206551 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Carthage, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.85 miles SW
12.48 miles SE
21.29 miles S
24.07 miles SW
25.47 miles SW
26.08 miles NW
27.45 miles SE
27.94 miles SW
28.71 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bamboo Garden
0.70 miles N
T'S Corner
Carthage
0.82 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2705 S Grand
1.83 miles S
Coachlight Rv Sales & S
5.15 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
1212 S Madison
9.17 miles SW
Missouri Southern State
9.34 miles SW
Flying J
I-44 X11
9.40 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-44 Exit 8B
1501 S Rangeline Rd
11.09 miles SW
Ozark Christian College
11.64 miles SW
Joplin Freightliner 8006777075
11.79 miles SW
Judy'S Truck Stop
Jasper
11.94 miles N
Sams Club 3536 Hammons Blvd (Located To Block)
12.18 miles SW
George Washington Carver
12.24 miles S
Wilder's
12.61 miles SW
Messenger College
12.94 miles SW
Missouri
Carthage
Most Recently Reviewed
Big Red Barn RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-07 12:42:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Carthage, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   9   3   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
O.K. park not to far from freeway, not much noise. Roads and sites are gravel with shade trees. Sites are large enough for 37 foot RV and toad. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
This was an overnight stop for us on a westward swing. After reviewing other campgrounds in the area, we would choose this campsite again. The sites were level and large. The campground manager took me to look at several sites first and then led us to the place. Yes, the sites are gravel, but so what; it drains well in the rain. There are lots of trees, so it may be difficult if you rely on satellite for TV, but we found enough over the air stations from nearby Joplin. WiFi was free, though a bit slow. We used the restrooms and showers and found them clean and comfortable. They had the water on a softener, so it was very soft. It was also a bit on the salty side for taste, but had no bad smell or flavor. Downsides are: some sites are a bit tight to get into, but that is not bad as there are plenty of trees for shade. Interstate road noise is there in the background, though a small hill between the campground and interstate help blunt some of the sound. Finally, be warned, the approach from the north comes at you quickly. There is no Large sign by the road. We went south and turned around in a large lot (warning sign--no turns, but we did anyway) and got back fine. The park looks a bit run down, but I think is a work still in progress. As stated earlier, given other options, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
We pulled in after the office was closed and found a great site close to the restroom/showers. I was really surprised how much room each shower cubicle was. Everything was clean. There weren't many units there. The next morning when we were paying, I found out that wifi was available so I asked the lady if I could stay long enough to try and look up some relatives we were wanting to see in our travels. I had some difficulty trying to connect, so she went and looked them up for me. She was a big help. We will definitely go back when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ballards RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   7   3   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
This is our fifth time staying at this very friendly park. The people here are exceptional from the hands on owner to the fellows who do all the repairs and the office staff as well. Even though there is no swimming pool the environment of small city life and the peace and quiet of being out in the country a little bit make up for that. We would definitely recommend this park for a day, a week or a month or more. Just a nice, friendly place to stay We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is a picturesque park in a beautiful part of the country. The spaces are long with patios and picnic tables. Cable is good. Wi-Fi was in general good. We stayed for 5 days. It is very quiet. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
The people here were very friendly and helpful. For some reason, the cable did not work initially at our site, but the staff came to our unit and worked it out so that we could watch the college football game we wanted to see. This is not necessarily a place to stay for days and weeks since there aren't a lot of amenities, but for a day or two, it's very comfortable. We have absolutely no complaints! We would recommend it to others who are traveling. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Big Red Barn RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   10   9   9   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
We stayed here for 4 months for work and it is a well run place. The staff make this campground what it is. They go out of their way to help everyone. The roads are paved, plenty of room, not a lot of noise. Wi-Fi works well most the time. There is nothing here for children and no restrooms or laundry but was a great place for a long term stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
Situated quite close to Route 71 makes this a good campground while traveling north or south. And fortunately the campground is fairly quiet, because it is located in a hollow, so you hear little of the steady noise out on Route 71. Sites are also level and have good spacing. There is also a very nice club room available, complete with stove, sink, microwave, and refrigerator, plus the campground offers a discount for club rallies. And for walking your dog, there is a huge field next to the campground, complete with doggy litter bag dispenser. But I have downgraded due to the lack of any toilet or shower facilities whatsoever. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
This is probably our most favorite RV park. Whenever we are in the area we make a point to stop here and rest for a day or two. Everything (Wi-Fi, cable TV, power, etc) works great. Lots of shade. There are no showers or restrooms, so you must be self contained. It is part of an RV dealership, so many people are here to have work done on their RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Coachlight Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com