223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Monroe City, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.91 miles NW
9.24 miles SW
14.74 miles NE
18.98 miles NE
26.75 miles NE
27.71 miles NW
29.24 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mark Twain Birthplace S
12.41 miles SW
Mark Twain State Park
12.98 miles SW
Missouri
Monroe City
Most Recently Reviewed
Mark Twain Landing
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:34:06
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Monroe City, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
I have no idea why this campground has never been reviewed. We stayed here for two nights. Its pretty standard COE except there are so many trees it makes maneuvering a little difficult. The roads are newly paved but a little narrow, especially for a big rig. There are a lot of equestrians here and the campground is near Mark Twain Lake. Very peaceful and quiet. We"d stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
249
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   8   9   10   9   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
The rate reflects our senior discount. Very pretty campground that is better suited to smaller rigs. We had to select from only three available sites for our 35' rig and we could only fit in one due to our length and three slides. The site, #5, was very sloped and we had to unhook our truck for just overnight to get our rig even close to level. We saw very few level sites in the entire campground. It's a very popular place and was almost full even though it was well after Labor Day. Reservations would probably be very helpful. The campground is located about 14 miles off the main highway but as is typical of most COE campgrounds it was worth the drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$9
This is a very nice facility (as most COE parks are), and for $9.00 per night with a senior pass discount it is one of the best values around. All roads and sites are paved. Most sites will require leveling. It is approximately 12-13 miles south of Monroe City, but worth the drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
This was our first time in a COE campground and we are impressed! Our site is >100 ft long and totally private. The rate shown reflects the federal senior pass discount. I know from the reservation screens that there will be lots of people here on the weekend, but at mid-week we are virtually alone. We stayed on site 122 which would be great for families; very close to the playground and bathrooms. The only complaint was that we couldn't get quite level. The sites and roads are paved and are heavily wooded; we couldn't get a TV satellite lock at ours. Verizon cell service is adequate and we were able to use our air card to get online even though the speeds were slow. We would come back in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indian Creek COE
Camp Information
Sites
232
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   1   5   7   8   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
This park has new management and a new attitude! A lot of the problems mentioned on older reviews are gone. The Wi-Fiis great - and the only Internet in town. Our Verizon hot spot didn't work very well here. The cable TV is great! The pools and play areas are very nice and activities are away from the RVs. The back-in spaces are wide and roomy with a cement slab to park on and a wide cement patio for entertaining. My only complaint is that 2 spaces share a water spigot using a plastic Y joint-- some of which are stripped and hard to get to not leak. If you're the RV on the wrong side of the spigot, it means dragging a hose under your RV across your patio. This is the only reason I didn't give the park a 10. Water spigots seems like a strange thing to economize on. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pull-through spots in the back of the park are isolated. I'd recommend the cheaper back-ins which are more centrally located. There are many long term residents in the park but their campsites are neat. The feel of the park is that of a short term, amusement type of park with lots of water activities around it. There are only 2 showers in the bathroom - they could use more for this size of a park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Decent park with adequately paved sites, some shade, swimming pool and a waterpark. The location is close to launch ramps for the lake, and park has some overnight storage area for our boat. However, the management that is currently operating this park appears to only be interested in revenue and not guest satisfaction, making up policy changes to serve their interests. I think the site we had along the main drag was nice; it was shady and decent size. There was a playground down the road but our kids (over 11) were told not to enter as they were too old to climb, swing, and slide down the 3 story monster play place. The bathrooms were functional and appeared clean, but lacked shelving, benches, fans, and only had one small mirror above the sink. Free Wi-Fi was sporadic and slow at best. No Sprint service on our cell phones. We tried the food in the restaurant, and we equally disappointed. They really don't have a menu, just Hunt Brothers pizza and wings, coupled with sodas and milk shakes. So much potential to be a great park, but they need to have more interest in guest satisfaction to deserve a higher rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
We camped here four nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They did seem to be somewhat inexperienced and there was some confusion at the desk. I do not agree with the previous review which was unfair to the current staff. While the staff are welcoming, the check-in procedures are not. Upon registration you are presented with a list of twenty-four rules and regulations and the dire consequences of failing to follow them. The campground is visually cluttered with signs about "No's and Don'ts". The operation appears to be geared to a large population of seasonal campers and cabins. The transient sites are along the road by the pool. They can be very noisy. You will need to share a water hook-up with your neighbor and will need a very long hose. They did not tell us this upon making the reservation or checking in. While in a beautiful setting, this park has some significant flaws. There is no trash pickup. The only dumpster is at the entrance, which is very far from some of the sites. There are no receptacles for dog waste. The Cable is snowy and the Wi-Fi is not functional. If you travel with a Verizon hot spot, it will not work there. The county roads to the area are very adequate for a 44,000 lb. motorhome. Your GPS may try to tell you differently. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mark Twain Landing
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$9
$9 price reflects Senior National Park Pass. We camped in Site 145 in Cedar Ridge Loop, 50-amp electric; as the full-hookup sites were already taken. 145 is a long (81') site with lots of room and privacy (trees) on both sides; also across from the restroom/showers. Sites are paved, with gravel for picnic table and fire ring. Many sites, ours included, have quite a slope from front to back! Be sure to bring blocks to back up on. This campground was clean, grass was mowed; restrooms just OK - hot water in the shower. It was quiet during the week. We would definitely stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
Very nice, big spots, some with full hookups. Many are fairly level and paved. Well run campground. Downside is poor cellular coverage, so no 3G that we could get. Several TV channels available. Many boaters say here as the boat ramps and marina are close. No swimming in nearby area and campground is not on lake. We will come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
This is one of three COE campgrounds on Mark Twain Lake. The sites have great spacing between them and each has a fire ring, picnic table, and lantern post. The sites are paved and most are long. The first and second loop have a few full hookup sites. The third loop offers electric only sites. While the sites are fairly level side to side, there are a few that have quite a bit of slope front to back. The campground is clean and well maintained. I was in site 69 and able to get most of the major networks over the air by pointing my antenna to the northeast. The only thing I didn’t like about the campground was all of the sites require you to back in on the passenger side. A heads up for those using Blue Totes, the dump station is by the registration office and is a rather long distance from the camping loops. There is also a marina close to the campground. My nightly rate reflects a 50% seniors discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ray Behrens COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com