206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lee's Summit, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.24 miles NE
10.08 miles NE
10.96 miles E
12.36 miles N
12.96 miles NE
14.20 miles SW
17.37 miles NW
19.83 miles NW
22.54 miles N
22.61 miles NE
26.43 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1000 Ne Sam Walton Ln
0.68 miles SE
Mccomas-Lee'S Summit
2.73 miles NW
Marina Grog & Galley
5.64 miles E
Wal-Mart
918 S Hwy 7
7.83 miles NE
Stephenson'S Apple Farm
8.53 miles N
Lamar'S Donuts
8.60 miles NW
Wal-Mart
6709 Blue Ridge Blvd
8.72 miles NW
Garozzo'S Due
8.98 miles NW
Wal-Marti-70:15B 4000 S Bolger Dr (Located To Street)
9.01 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
9051 Hillcrest Rd
9.08 miles NW
Sams Club?I-70:15B 4100 Bolger Dr (Located To Block)
9.12 miles N
River Oaks Golf Course
9.14 miles SW
Sams Club 12420 S 71 Hwy (Located To Street)
9.54 miles SW
National College - Kansas
9.74 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2015 W Foxwood Dr
10.00 miles SW
Tippins
10.07 miles NW
V'S Italiano
10.51 miles NW
Holke Road Independence
10.61 miles N
Kansas City Zoo
10.83 miles NW
Trailside Rv Center Sale
10.98 miles NE
Arrowhead Stadium
11.22 miles NW
Calvary Bible College An
11.27 miles SW
New Trail Travel Center
I-70 X24
11.51 miles NE
Kauffman Stadium
11.52 miles NW
Research College Of Nurs
12.27 miles NW
Harry Truman National H
12.45 miles NW
Oregon National Historic
12.68 miles NW
Heart Airport
13.00 miles NW
Rockhurst College
13.84 miles NW
Flying J
Peculiar
14.28 miles SW
Arthur Bryant'S Barbequ
15.93 miles NW
Kansas City Museum
16.75 miles NW
Isle Of Capri 1800 E. Front St. Kansas City Mo 64120 816-855-7777 (Located To Block)
17.66 miles NW
Missouri
Lee's Summit
Most Recently Reviewed
Longview Lake Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-07 12:47:02
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   6   8   6   3   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Efficient reservation process, friendly host, quick check-in. Fairly level site with great view of lake and wildlife. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Note to fellow campers: It is NOT acceptable to leave cigarette butts or other trash, including peanut and sunflower seed shells at your campsite when you depart -- not even in the fire pit! Beyond that, we have stayed numerous times at this pretty park. As other reviewers have indicated, many of the larger sites are not very level. This year there seems to be some difficulty tracking reservations since ours, as did our friends' reservation, became lost. The grass is not being maintained as well as past years and there were some serious ruts and ditches in and near the road that it looks like they filled with loose gravel. We will probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Not the most level sites but all things considered this is a nice campground. Good playground for kids. Nice space between sites. Nice common areas. Nice walk down to lake. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fleming Park / Lake Jacomo Campground
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   9   10   8   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Stayed here for an overnight. Campground was nice and quiet. Sites were level. Good family campground with large playground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This is a Jackson County park so maximum stay is 14 days. Seniors save $2 per day on the rate. Park is gated and we saw it patrolled by park rangers and Lee's Summit police. Streets are paved and sites are the larger gravel which we do not care for much. I'm not sure if the camp hosts or their computers are slow on check in, and customer service could use improvement. There are lots of tent and smaller sites but not an abundance for bigger ones and even fewer that are satellite friendly. The back-up tire spikes seemed a bit extreme for a park basically within a suburban area. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Was a bit apprehensive because we had to call an 800-number to make reservations and there were no photos on the website to check beforehand. We had friends who live in the area and they checked it out for us. The park turned out to be very nice and there was a host on the premises. The gate had a code to enter for those who camp here as well as for those you indicate as visitors. Felt safer as a result. It's clean, weedless, with gravel sites, grass, and no mature trees for shade. Had plenty of space for our 35ft rig with 3 slideouts. They had one washer and one dryer which worked fine. Lots of families in the park which resulted in a lot of noise, but by 10pm it got quiet. Would recommend this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fleming Park/Blue Springs Campground
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   8   8   3   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
First we had to find this campground! Directions were awful on their web site. When we finally found the little brown signs with a tent on them they directed us through a softball field area complete with lots of little kids. Asked someone who assured us we were on the right track and we eventually did find it. The campground host was not real pleasant but got us checked in. We had an electric only site and enjoyed being in that section of the park, trees and grass and widely spaced sites. Lots of deer and birds. Lovely setting. Site was not at all level but black topped. Restrooms were OK and it was very quiet. Phones worked great, no WI-FI. We did find a different entrance that was much easier to use. The attendant noted that they sometimes close that entrance, hence the round about way. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
As with most state and county parks we've stayed in, this one provides full services and spacious, crushed-stone sites ...and in this case, a gated entrance for extra security. Campground hosts are delightful and a wealth of local information. Close proximity to Kansas City and Independence. Would definitely plan on staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
This is our second stay at this park on our way to and from our summer jobs. It never ceases to amaze me that such such a lovely spot exists so close to the urban sprawl of Kansas City. The grounds are immaculate and well taken care of. Many of the sites are shaded. It took a bit of leveling as our site #63 was on a slight hill, but we managed. Once in place, the water and sewer worked well. The voltage on both the 30 and 50 amp circuits was a bit on the low side, but not destructively so. I did use my booster/transformer for peace of mind, however. Verizon 4G broadband was very strong and the selection of over the air broadcast TV was quite good. The camp hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating. We will surely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Longview Lake Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com