224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sikeston, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.78 miles E
18.40 miles NE
35.02 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-55 Exit 66B
1303 S Main
1.03 miles S
Lambert'S - Sikeston
1.89 miles E
Keller Truck Service
I-55 X67
2.33 miles NE
Duckett Truck Center 5734717100
2.35 miles SE
Town & Country Camping
(573)472-1339
4.44 miles NE
Flying J
I-55 X58
9.12 miles SE
Matthews
9.28 miles SE
Missouri
Sikeston
Most Recently Reviewed
Town & Country Camping & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-24 13:54:53
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sikeston, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   5   7   8   7   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Smaller park with lots of permanent sites. Easy access off highway. Good overnighter. Friendly check-in. Watch for stickers in pets' feet. Must try Lamberts Café - fun place to eat and good food. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
It has been over 3 years since our last stay here. We had a gravel, FHU, pull-through site. I think that describes most of the sites in this park. The big change here is that they no longer have cable. The new system, requiring that a cable box be connected directly to the TV, forced on them (like other RV parks we have visited recently) was not working for the customers so they cancelled the cable. Most sites appear to be satellite friendly. We were able to connect to their 802.11 network with no problems. Even with a group of a dozen or so airstream trailers here together, the park was only about half full. There does appear to be some extended stay (but not permanent) customers. The bathrooms have only a toilet, a sink, and shower, so you may have to wait to use these facilities. The main building houses the office, the bathrooms, and an area between the bathrooms that has 2 washers and 2 dryers. There is nothing recreational in the park. Except for a McDonalds and a Burger King on the other side of the interstate, there is nothing within walking distance. This is a good park as long as you don/t need cable or stuff for the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Good: Very friendly staff, long, level sites, good Wi-Fi. Bad: LOTS of traffic noise and (pet owners beware) lots of 'goat heads' and 'sand burrs' everywhere. It would be nice if there was a designated dog walk that was sticker-free. Probably would not return because of that issue but if I didn't have a pet I might. Indifferent: They don't have CATV, even though it is still in their ads. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hinton RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   8   3   9   7   5   1   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2014
$25
Passport America (23rd Edition) and website shows the PA rate of $24 but we were charged $25. We called ahead to see if they had a pull-through long enough for a 38 ft MH towing a car. Park said they had plenty. On arrival we found the sites to be short. We stuck out front and back as did others with big rigs. The power pedestal was shared with the next site, and was equipped with 3 10-Amp breakers. Office reeked of cigarettes, was filled with clutter, and dark. Park is across from some kind of heavy industry facility which is noisy and smells bad. Noise starts at 4 AM. Trees need to be trimmed to avoid scratching. We wanted to do laundry, but the park had no quarters for the machines. The laundry did look nice though, and the site was gravel and level. Overall the park was clean and looked nice. OK for overnight, but too $$$. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
We purchased our trailer in Illinois and were transporting it back to Texas. We chose Town & Country as a quick stop on our way back. We checked in late at night during a terrible storm. We were very happy to have a nice place to stay. The park host was a great guy and made us feel very welcome. The ladies bath and shower were very clean. It was a safe nice place to stay. Thanks We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
We stayed here only one night. It was very clean and well-maintained. The host was exceptionally nice. The sites are easy to navigate and level. Set-up and departure was quick and easy. Quiet, comfortable RV park ideally situated for highway access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Town & Country Camping & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com