223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Saint Joseph, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.30 miles SW
20.65 miles SW
21.26 miles S
27.91 miles S
29.60 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
St. Jo Frontier 777 Winners Circle St. Joseph Mo 64501 816-279-5514 (Located To Zip)
0.10 miles SE
Barbosa'S Castillo
0.28 miles SW
Patee House Museum
0.98 miles S
Pony Express Museum
0.99 miles SW
Glore Psychiatric Museum
2.01 miles NE
St Jo Frontier Casino
2.03 miles NW
36Th Street Food & Drink
2.23 miles NE
Fairview Municipal Golf
2.73 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-29 Exit 46B
3022 S Belt Hwy
2.94 miles SE
Missouri Western State
3.03 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-29 Exit 47
4201 N Belt Hwy
3.17 miles NE
Ol'Macdonalds Farm
(816)324-6447
9.64 miles NE
Missouri
Saint Joseph
Most Recently Reviewed
AOK Campground and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-15 15:19:27
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   4   3   4   9   9   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
We got to the park just at dark and the owner took us to our spot and helped us park. It was a perfect place lots of large shade trees on the bank of the pond. They had clean showers and restrooms--by far the best RV park we have stayed in ever. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
If we would have known how close this campground was to the interstate, we would have stayed in a rest area that probably would have been quieter. The sites are real tight and close together. We definitely would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
My husband & I stayed at this campground for a few months on a business trip. Its a fairly nice place in a country setting but conveniently close to St. Joseph. I would recommend staying here for a night but not for a extended stay. My complaints are: There are several stray cats (out of control) that climb all over your vehicles and everything else leaving a mess. There is also a man who lives/works there that has 3 huge chow dogs. Even though there is a leash rule, he lets his roam freely. The dogs have attacked several other dogs causing vet visits. Complaints to the owner did NO good. He does absolutely nothing about it. So not a pet friendly place. I'm assuming if he were to pay the vet bills, he might take care of it. Also they advertise free WiFi. It worked for a few days, then it was out for over 3 weeks. Again complaints to the owner did no good. After you give them your money your basically on your own. We eventually moved to another campsite in the area where they conduct business properly & in a timely fashion. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for AOK Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   6   5   8   8   1   4   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
Far from the worst place I've stayed at. Older park but not full of junk like many. Concrete parking spots and small patios, not in the best shape but beats going through the mud. This is a suitable place for a night or two. Cable worked good. Reasonably good part of town. Easy to get in and out. Friendly staff. Several long term residents. Not a lot of choices in this area to stay at. This is probably the best one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
We made reservations (for a pull-through) and we believe that host used this as an excuse to give us the worst site in park. Other much nicer sites were available. We stepped out of our door to mud and it rained so it was muddier. We faced an old old board fence about 8 feet from door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
This park is just passable for an overnight stay. It is tight to get into and out of, and spaces are quite close together. Pictures on their web site must be of the one somewhat attractive site. There are a lot of permanents in the park. However, we would stay here again for an overnight. The park is conveniently located, and Wi-Fi and cable worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beacon RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
2001
Latest Rate
$22


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2001
$22
This place deserves to shut down. The entrance road is over a mile long and only 11 feet wide. It has several blind corners and large hills without room for two vehicles to pass. Meet a car here and someone has to back up. Its sites aren't marked and aren't improved just a bunch of power pedestal's plunked down on a hilly pasture. When it rains you had better be careful, we sank to our axles and had to call for a tow. After they have their first major accident and are sued its doubtful they will still be in business anyway. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   6   8   7   7   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Nice attendant met me as I pulled in on short gravel entry. Quick explanation asking about RV associations lead to $20/night for a pull through with 50amp. He lead me with golf cart through short gravel road with tight turns to a single pull-through with overhead trees. Nice long term residents, older style park, clean but tight. Adequate for one night to get off road, good power, Direct-TV access after several moves. Adjacent to camp road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This TINY park is FULL of long term residents with only one or two open spots for travelers. The amount of yard clutter and crap being stored around or under the residences made me feel as though this was the SLUMS of campgrounds. We spent one night on our way to other destinations. The site given us was level enough(ish), but there was barely enough space to open the slides. No ability to sit outside because you were in jeopardy of being run over by vehicles (that's how close we were to the road edge). I would not recommend, unless your desperate! This place needs to clean up it's act and make the long term residents uphold some kind of aesthetic rules. What a DUMP! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Far from the nicest place we ever stayed at. Decent neighborhood. We had a "pull through" site. Location was alongside a deep ditch and next to one of the roads in the campground. No room to put out the awning. Worried about one of our slides getting hit from passing traffic within park. Owner was friendly as were other residents. Mostly long term tenants. Lots of traffic noise. We wouldn't go back. Some of the other sites might be a lot better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sharp RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com