User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St Joseph, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.64 miles SW
24.10 miles SW
30.74 miles SE
34.23 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-29 Exit 47
4201 N Belt Hwy
0.87 miles NW
Glore Psychiatric Museum
1.69 miles SW
36Th Street Food & Drink
1.92 miles SW
Missouri Western State
3.04 miles SE
St. Jo Frontier 777 Winners Circle St. Joseph Mo 64501 816-279-5514 (Located To Zip)
3.40 miles SW
Barbosa'S Castillo
3.61 miles SW
Fairview Municipal Golf
4.02 miles S
St Jo Frontier Casino
4.15 miles SW
Patee House Museum
4.20 miles SW
Pony Express Museum
4.25 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-29 Exit 46B
3022 S Belt Hwy
4.28 miles S
Ol'Macdonalds Farm
(816)324-6447
7.00 miles N
Missouri
St Joseph
Most Recently Reviewed
Sharp RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2011-08-20 09:41:53
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St Joseph, Missouri
CGID10034AOK Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   6   7   3   4   7   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
We spent one night at AOK en-route to Wyoming. It was convenient to the Interstate and St. Joseph. The host was friendly and provided us with brochure for attractions in the area. We ended up touring the Patee Museum and Pony Express Museum, which we thoroughly enjoyed. We had full hookups on a level site. The campground was about one-third full the night we stayed (Sunday). The pool was small, but clean and the grounds were well maintained. It had a large pond closeby. The bathrooms were somewhat dated and a little bit of a stroll from our campsite so we opted to shower in our trailer. The only real problem we had was the neighbor in the motorhome next to us had a dog that barked when they weren't around. And, when they did come back, they let the doberman run around lose, which was frightening and annoying. It's good for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
The only negative thing about getting to the park was the dirt road, 1/2 mile long, very dry and very dusty. The park it self was very clean, nice owner, more of a long term park, but OK for a one night stay. The park had a fishing pond, good electric, would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
This is a nice park. Owner was very friendly and worked very hard keeping things neat and clean. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for AOK Campground and RV Park
CGID1644Beacon RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   5   2   7   3   5   8   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Stayed one night here while going home. Was ok for just a stopover, but I wouldn't stay more than that. It had that "trailer park" feel and look. Had a lot of permanent units. Attendant was friendly and helpful, he helped us back in to our site. Wi-Fi was great and cable TV must have had 60 channels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
I would drive three hours to avoid this park. I would have left after checking in had I known it was going to be so bad and if I didn't mind driving at night. I tried three times to take a shower and each time there were people waiting to get in. When it was finally free, I took one look and couldn't bring myself to shower. Filthy. The owner was cordial and showed me to my site. I was fortunate that it didn't rain because right outside my door was deep mud--I would have sunk above my ankles. I had asked for a pull through when I called, but he said they reserved those for big rigs that pull in over night. I can understand his reasoning; however, I don't expect an inferior, dirty, unlevel site because I have a small trailer. The park (if you want to call it that) is on a busy street. The only good thing for me was that there is a KFC right across the 5 lane highway, and I was able to get something to eat without unhooking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Old campground, poorly laid out. To get to our site we had to leave the campground, go out on a 5 lane road to get back into the other side. There was no good place to park your tow vehicle. Everyone was parked half on the sidewalk, half on the street. Be forewarned, they charge extra for everything and don't tell you! They advertise 50 amp, cable TV and WiFi. They do have it all BUT you have to pay $1.25 each night for each of these, it does add up! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Beacon RV Park
CGID1646Ol' Macdonald's Farm
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
2001
Latest Rate
$22


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2001
$22
This place deserves to shut down. The entrance road is over a mile long and only 11 feet wide. It has several blind corners and large hills without room for two vehicles to pass. Meet a car here and someone has to back up. Its sites aren't marked and aren't improved just a bunch of power pedestal's plunked down on a hilly pasture. When it rains you had better be careful, we sank to our axles and had to call for a tow. After they have their first major accident and are sued its doubtful they will still be in business anyway. We camped here in a camper.
CGID12858Sharp RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This campground if right off of Interstate 29 in Saint Joseph, Missouri at exit 53. Mainly long term residents but several sites saved for overnight or short term. Even with the long term it is a very well kept park. All the residents are friendly. There is only one restroom and shower but most of the permanent residents use their own. It is very clean. There are two washers and two dryers. Price is $1.50 each. I would stay here again when in the area. There are three parks in the immediate area and this is by far the nicest one in my opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com