223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Danville, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.13 miles SE
19.75 miles SE
21.39 miles SW
29.91 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lazy Day
6.33 miles SW
Missouri
Danville
Most Recently Reviewed
Lazy Day Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-26 17:22:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Danville, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   1   4   6   6   2   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
We spent on night here on our way west. Friendly and helpful staff. The bath house could use some updating/repair. If you want a level site, do not chose one with shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
This park is a more rustic park. We have stayed at this park before and returned once again over Memorial Day weekend. The office is large and the staff friendly and helpful at check-in. The office includes a store with items you may need as well as very cute crafty items. There is also a book exchange. There is a pool and a playground and new this year--in fact just finished before we arrived--a fenced dog park! The spaces are long and can accommodate a big rig with toad and extra vehicle. The owners obviously like to garden and it shows throughout the park. There are a lot of shady spaces along with some open ones for those that prefer open sites. The restrooms had not opened yet for the year when we were there, but the ones by the office were open. Those are older and in need of a renovation but are clean and hot. Overall, a nice stay. Will be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Hosts are very friendly. Nice little park only 1 mile from I-70 exit 170 and 1 mile from Graham Cave State Park. We had some minor trouble with the sewer hookup on our space as it would fill up easily when dumping grey water but overall a nice stay. We stayed 2 days. This park is very quiet. There are about a dozen seasonal permanent RV's there, but all in nice condition. The hosts don't put up with any excess noise. We will stay there again. The pool was nice, but no major features beyond that. Wi-Fi worked but was kinda slow which is not unusual in such a rural location. The only complaint I have is that the spaces are close to together but the hosts seems to space people apart when possible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kan-Do Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   6   10   10   8   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Our second stay on coming and going trip. Just about 2 miles off the interstate. CG on a hill with well graveled roads and sites. Sites mostly almost level. CG well maintained. Bath house and laundry being upgraded. Lots of art work by the lady owner in the bath rooms. Large fenced in dog lot. Small lake downhill. E/W/S right by sites which are terraced fairly level. Nearby is the Graham cave state park which we looked at, much further off the interstate, with unlevel heavily wooded sites, and there was no one there at all. Didn't feel safe to stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
We spent one night at this wonderfully maintained park that has level gravel sites. The fenced in dog area is great. The pool looked inviting. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount for a site with water and electric. We visited the weekend of the County Thresher Fair and had a good time at that as well. I'd definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Clean park. Even the gravel looks clean! Small but nice (and clean!) pool. Friendly and quick check-in. Good stop along I-70 away from busy areas. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lazy Day Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com