206621 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Columbia, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.31 miles SW
15.99 miles SE
20.06 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cummins Gateway 15 2 0
4.13 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
415 Conley Rd
5.37 miles SW
Sams Club 101 Conley Rd (Located To Block)
5.60 miles SW
Stephens College
6.42 miles SW
Boone Tavern
6.51 miles SW
Columbia Regional Airpor
6.62 miles SW
Flat Branch Pub & Brewin
6.75 miles SW
Wal-Mart
401 N Stadium Blvd
7.50 miles SW
Wal-Mart
405 Nifong Blvd
9.09 miles SW
Midway Truck Plaza
I-70 X121
10.31 miles SW
Rock Bridge Memorial Sta
10.55 miles SW
Missouri
Columbia
Most Recently Reviewed
Cottonwoods RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-24 17:08:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Columbia, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
This definitely was not a family friendly atmosphere. It is a place to go and party, if that is what you're looking for. There is not easy access for full size motorhomes because of narrow roads and low trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This is a good place to drink and party, I wouldn't take kids. It's hard to park in most sites. Weekends have many tent campers very close and walking through your area, there's very little privacy. There's one very small restroom in the store with one pay shower available during store hours and a few really nasty portable potties. I won't stop there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Call in advance, the campground is pretty far out in the country and small. I'm not sure too many big rigs could be accommodated. Amenities are way down on the 1-10 scale but the location and atmosphere more than compensate. A great view of the historic Missouri River, live entertainment and friendly locals added to the ambiance. It truly feels that you've stepped way back in time. The Thai food concession added to the wonder. If your thing is bicycle riding, you're situated on 30 miles of improved RR bed - fantastic riding. Coopers Landings is out of the way but unique and we would return in a heart beat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cooper's Landing Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   9   6   9   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
We have stayed here before. We requested the larger pull-through site usually reserved for motor homes. We did this because most of the sites have small trees lined up as you are entering the site making it hard to enter the site easily. The longer sites have trees but are easier to maneuver. The problem with the site we had was that it was not very level and we did not plan to unhook as we were only staying overnight. To get level we needed to park toward the back of the site making it impossible to get to the services, water, electric, etc. We only stay here because of distance. Will be looking for another stop next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Great park, but the spaces are really close together. Still everyone was quiet and respectful. The bath house was clean but the men's side, at least, smelled like sewer. Ask the older lady at registration about her dogs! This park was an old biplane airport and is right next to the fairgrounds. Some sites are not particularly level, but they aren't too bad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
A very attractive park with good electrical hookups. Site was long and level, though narrow. Wi-Fi didn't work Sunday afternoon, but it did on Monday morning. It is very busy, with lots of overnight campers off I-70. Reservations would be necessary on weekends. Restrooms weren't very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cottonwoods RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com