206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake Ozark, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.97 miles SE
8.21 miles SE
9.91 miles NW
11.04 miles S
12.44 miles NE
12.44 miles NE
13.46 miles S
29.13 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lodge Of The Four Seasons
3.17 miles E
Cross Creek Rv
(888)250-3885
3.97 miles NE
Marriott'S Tan-Tar-A R
5.82 miles SE
Lake Of The Ozarks Conven
5.84 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
4252 Hwy 54
6.82 miles S
Domenico'S Carry-Out P
7.04 miles SE
Lake Of Ozarks Rec Area
9.02 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1802 S Business Hwy 54
12.59 miles NE
Wal-Mart
549 E Hwy 54
13.09 miles S
Missouri
Lake Ozark
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverview RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-23 21:33:49
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   5   2   5   8   5   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Would recommend only 4WD for 5th wheel and bumper pulls, very steep gravel road. Beautiful setting, although it is on a pond, not the Lake of the Ozarks. The bathrooms and showers were clean and very well kept. One of the best showers we have been in, liked the recessed floor in shower so feet and shoes dry. Swimming pool was great!! Mini golf was fun. Sites were level. Playground, basketball court, volleyball, shuffle board, game room, had live band on Friday night. Friendly staff. We had no trouble getting out, used 4WD and went slow and steady. We would stay again, we will look for campground on Lake of the Ozarks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This site had some pluses and minuses. We had lot 55 which was located near the back of the resort. Lots of permanent residents, which we would rather not see. Water, electric and sewer were fully functional. Wi-Fi was almost none existent. Our kids enjoyed the pool and fishing in the lake. The boats for rental were a joke, as was the mini golf. The store had a lot of daily supplies, with some items being very expensive. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. The site is located on a steep hill, so be prepared to climb. The lake area has some flat areas. The street into the resort is mostly washed out and very steep. Before entering the hill, get out and recheck your equipment. Downhill going in and, of course, uphill leaving. The showers and restrooms were clean and bright. I would be hesitate to suggest this site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
The park was OK. Getting to the campground was on a one mile gravel road. It was very rough, I had to drive about 5 mph. There is a steep hill. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cross Creek RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   8   9   10   10   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
The management are so welcoming! They did whatever they could do to make our stay special! These people are gems and anyone who chooses to stay here will have a very positive experience. The camp is full of things to do with basketball, volleyball, shuffle board, horse shoes and a great pool! Bruce has a little train hooked to a golf cart that our youngest grandchildren had a great ride on! If i ever am back in the area I will make it a point to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
Brief stay on our way south. Very friendly owners. It would be a good place to stay during a warmer season. Park was clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We really enjoyed this park. Very friendly staff. Very nice, clean pool. Easy access to the road. Lots of cable TV channels and good Wi-Fi signal. Cons: Not by the lake. This is something we were specifically looking for but Majestic Oaks had everything else we wanted and won us over. The only other concern is the game room was not air conditioned (or at least it was not on) so it got a little hot for the kids. Overall: good experience. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Majestic Oaks Park
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Riverview RV Park is a beautiful find near the Lake of the Ozarks. The lots are gravel but level. The WiFi is fast and strong, and each spot has a fire ring, picnic table, and full hookups. The setting is beautiful with most sites having a view of the river. The only negative is that there is a major highway about 100 yards from the campground. It is on a flat stretch so although there is a constant hum of traffic there are no harsh sounds from trucks downshifting or air breaking. All in all we had a great night here and recommend this park to anyone looking for a nice place to stay near Lake Ozark. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
I wanted to rate this park higher, but the location of Highway 54 kept it at a 7. The noise is continuous and since expanding the highway, it's probably only gotten worse. The restrooms and showers are really old and need to be updated, however are close to the pool. I was expecting the pool water to be warm, however it was awesome. Apparently they pump water in from the underground spring. It was so refreshing. On the other hand, the deck around the pool needs some attention. Some boards are loose, while others and falling about. The sites are a decent size, Wi-Fi comes and goes, cable is available, and the boat dock/ramp is available. The swim pond had dried up, but we haven't had any rain in many weeks, so I can't really blame them. We may adventure a stay somewhere in the area before returning to Riverview. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
This park has changed ownership in the past few months. We found the staff to be super friendly and helpful. The park is very clean. There is a stream, pond, and the very large Osage river within the park, and you can choose a site that borders any of them. The site hookups were excellent, and although the sites are all gravel, we found ours to be within 1 inch of level. Lots of shade on most sites, and the grounds are well kept. There are several Wi-Fi tower/boosters throughout the site, and the Internet connection is decent. For the price, this park can't be beat. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverview RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
The road to the campground is rough in places. The office staff are friendly and helpful but, the only supplies available is ice. Entire area is gravel. Several fulltimers and year round campers as evidenced by the look of the unwashed trailers. Overall not to bad. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Nice park. No highway noise. Some new sites with landscaping and plenty of room for slide outs. They also have cabin rentals and boat rentals. We enjoyed the friendly staff and the in-ground pool. Must access the park via a gravel 1/3 mile gravel road. Some asphalt at the park, but all sites are gravel. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com