206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jefferson City, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
23.67 miles NE
25.13 miles NE
26.39 miles SW
26.39 miles SW
27.72 miles NW
29.73 miles NE
34.09 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lincoln University - Jeff
0.44 miles NE
Bingham's
0.87 miles W
Missouri State Capitol
0.98 miles N
Oak Hill Golf Course
1.03 miles SW
Mortimer Kegley'S
1.18 miles N
Madison'S Cafe - Jeffers
1.19 miles NE
Veit'S Diamond
1.35 miles NW
Viets Restaurant
1.36 miles NW
LaCasa
1.49 miles NW
Bones Restaurant & Lounge
1.52 miles N
Cafe Deville
2.01 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
724 W Stadium Blvd
2.69 miles NW
Missouri Dept Of Natural
4.28 miles SE
Missouri
Jefferson City
Most Recently Reviewed
Binder Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-25 21:29:54
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jefferson City, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   9   7   10   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Small campground with a limited number of sites. Some of the sites were a bit tight, and you need to watch branches from overhead trees. Be sure to have a Y-valve for your water as two sites share one spigot. However water pressure was not a problem. Campground was clean and pleasantly wooded. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
If you like "woodsy" campgrounds and have a smaller RV you will like this small park. There were as many tents as RVs at the park. Lots & lots of trees on the sites and by the road. Being full timers with a tall 37' 5W, this park is too tight and treed for us. The first site we tried (#10) was a blind back-in uphill on a curve with trees beside it. We moved to #7. OK but you need to be very aware of overhead trees and trees beside the road and your site. Our water hook-up was shared with another site so we had to use an extension hose to reach. 50a power was OK. There were far too many trees for our rooftop dish to work. Our site dropped 6" if you stepped off the narrow blacktop so be careful. The price was right but the park is just not for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Small, clean park. Helpful host. The water hydrants are very far away and are shared. Sites are paved but not level. Well shaded. Convenient location away from noise. Would definitely go back there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Binder Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
Paid $23 plus $1.25 tax per night for a nice long, level 50 amp full hook-up pull thru site. The site was gravel, but the grass had grown over so it seemed like more of a grass site, but with a very solid base. So there would be no problem with a lot of rain. This campground is also a working marina. There were lots of small boats and outboard engines around the main building. That is probably the main complaint from the July 2010 review. However, this is not that bad of a campground and deserves a much better review. TV via batwing was very good with 10 very clear stations. Our Verizon cell did not have a lot of bars, but we had service and our broadband was actually very good at 4G. If your looking for a resort, look elsewhere. But, for a nice quiet place for a few nights this is a good place. Just east across the Osage River is a Sport's Bar attached to a bowling alley that has very good food and burgers. After crossing the river take two quick lefts onto the old road to get there. There is also another campground over there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This RV Park is attached to a boat repair facility and within walking distance of a boat ramp access point for fishing the Missouri River. Fishermen in totally self contained RV's must be its main clientele. The sites are level grass and mostly shaded. There is a small playground, but it is located almost in the main driveway. The shower had plenty of hot water and the mud dauber nests had been cleaned off the walls. There are only 2 bathrooms for the whole park. We were able to move to a more open site in order to get satellite TV. The road noise made my husband leave the fan on all night, but I did not find it objectionable. The park is easy to find and close to Hwy 50, but about 10 miles from downtown Jefferson City. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
We stayed here 3 days only because we couldn't find anything closer to Jefferson City. It is a joke for an RV park, more of a junk yard with a few permanents. They ran my credit card twice and still didn't get the amount right, I went down the next morning to tell the owner and he took my extra money with no more than a half-hearten thanks. If I am heading to Jefferson City again, it will be Wal-Mart for me. We will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com