215077 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sikeston, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.78 miles E
18.40 miles NE
35.02 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-55 Exit 66B
1303 S Main
1.03 miles S
Lambert'S - Sikeston
1.89 miles E
Keller Truck Service
I-55 X67
2.33 miles NE
Duckett Truck Center 5734717100
2.35 miles SE
Town & Country Camping
(573)472-1339
4.44 miles NE
Flying J
I-55 X58
9.12 miles SE
Matthews
9.28 miles SE
Missouri
Sikeston
Most Recently Reviewed
Hinton RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 20:45:15
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sikeston, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   5   7   8   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
A very nicely maintained campground. If you need Wi-Fi make sure to speak up when checking in. It seems only certain part of the campground gets good Wi-Fi reception. Connection is slow but sufficient enough to check email and read news online. We stayed here overnight and will come back again if we are ever this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
This campground was great for overnight. There are very long pull-through sites. Shuttle to Lambert's cafe is available. The cable was out when we were there. There are some very nice sites in the back section, much less road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Clean park. Level sites. Good for an overnight. The van from Lambert's Restaurant will come and pick you up. This made for easy dinner plans. We were in the back section. Quiet park with level pull-through. We would stay here again as it is easy access, good stop for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hinton RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   3   9   7   1   7   7   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
We purchased our trailer in Illinois and were transporting it back to Texas. We chose Town & Country as a quick stop on our way back. We checked in late at night during a terrible storm. We were very happy to have a nice place to stay. The park host was a great guy and made us feel very welcome. The ladies bath and shower were very clean. It was a safe nice place to stay. Thanks We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
We stayed here only one night. It was very clean and well-maintained. The host was exceptionally nice. The sites are easy to navigate and level. Set-up and departure was quick and easy. Quiet, comfortable RV park ideally situated for highway access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
Not good. Place is being sold due to owners age. Wi-Fi is barely there. I have amps and antennas to pull in anything for a mile. Took everything to receive it and then EXTREMELY slow. Had to pick up site ourselves. Whole park run down. Not really set up to accept big rigs. Paid $26 for night. That was supposed to be Passport America discount but I never told him I was a member. Even at that it's not worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Town & Country Camping & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
Smoky office. Cash only. Cable TV poor. Parking spots marginal for 35' Class A motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
When we went into the office to register, the office was smokey and smelled. The man was show us to our site. When we made reservations we asked if they had a 50 foot pull through and was told yes. My truck stuck out in front and my trailer in the back of the pull through. The dumpster was open and flowing over and it sits right next to road. When I walked up about 8 PM (dark) to dump some trash, some woman was rifling through the dumpster. She had kids in the back seat. She left the park when I walked up and waited for her to finish at the dumpster. The police patrolled the park frequently which concerned me. This is a Passport America park and we paid $24 which was more than the park was worth. Positives: nice grassy area to walk dogs; park appeared fairly well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com