206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sedalia, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.81 miles NW
26.08 miles NE
29.56 miles SW
29.56 miles SW
34.51 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Around The Fireside
2.82 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
3201 W Broadway
3.30 miles NW
Bothwell Lodge State H
8.75 miles N
Missouri
Sedalia
Most Recently Reviewed
Missouri State Fair Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-25 12:56:02
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sedalia, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
October 2009
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
This is a bare bones Passport America park. No restrooms or showers, no WI-FI, no cable TV. It is open all year while some of the other parks in Sedalia close in October. We had one of the four paved sites. The others are gravel or grass. The manager was very friendly and helpful. It was an OK overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   8   3   9   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
No extra amenities at this park but it is quiet and clean. The owners are very nice. The spots were close together, but we could easily back in our 50 foot RV because the road was wide & there was room for our tow. We were here for the Missouri State Fair and the park was pretty full. Be sure to have a reservation as they don't take people without one. It's on the southern side of Sedalia so you do have to drive through town from the Interstate but the road is decent. Sites were level & gravel. Satellite was good, as well as Verizon cell & air card. Plenty of room to walk the dog. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
Very nice park. Site was level. Didn't have to put anything under any of the wheels to get it level. Its all crushed rock with a nice covered area for gatherings. Very friendly owner/operator. Only two other people here. I would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
This is a small park; owners are on site, very pleasant and helpful on check-in. No discounts were offered for the rates, but the sites are level and full hook up. The sites are quite close together and the entire park is gravel. Wi-Fi is provided, but it was weak and spotty. Water pressure is fine; we had no problems with our 50A electric. Most sites are back-ins, but there are a few pull-throughs. They do offer a laundry and a bath-house; we didn’t use them so are unable to attest to their cleanliness. The grounds were kept spotless. Sites do offer a picnic table. This is an RV “park”, this is not a destination resort. It’s fine for staying in the Sedalia area if you want to tour the area or if you have business at the State Fair Grounds and aren’t camping there. Our Verizon phones and Wi-Fi card worked well here. Even though it’s right off the main highway, it’s back aways from the road, so noise is not an issue. Turning right into the park is a little tight but no issue if you plan for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Countryside Adult and Senior RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
1100
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   6   4   2   6   4   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
We were here with a rally, first in the "overnight" 30amp area and then on the main grounds. Many sites in the overnight area are quite unlevel. WI-FI worked well there. Sites on the main rally grounds are more likely to be near level. The WI-FI here would connect but NEVER had internet connectivity where we were in the back area. Many of the sewer connections are 6+ inches above the ground and almost unusable for most motorhomes ...creativity is required!! Electric and water were good, and Verizon cell hot spot worked very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Stayed here for a rally. Sites not particularly level (our front wheels were off the ground, neighbor had to use blocks under rear wheels). Wi-Fi worked fairly well most of the time though we were on the extreme edge of the facility. Utilities were great except that sewer connections were ridicuously high off the ground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We stayed here for an RV Rally function. Electric hookup was fine; only 30A available, but it worked without issue, water pressure is good. Hookups are such that it is "close quarter" parking, but no issue for slides or even having a rug and a few chairs out. Fairground staff did a good job at keeping trash picked up and cans emptied. There is a couple of bathhouses on the camping area, but we didn’t use them. It is grass parking, fairly level with a little effort. It’s not a campground or resort; it’s a place to park while attending events at the fairgrounds or in nearby Sedalia. Facilities at the fairground were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Missouri State Fair Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com