220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Poplar Bluff, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.69 miles NW
17.81 miles NE
24.04 miles NW
25.11 miles SW
31.57 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
333 S Westwood
0.45 miles SW
Duckett Truck Center 8007850193
4.06 miles NW
State Line Truck Stop
Neelyville
14.78 miles SW
Missouri
Poplar Bluff
Most Recently Reviewed
Camelot RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-22 19:20:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
This place was a hoot! We stayed here because we were meeting friends from Illinois and they needed a lodge. No frills RV park. The site was level; the water, electric and sewer all worked well. The main draw is Bullwinkes Pub, a wonderful ecclectic bar with darts, pool tables and a great staff and atmosphere. I would have given them a 10 if they'd had cable TV, but the bat wing was okay as we were in the pub most of the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Decent enough for an overnight stay. A lot of permanent trailers, but most are fairly well kept. Park is clean and maintained. Pull throughs available, sites are tight and close together. Close to main highway, some noise. We have a forty foot, fifth wheel and still managed to get in and out fairly easily. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This place is new and a very nice looking Lodge/RV park. But there is a pond out front of the lodge and RV park that is nothing but a breeding ground for mosquitoes! The minute we stepped out of our truck we were eaten alive! We stayed one night and then traveled on to Tennessee, there were still tons of mosquitoes in our 5th wheel when we got there! They also did not have a public restroom in the lodge where you checked in. Breakfast was available at the lodge but it would have cost $5.00 per person. I would only stay here again if I was so tired I just couldn't go any further. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bullwinkles Rustic Lodge's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   2   3   8   8   5   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
Although this campground is in a “hilly” area, it seems to have very level sites. We had a pull-through and pulled right up and we were level. They seem to have very strict rules, but it seems they are strict because of past bad tenants. Price includes full hookup, cable and Internet. Nice place a couple miles out of town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
This is a very good overnight park. It is close to the highway, exceptionally clean, and if you are parked in the center, has very large pull-through sites. There are several long term residents working on a local construction project but unless you speak with them you would never know. The long term sites are spotless and there are no construction trucks. There are many shady sites but on both of our stays we have been in a long-pull through in the center of the park. To be honest, these are in full sun and under some high tension electrical wires. They are long and level with a bit of space between sites. Close to the pet area as well. This is not a destination park but one I would strongly recommend for a night or two. The office staff could not be nicer, which is always a plus. The rate reflects the Escapees discount. One note of caution is that the entrance can sneak up on you and if there is more than one rig checking in it might be a bit tight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
Will never stay at this park again. WiFi was down and they were not in a hurry to fix it. They put us in a pull thru space that was right under high voltage power lines that go right through the middle of the park. I also ditto the previous comments from last July 2013 about this park. Also, there was a lot highway noise at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camelot RV Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com