218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Smithville, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.83 miles SW
13.99 miles SE
17.28 miles SE
18.62 miles NW
19.81 miles SW
22.13 miles NE
22.49 miles NE
22.52 miles SE
26.48 miles SW
27.46 miles SW
29.60 miles NW
29.68 miles NE
30.04 miles SE
32.90 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Basswood Country Rv
(800)242-2775
6.61 miles SW
Kansas City International
9.86 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-29 Exit 8
8551 N Boardwalk Ave
10.63 miles SW
Wal-Mart
7207 N M-1 Hwy
12.19 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-33 Exit 16
8301 N Church Rd
12.62 miles SE
William Jewell College
12.65 miles SE
Iliki Cafe
12.83 miles SW
Hardware Cafe
12.97 miles SE
Sams Club?I-29:1C 5110 N Oak Trafficway (Located To Block)
14.15 miles S
Park College
15.00 miles SW
Worlds Of Fun/Oceans Of
15.43 miles SE
Bugatti'S Little Italy
15.99 miles SE
Missouri
Smithville
Most Recently Reviewed
Smith's Fork Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:40:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Smithville, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
415
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
A very pleasant park with a lot of open spaces. Grounds are well kept and hosts check the area regularly. Most spaces are back in. It is a well maintained county park. We stay there at least once a year. Park includes some nice running/cycling trails. Roads into park are relatively narrow, but accommodate our 36' x 8' 6" motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Great value. Clean restrooms and shower. Ice and firewood sold at gate. Spacious sites with room for kids to play. Ranger patrolled. Swim beach 10 minutes away in car. Stayed 8 days, will stay longer next year. This is not a RV park, but camping. 4 hole dump station. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
My favorite place to camp. Camping next to lake/lake view site. Grand kids played in water and late into the night with no problems. Was able to watch the Beavers travel back and forth across the cove in the evening. Nice, friendly hosts. Nice walking/biking trails next to lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Crow's Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   3   8   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
This campground is located in the quiet countryside just below the Smithville Lake dam. Next door is the spillway, a playground, baseball, football and soccer parks. You register with the camp host who also sells ice and firewood. A full-service 30 AMP site cost $22. The roadways are all paved. Our gravel site was fairly level with a picnic table and fire-ring. There are a lot of shady sites as well as pull-thrus with a decent amount of grassy space between most sites. The restroom/shower building was fairly new and clean. Note - SFPC is a gated community. Their sign stated the gate opens at 7 am and closes at 10 pm. It's only about a mile and half drive into Smithville for groceries, restaurants, etc. Highway 169 was handy for sightseeing trips into Kansas City. It's a 4-lane direct route to downtown Kansas City and also intersects with interstates 435, 29 and 70 along the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Wi-Fi only works close to entrance. Hosts very friendly. Close to Smithville Lake. Has playground and stream. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
My family and I have camped here for the past 5 years and have noticed a drastic change in the park this year. We learned that the former camp host (past 11 years) retired at the end of the 2010 season. Issues with park management. The new camp host has apparently never had a job like this. He sits in his RV unless you knock on his rig to register or want ice or wood. He is not occupying the weekday camp host site, which makes it difficult for someone coming in to register. There is a couple in the weekday host site but they work during the week and take over duties on the weekend, which works out for the weekend campers, but it’s confusing for people who come in during the week. The weekday host also has difficulty walking. We’ve seen him come out of his rig get in the host cart and drive across the street “just to get ice”. The shower house is down right nasty! There is trash on the floor and it's obvious the showers haven’t been rinsed. We questioned why there is duct tape on the dumpsters; he stated that the sanitation hauler will only take one of the two dumpsters a week. But when we complained that one was full and the other needed to be opened he said the city would have to pay for an extra haul. The new host obviously doesn’t know how to run a campground and he apparently doesn’t care! We’ve decided to find another park until issues are addressed with this one. Also on the campgrounds rules it states there is a 14 day stay limit but we’ve seen a New Vision 5th wheel in the park for over 30 days. (We returned to the park again July 31). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Smith's Fork Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com