220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake Ozark, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.97 miles SE
8.21 miles SE
9.91 miles NW
11.04 miles S
12.44 miles NE
12.44 miles NE
13.46 miles S
29.13 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lodge Of The Four Seasons
3.17 miles E
Cross Creek Rv
(888)250-3885
3.97 miles NE
Marriott'S Tan-Tar-A R
5.82 miles SE
Lake Of The Ozarks Conven
5.84 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
4252 Hwy 54
6.82 miles S
Domenico'S Carry-Out P
7.04 miles SE
Lake Of Ozarks Rec Area
9.02 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1802 S Business Hwy 54
12.59 miles NE
Wal-Mart
549 E Hwy 54
13.09 miles S
Missouri
Lake Ozark
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverview RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-04 19:49:27
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   5   2   5   8   5   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Good hookups and great fishing on the pond. The roads into the campground are pretty rough. Campground seems to have a lot of fun family things for the family to do however it rained most of the time we were there so we were unable to enjoy any of them. Friendly campground hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Would recommend only 4WD for 5th wheel and bumper pulls, very steep gravel road. Beautiful setting, although it is on a pond, not the Lake of the Ozarks. The bathrooms and showers were clean and very well kept. One of the best showers we have been in, liked the recessed floor in shower so feet and shoes dry. Swimming pool was great!! Mini golf was fun. Sites were level. Playground, basketball court, volleyball, shuffle board, game room, had live band on Friday night. Friendly staff. We had no trouble getting out, used 4WD and went slow and steady. We would stay again, we will look for campground on Lake of the Ozarks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This site had some pluses and minuses. We had lot 55 which was located near the back of the resort. Lots of permanent residents, which we would rather not see. Water, electric and sewer were fully functional. Wi-Fi was almost none existent. Our kids enjoyed the pool and fishing in the lake. The boats for rental were a joke, as was the mini golf. The store had a lot of daily supplies, with some items being very expensive. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. The site is located on a steep hill, so be prepared to climb. The lake area has some flat areas. The street into the resort is mostly washed out and very steep. Before entering the hill, get out and recheck your equipment. Downhill going in and, of course, uphill leaving. The showers and restrooms were clean and bright. I would be hesitate to suggest this site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cross Creek RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   8   8   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nice gravel sites and roads. Clean restrooms. Nice pool. Reasonable washers/dryers. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Stayed here for one month. Owners very friendly, swimming pool crystal clear. Although they are all gravel, sites are pretty level. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
The management are so welcoming! They did whatever they could do to make our stay special! These people are gems and anyone who chooses to stay here will have a very positive experience. The camp is full of things to do with basketball, volleyball, shuffle board, horse shoes and a great pool! Bruce has a little train hooked to a golf cart that our youngest grandchildren had a great ride on! If i ever am back in the area I will make it a point to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Majestic Oaks Park
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   10   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Paid weekly rate. More gravel than grass, highway noise, very poor wifi service. Probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
We stayed here a month for medical reasons. The campground is pretty well kept but the owners don't make you feel very welcome. Wi-Fi is extremely slow, if there is any at all. Highway noise will vibrate your camper. Pool is so cloudy that you can't even see your hand in the water. I would not recommend this park if you want to have fun. The swimming pond is a joke, as there is none. The playground is an old wooden one and is not big or in great shape. My kids never played there. Their choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Riverview RV Park is a beautiful find near the Lake of the Ozarks. The lots are gravel but level. The WiFi is fast and strong, and each spot has a fire ring, picnic table, and full hookups. The setting is beautiful with most sites having a view of the river. The only negative is that there is a major highway about 100 yards from the campground. It is on a flat stretch so although there is a constant hum of traffic there are no harsh sounds from trucks downshifting or air breaking. All in all we had a great night here and recommend this park to anyone looking for a nice place to stay near Lake Ozark. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverview RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
The road to the campground is rough in places. The office staff are friendly and helpful but, the only supplies available is ice. Entire area is gravel. Several fulltimers and year round campers as evidenced by the look of the unwashed trailers. Overall not to bad. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Nice park. No highway noise. Some new sites with landscaping and plenty of room for slide outs. They also have cabin rentals and boat rentals. We enjoyed the friendly staff and the in-ground pool. Must access the park via a gravel 1/3 mile gravel road. Some asphalt at the park, but all sites are gravel. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com