214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dixon, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.93 miles SW
12.93 miles SW
13.79 miles SE
13.82 miles SW
18.79 miles SE
18.96 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Boiling Spring Cg
(573)759-7294
8.18 miles SE
Onyx Mountain Caverns
8.82 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-44 Exit 160
185 St Robert Blvd
12.10 miles S
Fort Leonard Wood
14.53 miles SW
Missouri
Dixon
Most Recently Reviewed
Boiling Spring Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-05 19:07:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dixon, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
This campground is really not big rig friendly. Low tree branches and narrow rural roads to get to the location. The office was not manned upon our arrival but the mgmt does answer the phone. The problem is that there is little to no wireless phone service in the campgrounds. A 911 call would be a problem at least while we were there. We chose to move after one night due to low elevation and forecast heavy rain. Getting out after heavy rain would be a challenge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Beautiful location, big spacious pull throughs, and extremely quiet mid week. Don't know about weekends/ holidays because the owners run a big canoe/rafting/float site from this campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This park is a gem along a beautiful river. We were camped right next to a path to a cool swim. The park is well kept with long, wide, level sites. It is definitely out of the way: 3 miles down a narrow winding road, the last bit gravel and 2-way travel un-imaginable. Fortunately, that problem did not develop. The owners are very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Boiling Spring Campground
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$11
We spent a month at the campground. New owners are working hard to improve the property. Pros: Very friendly and helpful, music park on site, restaurant on site, electric, water and sewer all included in our monthly charge. Also free Wi-Fi Lots of grass, shade trees, and a fire pit at the site. We use AT&T and had good reception here. Cons: No laundry onsite but they do have bathrooms and showers. We didn't use them so can't comment on them. Closest laundry is in Dixon which is 7 miles away. Sites aren't totally level and are on grass. Closest Walmart is in Saint Roberts which is about 20 miles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$13
Park has new owners and they are making a lot of changes and upgrades. Nice folks and a nice area. Will stay there again if we are in the area. Lots of trees, they have a cafe with good food that is open for dinners, they have a stage for when they have Blue Festivals, and an airsoft course. Saw several deer and heard turkeys close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
This is an old park rejuvinated by new owners. They have music entertainment just about every Friday in the on site Grille. Friday special in Grille is Fried Catfish. It was good. Would stay here again. Park will be closed Nov - Feb opening for St Pats Day. A unique on site offering is a sophisticated AirSoft game played in the woods over 3 acres. Lots of fun! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com