223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hannibal, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.88 miles NW
15.39 miles N
18.98 miles SW
23.67 miles NW
25.35 miles SE
27.30 miles SE
30.17 miles NW
31.64 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Logue's
0.74 miles SW
Mississippi Riverboat Cru
1.06 miles E
Mark Twain Boyhood Home
1.21 miles E
Mark Twain Cave
1.28 miles SE
Lulabelle'S
1.33 miles E
Hannibal-Lagrange Colleg
1.40 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3650 Star Dust Dr
1.85 miles NW
Garth Woodside Mansion
1.94 miles SW
The Reflections Of Mark
5.91 miles SW
Missouri
Hannibal
Most Recently Reviewed
Mark Twain Cave Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 02:55:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hannibal, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   7   6   6   4   3   8   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Worst campground ever! First of all, the campground is not marked, coming from Hannibal. We drove right past it. When we arrived, there is a window/ac unit boarded up with plywood. Not even new plywood, that looks like an accident or breakage recently happened, rotted on the bottom plywood. We arrived at 3pm the afternoon on a FRIDAY , and had to call a phone number listed on the door for help. When we finally arrived at our site and set up, the were so many dogs barking it sounded like we were at the humane society. We have a 32 foot 5th wheel, and had to park the truck on the gravel street, as there wasn't enough room to actually park at the site. We could not find the restaurant/lounge that was listed on the website. The was ice and firewood only at the "general store". The camper across from us, was a permanent site and the camper was finished off with plywood. Batting cages actually worked, but was really old. The kids tried to go to the store several times to get quarters, there wasn't anyone there. Pool is very small , kids didn't stay in it long, they said it smelled funny. My husband used the restroom once, said it smelled like urine and there was nothing in there to wash his hands with. We couldn't get out of there fast enough! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Extremely old, needs a lot of updating. Staff uses a lot of vulgarity regardless of campers and children present. Pool pleasant enough and clean, but small. Restrooms left a lot to be desired. Besides being old, need a thorough cleaning. We arrived on a Mon. and stayed til following week. Close to some wonderful sights such as Mark Twain historical homes, caves, etc. We took walks in the campground and heard a lot of very bad language out of a row of other campers, who, it turned out, were permanent campers. They, too, were in disregard of their own children or other persons within hearing range. We kept ourselves to our spot and decided never to return after our 3rd walk. We walk every where we visit every day. The campground was okay just rather unpleasant to hear so much bad language. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We spent one night at this campground the day after we got our travel trailer. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the playground was fun for my daughter and while we did not use it, there were some people enjoying the pool. The sites are gravel, and ours was close, but not quite level. The picnic table was deteriorating a little and needed to be fixed or replaced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Injun Joe Campground
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   5   9   6   7   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
We stayed here just one night. The staff was friendly. Yes the road to the sites is rough. We have a big rig and there was no problem with the thin new growth branches grazing the roof top. I was worried about branches scraping the sides but there were none. The Wi-Fi didn't work at night but was up in the morning. Park is just a few miles from downtown Hannibal. It works good for a short visit. Site was very level and long enough for our 40' and tow. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
We really enjoyed this campground. It is quiet--no traffic noise although only a mile from Hannibal. We stayed mid week, so it was uncrowded, but they apparently fill up on weekends, and the sites might then feel crowded, especially the pull through sites. The overall feel is of a campground rather than an RV park, which we enjoyed. Lots of trees, gravel roads, gravel sites. We had no problem with leveling, but we couldn't connect to water and sewer at the same time because of utility placement. Bonus points from us for the winery that is on site with really nice grounds and outside seating. Also the touring trolley comes to the Cave, which is part of the campground property, so you can go sightseeing without taking your vehicle to town. We recommend this property and would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Not a good park for big rigs. Entrance roads were pot holed and rough. The low hanging branches needed to be trimmed. The gravel sites were uneven and very narrow in spots. We would probably look somewhere else or drive further if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mark Twain Cave Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com