned undamaged. Antenna TV channels came in OK. There's a central annex building where all 3 of LP's restroom &/or shower combinations are located: 1 restroom only; 1 restroom and shower combo and 1 with one sink, one toilet but two showers (for the family that likes to shower together?), there was a lock on the outside door so you can have privacy if desired. Laundry open 24 hours. All facilities worked well. Note - there is a roundabout (traffic circle) on the way to the campground. Keep on the inner circle and exit onto route W. Be aware a number of drivers do not seem to understand proper roundabout entrance and exit rules. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Decent, quiet park. We got nice sites (79 & 80) with large trees & a creek at the back. The creek has a beautiful rock wall at the back side of it. Concrete pads are level. Lady in the office is very nice & friendly. Had fire rings & a picnic table. Two wandering cats kept our dog on alert. The nearby Pilot House is a pub with drinks & great food. The owner is working on installing a large group fire pit. The other side of the campground seemed to have seasonal campers and we did not see much activity there. Cape Girardeau is a very nice city to visit. The murals on the flood wall are amazing. There is a traffic circle on the way to the campground so plan your route ahead of time. Keep on the inner circle and turn onto route W. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place for dog lovers. The pull-through site had shade and was easy to pull through. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Landing Point RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com