223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lebanon, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.03 miles NE
23.25 miles NW
25.16 miles N
26.89 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Stonegate Station
1.24 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1800 S Jefferson Ave
1.32 miles SE
Forest Manor Motel
(417)532-6114
1.36 miles NE
Missouri
Lebanon
Most Recently Reviewed
Bennett Springs State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-05 12:17:14
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lebanon, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
189
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   8   10   9   10   8   9   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
Too bad we are only staying here one night. This is an absolutely beautiful park and campground. We stayed in the full hookup CG near the entrance. The camp site was paved with concrete and pretty level. We could leave our toad hooked up since we had a pull through. The utilities were more than adequate. You will want to use a water pressure regulator here. The only thing that was a problem was the confusing signs directing us to the campground. Sorry we had no time to try out the trout fishing that brings most people here. We would certainly return here if we are ever in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Nice, large park, ton's of fishing going on. Stayed in campground #2 and yes as past have said it is a large hill going up from #1. Overall had a nice stay. Weekenders were a little loud, but expected. Sites were spread out nicely. Was surprised though how trashy the sites were. Spent a good half hour picking up bottle caps,wrappers and cigarette butts 6" from the fire ring,really :< (I smoked for 34 years and at least could make the ring and burn them.) The dump area is very poorly designed it runs downhill and left to right (even using blocks), so didn't get a good dump and had to re-flush at Loves on the way home. All in all,yes, we would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
Trout fishing is the big draw here. It is an extremely popular park and people come from all over the midwest to stay here. We don't fish, but really enjoyed hiking the trails, and watching the fishermen. It is one of the few parks in Missouri where the restaurant is open during the week during the fishing season-- March 1- Oct 31, so that was a bonus for us. As other reviewers have pointed out, Loop 1 is near the river, with Loops 2 and 3 further up a large hill, and Loops 4 and 5 even higher and further up the hill. The full hookups are in loop 1, and are reserved well in advance. We stayed in loop 5, which is all first come, first served. It had some nice, private sites, but the restroom in this loop had not been remodeled, as had the ones in the other loops. In our loop wi-fi was available but so slow we abandoned trying to use it. The park is immaculately maintained, and the nature center was interesting. The dining lodge was built by the Civilian Conservation Corps (CCC), along with some of the pavilions and the river gauge. Bennett Spring itself was beautiful, with a flow of over 100 million gallons a day. Our rate reflects electric only hookup, and a $2 resident disability discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bennett Springs State Park
Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
Difficult to find; GPS couldn't find it. 7 sites among trees and grass behind a motel. The two pull throughs had tight access, difficult to get into. #5 has trees on left and tree stumps on right. It was peaceful, OK for overnight We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
Grass sites behind a Motel along the side of the property next to dense trees and brush. I wouldn't try to get anything over 40 ft in here. This is a passport park, but even the passport rate is high for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   5   4   8   6   3   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
We enjoyed staying in this campground. The managers were very helpful and led us to our site. The sites are all shaded with large trees. The park is kept very clean. There is an enjoyable walking trail to a beautiful lake. There is road noise because the park is located along the highway, but earplugs worked well at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. This is a very tired, old KOA in desperate need of repairs. Although the showers were clean, they were in dire need of updating. The exhaust vent(s) had not been cleaned in quite awhile. No place to set toiletries and the shower controls were difficult to operate. My wife almost burned herself in the handicap shower. Sites were not level and the roads inside the campground had washed out due to recent rains. When the office closed at 6 PM, the Wi-Fi went off! Road noise was very bad as the campground is close to the interstate. If I had a choice, I'd look for another campground before coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
The only downside of this campground is its proximity to the Interstate, otherwise it is quite pretty, with playground, lots of trees, and a large pond/small lake with picnic tables. We were allowed to run our dog through the "dog walk" area on an electronic leash, rather than hand-held, which was a pleasant relief from most campgrounds where we have stayed. Very friendly and helpful owners. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Happy Trails RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Hidden gem right next door to Bennett Springs State Park. Tons of hummingbirds the first day. 40' level concrete pads, spacious sites, grassy, clean, friendly staff, river front access for swimming or fishing, laundry and playground. Excellent phone and hot spot signal with 4G. We stayed here 3 weeks. Staff personally came to say hi. Only drawback is the shade trees are small. Most people used a canopy of some kind. This is in our top ten RV parks. There is a discount for each 7 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2008
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
Stopped here on our way from Clinton MO to Tulsa OK. Only a few sites are available as most of the other sites seem to be full-time or seasonal. Check-in person was friendly. Would probably look for something closer to I-44 if in this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
Store in front is nicely stocked, close to Bennett Spring State Park, beautiful pool, clean facilities. LP Gas and Firewood (ice too) sold at campground also. Less than 10 minutes outside of Lebanon, off I-44, and about 5 minutes from Bennett Spring State Park. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Sites are gravel with electric, water, and sewer hookups. We did have to use leveling blocks, but nothing major. There is a large tent camping area in the rear of the campground. Shower house is clean - laundry room available too. There are a lot of RV campgrounds around the area - this one is one of the best. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
May 2008
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
You have to take a two lane country gravel road to get to it and it is very twisty, but it is worth the peaceful serenity of the campground when you get there. The RV sites are not fancy, basically a grass field with some RV sites set up with electricity and water to hook up to. Campground sponsors float trips down the Niangua river. Mostly caters to tent campers or I guess Boondockers, but I've never seen anyone do that. This is definitely a family campground. They will run rowdy drinkers off or not allow them to set up camp to start with. They have a really neat tepee setup to stay in as well. Check out the web site for more info. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$8
Price is based on a monthly rate of $245. The restrooms and showers are very clean. Spots are narrow but they stagger where you park with in effect gives you two sites. Sites are gravel and level or close to being level. This park is 3 1/2 miles from the main entrance to Bennett Spring State Park where you can fish for trout. There are restaurants close by. We will stay here if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com