223604 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Steelville, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.56 miles NW
10.88 miles NE
13.89 miles NE
14.09 miles NW
16.49 miles SE
20.44 miles NE
22.11 miles W
24.46 miles SW
24.46 miles SW
25.31 miles NE
27.35 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Candy Cane Rv Park
(573)775-2889
2.66 miles SW
Wal-Marti-44:208 100 Ozark Dr (Located To Block)
7.61 miles NW
Texaco Truck Port
I-44 X208
7.88 miles NW
Meramac Valley Rv Camp Resort-1360 Hwy Uu
9.76 miles N
Missouri
Steelville
Most Recently Reviewed
Huzzah Valley Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 22:53:45
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Steelville, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   1   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Bring your nickels and dimes, and quarters. This resort certainly offers a lot but very little is included with the base “camping” price, which is billed per person and not per site. We stayed here for a day of canoeing, and the boat takeout is conveniently close to campsites on the eastern side of the property. We chose a primitive site in one of the “family” camping areas. It’s an open field with lush grass and no paved parking pads, but that made it hard to keep the van clean once it started to rain. The resort distributes an entire brochure to lay out their fees. Extra charges for daytime visitors, to use the swimming pool, to camp in the “loud” area and even 50 cents to take a five minute shower (the water never got hot). Our stay was quite pleasant for mid-week in peak season, but it is clear the resort’s bread and butter is allowing rowdy parties on the weekends. We could hear a bit of noise from the “loud” area nearby, but I can only imagine how disruptive things get when sites are fully booked. A landowner along the river even told us weekend guests are very rude, often leaving trash and trespassing on her property. So one can guess how they behave while camping. Somehow the entire resort was a Verizon dead zone (Not even enough for voice/texting), but there is free WiFi at the front office. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Stayed in a pull-through site 263 which was a grass site. This park is nice as you can actually have a fire outside if you like, many RV Parks don't allow this. It is very pet and child friendly. There is NO cell service in the valley of the campground you have to drive to hwy 8 to get service, so be prepared for that. There is a good sized general store and canoe/raft rental. If your not familiar with this place it tends to be a HUGE party campground in the summer, but off season it is very nice and quiet. Didn't use the facilities other than the restroom under store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
About two miles off main road. Very nice area right along the stream. Most all sites are grass and we got there after rain the night before so it was a little soft. The park is mainly geared towards tubing down the stream and horseback riding, camping secondary. They charge a fee to get in then a camping price, $29.28. A little hefty for what we wanted. The bathrooms have seen much use, but are as clean as they can be. We were the only folks in this part of the campground. Extremely dark and quiet! The staff extremely nice and friendly. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Bass' River Resort
Camp Information
Sites
20 RV ~30
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
This is a quiet and pleasant park with a Christmas/Candy Cane theme. Internal roads are gravel. There is an 18 hole miniature golf course ($4) on site. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. The park is pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
With Passport America, we paid $10 per night for our five night stay. Sites are gravel, and pull-throughs are at 90 degree angle to roads. Interior roads are narrow so sites are not easy for big rigs to get out of without running over grass on the sides. Free WI-FI was good, we but did have daily outages for short periods. There are only 5 full hookup sites, and limited 50amp sites. We had a 30amp full hookup site and experienced sagging voltage, several times down to marginal ranges around 104v. Our 30-50 adapter was in very good condition when we arrived, but was severely damaged by heat by the time we left 5 days later. 18 hole miniature golf on premises for one-time cost of $3 for park residents. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would consider staying again if in the area for several days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$6
The personnel that work on the campgrounds were very rude. They failed to give a part of our group a parking ticket that would allow you to park your vehicle on the campground. They proceeded to yell and threaten our group and to kick us out. We had already paid and had receipts to prove and did not know they did not have a parking ticket. Before we left for a float, we were screamed at for being under a pavilion (which we were waiting in line to be under). There were several dogs that were roaming the campgrounds full of ticks and eating and begging off fellow campers. I have never had such poor customer service. We will not be back. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We've been to Garrison's a few times now over the years. They have entertainment like karaoke in the evenings during the summer months on Fri. and Sat. The electric only sites are close to the Meramec River which was nice to cool off in. The resort is a floating outfitter also so the place is busy with them hauling canoes and rafts all day. They also have a Country Kitchen Diner that offers A breakfast buffet and Saturday night BBQ. Overall with the pool, river access, float trips, horseback riding, good camping prices, and karaoke for the kids on the weekends it's overall one of the nicer parks in Steelville. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
I've heard about this campground for years...mostly from folks who like the fact that they can float the river and campout from the same site/company. This is a very large outfit in a beautiful valley on the side of the Huzzah river, but (would't you know) the river is very, very low this time of year (and not enough rain this summer). I enjoyed the beauty of the my surroundings, but felt the owners could up their game a bit. The RV sites are just grass with a bit of gravel, and we were in a lot of muddy puddles when it rained. The sites are not very level. They had very little in the way of shower/toilet facilities, relying on port-a-potties spaced about the grounds. The showers were very primitive and cost $.50 to use. All in all, it's a perfect spot if you want to float, kayak or raft the river. I probably won't go back for just camping, however. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
This is a nice facility on the river. Spacious, clean sites with a number of shade trees. Our only problem was lack of sites with a good solid surface for our motorhome. There had been a lot of rain in the area recently and many of the sites were too muddy to get our rig into. More gravel would have been better. The staff was very helpful and did allow us to move sites. Phone and wifi signal was almost non existent. We stayed here with a large group and used the open pavilion for mealtime. Very handy in the rain! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Nice park to go and float the area rivers. Owners and all employees were extremely friendly. All spots are on grass and we had 50 amp service. We had rain for an hour on two separate days which made getting out of our spot next to impossible. After a half hour of trying and putting down boards, we got out but left deep ruts. There is no cell service, WiFi, or TV in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Huzzah Valley Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
Rates are $15 per night for water and electric, plus $10 per person per night. This place is right on the Meramec River which makes it convenient for floating, but the prices are way too much for the quality and cleanliness of this "resort". We camped in a motor home and it was impossible to run the a/c as there is no 50amp in the campground. The restrooms were definitely not clean, and the restroom facilities were totally stopped up with sewage. The motel room for other family members was musty, no tv, a regular double bed and very basic, as well as the ceiling had never been finished. I would certainly not recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Great family campground with pool. Playground equip. would have been nice for the kids. We had river site camping which was great for fishing and swimming. Campground owner and staff were very nice and helpful, you could tell they took great pride in having a nice clean place. The flies were a little bothersome, but again we were right on the river. We can't wait to go back nest year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com