214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jackson, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.97 miles SE
17.50 miles SW
26.34 miles NW
26.66 miles SE
31.51 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
St Louis Iron Mountain
0.71 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3051 E Jackson Blvd
1.75 miles SE
Sams Club?I-55:96 232 Shirley (Located To Zip)
5.69 miles SE
Cherokee Hills Cg
(573)204-7910
6.73 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3439 Williams St
7.28 miles SE
Bg'S Olde Tyme Deli &
8.28 miles SE
Southeast Missouri State
9.02 miles SE
Broussard'S Cajun Cuis
9.51 miles SE
Rhodes Travel Center
I-55 X93
10.57 miles SE
Missouri
Jackson
Most Recently Reviewed
Trail of Tears State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-22 03:37:48
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jackson, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   4   5   8   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$14
Stayed in this PA campground one night while traveling. Heavily wooded area. Very tight turn in to the entrance with a big rig and a toad. 7 full hook up sites available. No WiFi signal and we could not get our Verizon iPhones to produce a hotspot except very intermittently. Due to the season, no water available, and we didn't use the sewer at our site as there was no cap. Getting out was very tight as well, negotiating overhanging branches in the roadways which are all crushed stone, and definitely need maintenance. We were the only unit in the park except for what looked like a permanent TT in one of the sites up the hill. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
Very rustic, but OK for overnight. Wi-Fi was intermittent. Verizon does not work down in the hollow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2011
$17
VERY, very rough around the edges. The people were nice, but the office is deadly with cigarette smoke. Even our registration paper smelled. Our site was relatively level and were just passing through, so we stayed. Lots of movies to rent for $1.25. I would not stay if I wanted to actually camp. The price we paid was the PA price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cherokee Hills Campground
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
Little Ole Opry Campground is our favorite campground in the Jackson,Missouri, area because it is close to our grand daughters. The owner is a good ole country boy (farmer) that loves to visit with all the campers. My wife and I have been coming to the campground for 6 or 7 years. The campground is really kept clean and mowed by the camp host. I recommend this campground for a night, week, month or longer for just the beauty of the lake (good fishing at no extra cost except your bait). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
Stayed here for 2 months, and it was very relaxing. Fishing is available on lake. Owner is real friendly. On Saturday night they have country music in the Opry House at the entrance. No Wi-Fi or cell phone service at this time but it will be available by spring. Great get away to fish & relax. Other campers were great! At $10 a night you can't beat it. All sites are back-in under the trees so shade is no problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
This is a small park and the trains run very close to the camping area. There are at least two trains that come through during the night. There is a pit toilet in the campground. The bath house has flush toilets, but it's located quite a long way down the road. The full hookup sites are large and level. It's very pleasant to sit in your site and watch the barges going down the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
This campground (another is near Lake Boutin) is right next to the Mississippi River and in a serene setting until the trains start to come through, including the middle of the night, and because there is a crossing, the engineers lay on the horn. It could wake the dead and probably has. The shower house is quite a hike from the campground, especially on a hot day. If you shower in the large stall, the motion sensor light can't see you and suddenly you will be in the dark. Not a good feeling. Other than that, the park was quite nice and peaceful. Relatively clean, but not spotless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
We really enjoyed our stay here! We stayed in site ten under a big cottonwood tree. From our "backyard" you could see the barges move up and down the river. Also, there where train tracks with maybe a train or two a day going by. The park has trails and overlooks. Our site was level and next to the nicest campground hosts that we have ever meet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Trail of Tears State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com