206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rushville, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.26 miles SW
10.34 miles SE
15.30 miles NE
20.07 miles SE
23.89 miles SE
28.56 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Benedictine College
5.35 miles SW
Time Out Family Restauran
6.10 miles SW
Muni Park
Atchison
7.55 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
Rte 3 Hwy 59
8.33 miles SW
Plum Pudding
13.61 miles SE
America Bowman
13.68 miles SE
Pony Express Museum
14.39 miles NE
Patee House Museum
14.45 miles NE
Barbosa'S Castillo
15.08 miles NE
St. Jo Frontier 777 Winners Circle St. Joseph Mo 64501 816-279-5514 (Located To Zip)
15.25 miles NE
St Jo Frontier Casino
15.43 miles NE
Fairview Municipal Golf
15.56 miles NE
36Th Street Food & Drink
17.06 miles NE
Glore Psychiatric Museum
17.07 miles NE
Missouri
Rushville
Most Recently Reviewed
Lewis and Clark Village State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-19 16:37:11
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rushville, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
Very nice state park. There is a lake with swimming, boating and fishing about a third of a mile from the camping area. The campground was full up the weekend we were there, yet it was peaceful and very quiet by 10 PM. This was our second visit, and we will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   5   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
This is a campground on a large lake with lots of lush green grass and huge shade trees. The large shaded sites have electric only, but potable water is available at the free, easy access dump station near the entry/exit. Most sites have a picnic table with a fire pit and some have a wind shelter surrounding the table. The camp host was super nice and helpful. The restrooms/showers were very clean. There is a boat ramp, but it was closed for repairs. The lake side picnic areas are great for bird watching and fishing. This park is between St. Joseph and Kansas City and within four miles of many restaurants and a WalMart in Atchison, Kansas We camped here in a fifth wheel over the Labor Day weekend and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$19
Only 19 miles to St Joesph. Nice level sites, some paved most are not. Very easy access. We take our bikes and this was a nice area to bike. Check out the overview of the lake. Missouri State Parks are always nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
This is a state park campground so the amenities are few. The restrooms on the whole are kept clean. I haven't used the showers. We stay here about one weekend a month during the summer months. Our cell phone (Verizon) does not have coverage here so it is a nice break and get away. Sprint and a couple of others do have reception. There is a lake within the park, but the swimming area is always closed due to the Canadian geese and what they leave behind (:. People still use it regardless of the closed signs, but after talking with the ranger, I would not. There is not a whole lot close by, but it is a nice place to chill out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lewis and Clark Village State Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
January 2007
Latest Rate
$22


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2007
$22
Just across the Missouri River from Atchison, KS. Converted mobile home park with old pads still in place. Good LOS for DirecTV. Stayed there a month. Enjoyed the place. Very difficult to find. If you are arriving after dark, you will probably not be arriving at this park. The sign is about 12" square. All the roads down there are not marked, and they all run together sooner or later. You do not want to get back down in there and have to back out a big rig. Plenty of cool little towns. Shop on the Missouri side. Many small trendy shops to snoop around. I truly enjoy the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com