214277 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hannibal, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.88 miles NW
15.39 miles N
18.98 miles SW
23.67 miles NW
25.35 miles SE
27.30 miles SE
30.17 miles NW
31.64 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Logue's
0.74 miles SW
Mississippi Riverboat Cru
1.06 miles E
Mark Twain Boyhood Home
1.21 miles E
Mark Twain Cave
1.28 miles SE
Lulabelle'S
1.33 miles E
Hannibal-Lagrange Colleg
1.40 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3650 Star Dust Dr
1.85 miles NW
Garth Woodside Mansion
1.94 miles SW
The Reflections Of Mark
5.91 miles SW
Missouri
Hannibal
Most Recently Reviewed
Mark Twain Cave Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 12:45:16
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hannibal, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   7   6   6   4   3   8   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Worst campground ever! First of all, the campground is not marked, coming from Hannibal. We drove right past it. When we arrived, there is a window/ac unit boarded up with plywood. Not even new plywood, that looks like an accident or breakage recently happened, rotted on the bottom plywood. We arrived at 3pm the afternoon on a FRIDAY , and had to call a phone number listed on the door for help. When we finally arrived at our site and set up, the were so many dogs barking it sounded like we were at the humane society. We have a 32 foot 5th wheel, and had to park the truck on the gravel street, as there wasn't enough room to actually park at the site. We could not find the restaurant/lounge that was listed on the website. The was ice and firewood only at the "general store". The camper across from us, was a permanent site and the camper was finished off with plywood. Batting cages actually worked, but was really old. The kids tried to go to the store several times to get quarters, there wasn't anyone there. Pool is very small , kids didn't stay in it long, they said it smelled funny. My husband used the restroom once, said it smelled like urine and there was nothing in there to wash his hands with. We couldn't get out of there fast enough! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Extremely old, needs a lot of updating. Staff uses a lot of vulgarity regardless of campers and children present. Pool pleasant enough and clean, but small. Restrooms left a lot to be desired. Besides being old, need a thorough cleaning. We arrived on a Mon. and stayed til following week. Close to some wonderful sights such as Mark Twain historical homes, caves, etc. We took walks in the campground and heard a lot of very bad language out of a row of other campers, who, it turned out, were permanent campers. They, too, were in disregard of their own children or other persons within hearing range. We kept ourselves to our spot and decided never to return after our 3rd walk. We walk every where we visit every day. The campground was okay just rather unpleasant to hear so much bad language. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We spent one night at this campground the day after we got our travel trailer. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the playground was fun for my daughter and while we did not use it, there were some people enjoying the pool. The sites are gravel, and ours was close, but not quite level. The picnic table was deteriorating a little and needed to be fixed or replaced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Injun Joe Campground
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   8   8   9   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Be careful what you ask for, might be the case here. I did ask for a shaded site, as it was summer. We were given a site along the creek at the west side of the campground where the sites are lined up with no space in between and no grass, just stones and dirt. Luckily no one was put near us for the three days we were here, perhaps on purpose, but we would have left if it had happened. Hannibal is a cute town to walk around, trolley service comes to the campground, and the caves are right there to explore. We didn't use the restrooms or showers, but I walked in and they were immaculate. Internet was slow but acceptable for email. Utilities all worked fine. The people who work here are not unfriendly, but certainly not outgoing or helpful at all. It is a good campsite for visiting Hannibal, but we won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Small, older campground just outside of town. Well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
This isn’t a fancy campground with lots of activities (that you pay for), but it suits us. We appreciated the quiet, rustic atmosphere. We inadvertently arrived for a weekend when Hannibal was having a “Folk Festival” downtown. Even with that, we were still able to reserve a space for our large travel trailer only a few days in advance. Before the festival the campground was far from full in mid-October. During the festival there were still a handful of spaces available. The hostess was very helpful and friendly. The roads in the campground are asphalt, but have seen better days. They are plenty wide enough to get virtually anywhere in the campground, even with a big trailer. Our TT is 36-feet long. The speed limit is 5 mph. Ten mph would be more reasonable; my truck doesn’t like towing at idle. There are plenty of sites that are easy to back into and also big enough for large fifth-wheels. The campground also has some pull-through sites. You don’t feel crowded by your neighbor. There are enough trees to provide shade, but not so many that it’s difficult to maneuver your rig around them. The shade trees do sometimes interfere with satellite reception, although our roof-mounted antenna got a good signal at our site. Our neighbor had to reposition his portable dish several times before he got a good line-of-sight to a satellite. The provided wireless Internet service is very slow, enough that sometimes it just isn’t useable. We have our own Wi-Fi unit that uses Verizon cell phone technology. We could get only a single bar of signal strength with that. Our Verizon cell phones also showed only one bar - useable, but barely. The upside to the location is that it is quiet, in spite of being only 1.5 miles to downtown old Hannibal. That’s walking distance if you are fit. If not, there is plenty of parking downtown. I appreciated the full-service at the sites – 50/30/20 amp electrical receptacles, plus water and sewer. Our site’s sewer inlet was towards the front of the site which made it unusable while we were parked, but we easily dumped our tanks as we pulled out. If it matters to you, generators are not allowed. Given the excellent electrical service, you shouldn’t need one. This will definitely be our go-to campground if we find ourselves in Hannibal again, and, while it’s not right off a major highway, it is easy to get to and would be good for an overnight stop if you find yourself there in the evening. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mark Twain Cave Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com