223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Columbia, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.31 miles SW
15.99 miles SE
20.06 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cummins Gateway 15 2 0
4.13 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
415 Conley Rd
5.37 miles SW
Sams Club 101 Conley Rd (Located To Block)
5.60 miles SW
Stephens College
6.42 miles SW
Boone Tavern
6.51 miles SW
Columbia Regional Airpor
6.62 miles SW
Flat Branch Pub & Brewin
6.75 miles SW
Wal-Mart
401 N Stadium Blvd
7.50 miles SW
Wal-Mart
405 Nifong Blvd
9.09 miles SW
Midway Truck Plaza
I-70 X121
10.31 miles SW
Rock Bridge Memorial Sta
10.55 miles SW
Missouri
Columbia
Most Recently Reviewed
Cottonwoods RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-11 14:25:46
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Columbia, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
This definitely was not a family friendly atmosphere. It is a place to go and party, if that is what you're looking for. There is not easy access for full size motorhomes because of narrow roads and low trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This is a good place to drink and party, I wouldn't take kids. It's hard to park in most sites. Weekends have many tent campers very close and walking through your area, there's very little privacy. There's one very small restroom in the store with one pay shower available during store hours and a few really nasty portable potties. I won't stop there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Call in advance, the campground is pretty far out in the country and small. I'm not sure too many big rigs could be accommodated. Amenities are way down on the 1-10 scale but the location and atmosphere more than compensate. A great view of the historic Missouri River, live entertainment and friendly locals added to the ambiance. It truly feels that you've stepped way back in time. The Thai food concession added to the wonder. If your thing is bicycle riding, you're situated on 30 miles of improved RR bed - fantastic riding. Coopers Landings is out of the way but unique and we would return in a heart beat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cooper's Landing Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   3   5   6   7   9   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$39
We stayed here for two nights while visiting relatives in Columbia. The location was convenient from both I-70 and US-63. The restrooms, showers, and laundry room were very clean. Like many commercial campgrounds the sites are close together. Each site has a young tree. The position of these trees can make maneuvering into and out of a site a challenge. Such was the case when we tried to pull in to our first site (#67.) I think we could have backed in from the other end but since there were plenty of empty sites, after two attempts we asked if we could change sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful in changing our site. Our second site was number 40. This site was on the opposite side of the drive so the tree was toward the end of the site. We wouldn’t have had any trouble with this site except that there was a small SUV parked across the drive from our site, which prevented us from making the wide turn we required to get in the site. Fortunately our neighbor was in and he was able to move his SUV. After parking our 39’ RV, there was just enough room to park our truck parallel to the drive. Our site had a small bush that was actually a little too close to our rig. One of our slide outs was actually up against it. The sites are gravel but very level. Each site has a picnic table on a concrete pad. Between visiting relatives and the rains, we really weren’t able to explore the campgrounds but the playground looked nice. Just a note: This campground fills up on Mizzou football weekends. We left on the Friday before a game and we were told it was sold out for the weekend. As we were leaving we once again had to ask a neighbor to move a car so we could manage the turn. Due to the closeness of the sites and the position of the trees I would call this campground “big rig tolerant.” It would have been more friendly if the roads were wider and the trees were positioned differently. The rate listed reflects a Good Sam discount plus $2 surcharge for using a credit card. I believe the park also gives the same discount to AAA members. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
The rate reflects a weekly stay. Watch out for the atrocious speed bumps. We were part of a group of four rigs and were given four sites together which we appreciated. The staff was very helpful with this request. But our sites were very close together and once the slides were out, we struggled to find room for the eight of us to meet. We had to call and get a tree trimmed in order to get a slide out. We put five inches of boards underneath the front tires to have a chance at getting level. The roads are narrow but the sites were at an angle so that helped. The sites in the front row cost a little more but you will have a much better experience. The water pressure was not good; we used the pump a lot. Sprint and Verizon worked just fine. Garbage containers were handy and picked up promptly. Overall it was OK for what we needed but if we ever go back, I would ask for a front row site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Nice park for access to Columbia. Next to fairgrounds, but nothing was going on there either time we stayed. This is our second stay at this park. The first time was for several days so we could be with my brother's wife while he had bypass surgery. The second was an overnight stay on the way west. The park is neat, convenient, the office ladies were nice, the bathroom was clean. Rate is Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cottonwoods RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We called ahead to make reservations as we saw this campground in the Good Sam Member book only to be told they are not a Good Sam campground. The campground is very close to the highway (SR 63) and road noise is loud. As we tried to hook up to water we saw the water line shut off valve was buried under dirt. The manager did dig up the valve but you could tell the water line had not been flushed in quite some time so we opted not to utilize the water in the park. The sewer did not have a cap on it. The owners admitted they purchased this park 6 years ago but have not done much to the water line issues. We stayed here as we needed a quick overnight stop but we won't be returning here. The wifi did work at our site and was included in the $30.00 price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com