206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kirksville, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.70 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Truman State University
0.82 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2206 N Baltimore
1.41 miles N
Missouri
Kirksville
Most Recently Reviewed
Lakeroad Village RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2011-08-27 04:03:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kirksville, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
A lot of permanent older campers in this park. There are large pull-through sites for short stays people which are close to the shower house and laundry which were nice. We only stayed for 2 days and wouldn't recommend staying much longer than that. Not much in the area to see but a good place to get stocked up at Wal-Mart and get laundry done. There are a lot of stray cats running around this park which I didn't think was very attractive. I counted over 26 at one point. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
OK park for an overnight stay. Seems to be about five spaces for rent, the rest appear to be folks living in the park. Long pull through spaces: we did not have to unhook the toad. The park seemed clean and orderly with no railroad nearby, so doesn't qualify as an official RV park! Cable TV was very good. Water pressure seemed high so use a reducer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
This is a decent Park; it has trailers in the back, but no problem with them. Office folks were not there when we arrived, but put a sign on door to use any site we desired, and their expected return time. The owners(?)/Hosts(?) seemed to enjoy their parties & music both nights we spent there, but were on the other side of the office/house & it was no real problem. They did nave a rottweiler & another small dog that were allowed to run loose that we were concerned about because of our dog! We would stay here again because of the closeness to Truman State University and the downtown area, but not sure I would want to stay long term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
This is a very nice state park, campground has paved roads and campsites in CG #1 are paved. We had a 30 amp site, as most are, with no other hookups. Lots of trees and grass so it's hard to find a site that can get satellite although we were able to get reception in ours. No cable TV but air card (Verizon) worked well. The dump station is set up so it's on the drivers side on the way in which means you need to turn around to use it upon exiting. There is a very good restaurant in the park on the lake. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$16
Very nice state park about 5 miles west of Kirksville, MO. Very wooded with some sites on the lake. There were a lot of deer and other wildlife wondering the park. We stayed in a 50 amp electric site (I believe there are only two 50 amp and the others are 30). We did not have to go to the office to check in, a gentleman came up in a golf cart and checked us in right at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$20
There is 3 separate campgrounds at this park. One is for tents (primative) only, the other two have tent to large rig sites. Good paved roads. Some sites have view of Forrest Lake. About 4 miles to Wally world if you need supplies. At the two camping areas with electric you have to drive to the park office, not within walking distance. There is a very nice restaurant on the lake (great food & atmosphere), marina and nice cabins(with kitchens) at the park. Marina has boat rentals. Reserve early if you want a cabin or boat.The lake has a 90 h.p. limit and you have to buy a lake permit to put your boat on the lake. Good fishing on the lake as well as a good lake to water ski on. This is a very well kept and beautiful state park, would reccomend to any one who does not mind using shower house or pulling camper to dump station. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com