214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Columbia, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.31 miles SW
15.99 miles SE
20.06 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cummins Gateway 15 2 0
4.13 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
415 Conley Rd
5.37 miles SW
Sams Club 101 Conley Rd (Located To Block)
5.60 miles SW
Stephens College
6.42 miles SW
Boone Tavern
6.51 miles SW
Columbia Regional Airpor
6.62 miles SW
Flat Branch Pub & Brewin
6.75 miles SW
Wal-Mart
401 N Stadium Blvd
7.50 miles SW
Wal-Mart
405 Nifong Blvd
9.09 miles SW
Midway Truck Plaza
I-70 X121
10.31 miles SW
Rock Bridge Memorial Sta
10.55 miles SW
Missouri
Columbia
Most Recently Reviewed
Cottonwoods RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 15:54:06
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Columbia, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
This definitely was not a family friendly atmosphere. It is a place to go and party, if that is what you're looking for. There is not easy access for full size motorhomes because of narrow roads and low trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This is a good place to drink and party, I wouldn't take kids. It's hard to park in most sites. Weekends have many tent campers very close and walking through your area, there's very little privacy. There's one very small restroom in the store with one pay shower available during store hours and a few really nasty portable potties. I won't stop there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Call in advance, the campground is pretty far out in the country and small. I'm not sure too many big rigs could be accommodated. Amenities are way down on the 1-10 scale but the location and atmosphere more than compensate. A great view of the historic Missouri River, live entertainment and friendly locals added to the ambiance. It truly feels that you've stepped way back in time. The Thai food concession added to the wonder. If your thing is bicycle riding, you're situated on 30 miles of improved RR bed - fantastic riding. Coopers Landings is out of the way but unique and we would return in a heart beat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cooper's Landing Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   6   7   9   10   1   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
I had stayed here before and liked the place a lot. The maintenance and attention of staff has gone down hill. Ladies room smelled of sewer gas. The maintenance man even told the guest host that water needed to be put in the floor drain. I stayed 4 days and it was not taken care of. No rule enforcement about dogs. Many were off leash and some were left out in pens so when I tried walking my dog he was approached by dogs off leash or barked at. I had to leave the property to walk my dog. Instead of edging or trimming the grassy areas, liberal amounts of herbicide were sprayed everywhere. I didn't appreciate it, since I worried about my dog's feet touching areas where these chemicals were used. Trash cans overflowed and were not emptied until just minutes before the dumpsters were emptied. That meant that the folks camping near the trash cans had to endure overflowing trash. Water connection down at ground level and leaked. The maintenance man said he needed to fix it. What happened to this place? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
The sites at this campground were very close together. Even though the campground was only half full, they still packed campers together, which left very little room for your slideouts and canopies. There were trees at nearly every site, which were just big enough to make turning in difficult, blocked satellite reception, and touched the slide outs. Both the men's and women's bathrooms had a horrible odor of ammonia and methane. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
This RV park was a bit of a disappointment. The water pressure was really low, to the point where you could only have one water faucet/appliance going at a time, especially when someone was in the shower.. The park drainage was also a problem. I realize that the rain in the area had been very heavy, but even 3 days after, grassy areas were a bog, with lots of standing water everywhere, including around our rig. Trees on the sites were not being trimmed back and presented a problem while entering our site. The sites are angled, which helps with entrance/exit. The park is far enough off the main highways, so that it is nice and quiet. We might stay here again if passing through the area in the autumn, but definitely not in the spring/rainy season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cottonwoods RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We called ahead to make reservations as we saw this campground in the Good Sam Member book only to be told they are not a Good Sam campground. The campground is very close to the highway (SR 63) and road noise is loud. As we tried to hook up to water we saw the water line shut off valve was buried under dirt. The manager did dig up the valve but you could tell the water line had not been flushed in quite some time so we opted not to utilize the water in the park. The sewer did not have a cap on it. The owners admitted they purchased this park 6 years ago but have not done much to the water line issues. We stayed here as we needed a quick overnight stop but we won't be returning here. The wifi did work at our site and was included in the $30.00 price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com