220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cassville, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.31 miles SE
16.44 miles SE
16.78 miles NW
17.79 miles SE
19.09 miles E
20.01 miles S
20.68 miles SE
20.68 miles SE
22.01 miles SE
24.69 miles SE
24.71 miles SE
25.31 miles SW
26.02 miles SE
26.12 miles SW
27.59 miles SE
30.27 miles NW
32.41 miles SW
33.42 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1011 Old Exeter Rd
0.63 miles SW
Paradise Valley Resort-
7.11 miles SE
Rpi- Mo Paradise Valley Camping Club Fr Cassville
7.57 miles SE
Paradise Cove Camping
(417)271-4888
14.33 miles SE
Beaver Rv
(479)253-5700
15.37 miles SE
Missouri
Cassville
Most Recently Reviewed
Roaring River State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-05 05:55:46
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cassville, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
We stayed in the FHU loop. Most sites are large enough for the largest RV. The park is very remote: a long hilly drive to the nearest grocery store in Cassville. The big problem here was the electricity. Very old and in need of rewiring. We were here Memorial Day weekend when the campground was full and many using their A/C. Even with our water heater and refrig on gas, voltage was as low as 104 when we ran the A/C. Had to turn it off to make coffee or run any other appliance. Will not be back here until they upgrade the electricity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
Few lake sites and access is inconvenient without knowing in advance how to approach them and where they are. No maps or host was available for the two nights we were there. We were off the lake because we did not know where to go to find them. Sites we found were back in only and "double" size. If two rigs our size (3 slides, 32 ft) were on the site, it would be crowded for the units. There is a convenience store at the dock area, but is open limited hours. Area is beautiful and great for a short stay. Fishing is available and boating also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$17
A Corps of Engineers park on beautiful Table Rock Lake in SW Missouri, Big M is unusual in that they have 14 full hook-up sites. They also have several with electric only and an on-site dump station at no extra charge to campers. Very reasonable camping fees. They have large sites, a swimming area, boat launch, a water-front restaurant, store, & playground. Easy drive to Roaring River State Park (trout fishing, rafting). Washrooms are typical COE type and we rated based on what they are. Overall, very nice for a COE park. We'll go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
March 2007
Latest Rate
$16


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$16
I'll keep it simple, this place is nice. 10 gravel pull through WSE sites plus 8 electric only back ins along a circular gravel road. Owner left enough of the mature trees to create abundant shade without interfering with rigs. Brand new shower/laundry house. Has a playground and game room for kids. Diligent and friendly staff. Five minutes to Roaring river, 30 to Eureka Springs. Also features some nice cabins reasonably priced. On top of hill so I got pretty good TV reception. Stayed here four nights and planning a return in fall. I could go on but see for yourself. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
187
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   7   7   5   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
The only downside and the only reason I could not give this campground a 10 is because there was no water or sewer hookups. The campground is beautiful, lots to do, hiking several trails, fishing, swimming. Looking forward to going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
Stiff registration fee for MO State Parks. We camped in campground 1 of 3. Nice area, very shaded, and was unable to get satellite from our spot. Other spots would have been OK. A fish hatchery makes for an interesting attraction. Nice campground. A good stop if you want to catch some trout and almost a guarantee for fishermen with the hatchery here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
This review is for Campground 3. Roaring River is a beautiful state park. Coming from Cassville, there is a steep hill down into the park. Then you have to go back up the hill when you leave. Most sites are big rig friendly. Some sites are satellite friendly, some are not. The campground was flooded this past summer, so a lot of new 30 amp electrical boxes have been installed. Verizon works good, AT&T not at all. We like Campground 3 because we can walk a very short distance to the river and fish for awhile, go back to the RV, then fish again later. Restrooms and showers were not very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Roaring River State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com