206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Steelville, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.56 miles NW
10.88 miles NE
13.89 miles NE
14.09 miles NW
16.49 miles SE
20.44 miles NE
22.11 miles W
24.46 miles SW
24.46 miles SW
25.31 miles NE
27.35 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Candy Cane Rv Park
(573)775-2889
2.66 miles SW
Wal-Marti-44:208 100 Ozark Dr (Located To Block)
7.61 miles NW
Texaco Truck Port
I-44 X208
7.88 miles NW
Meramac Valley Rv Camp Resort-1360 Hwy Uu
9.76 miles N
Missouri
Steelville
Most Recently Reviewed
Candy Cane RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-29 19:07:52
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Steelville, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   1   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Stayed in a pull-through site 263 which was a grass site. This park is nice as you can actually have a fire outside if you like, many RV Parks don't allow this. It is very pet and child friendly. There is NO cell service in the valley of the campground you have to drive to hwy 8 to get service, so be prepared for that. There is a good sized general store and canoe/raft rental. If your not familiar with this place it tends to be a HUGE party campground in the summer, but off season it is very nice and quiet. Didn't use the facilities other than the restroom under store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
About two miles off main road. Very nice area right along the stream. Most all sites are grass and we got there after rain the night before so it was a little soft. The park is mainly geared towards tubing down the stream and horseback riding, camping secondary. They charge a fee to get in then a camping price, $29.28. A little hefty for what we wanted. The bathrooms have seen much use, but are as clean as they can be. We were the only folks in this part of the campground. Extremely dark and quiet! The staff extremely nice and friendly. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
If you want to camp in a park that allows drunken parties all night long, complete with a DJ that blasts music across the campground until 2 am, this is the park for you (the "quiet" area isn't far enough away to escape the noise, either)!! If you're looking for a river raft trip that resembles spring break for 40 year old, with drunken fools, topless women, and beer cans floating in the water, this is also the park for you!! Restrooms are worn but as clean as can be expected with so many people using them. Showers were cold and expensive to use. Employees were friendly for the most part. Will not be back unless it is in the off season. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bass' River Resort
Camp Information
Sites
20 RV ~30
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
This is a quiet and pleasant park with a Christmas/Candy Cane theme. Internal roads are gravel. There is an 18 hole miniature golf course ($4) on site. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. The park is pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
With Passport America, we paid $10 per night for our five night stay. Sites are gravel, and pull-throughs are at 90 degree angle to roads. Interior roads are narrow so sites are not easy for big rigs to get out of without running over grass on the sides. Free WI-FI was good, we but did have daily outages for short periods. There are only 5 full hookup sites, and limited 50amp sites. We had a 30amp full hookup site and experienced sagging voltage, several times down to marginal ranges around 104v. Our 30-50 adapter was in very good condition when we arrived, but was severely damaged by heat by the time we left 5 days later. 18 hole miniature golf on premises for one-time cost of $3 for park residents. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would consider staying again if in the area for several days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$6
The personnel that work on the campgrounds were very rude. They failed to give a part of our group a parking ticket that would allow you to park your vehicle on the campground. They proceeded to yell and threaten our group and to kick us out. We had already paid and had receipts to prove and did not know they did not have a parking ticket. Before we left for a float, we were screamed at for being under a pavilion (which we were waiting in line to be under). There were several dogs that were roaming the campgrounds full of ticks and eating and begging off fellow campers. I have never had such poor customer service. We will not be back. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We've been to Garrison's a few times now over the years. They have entertainment like karaoke in the evenings during the summer months on Fri. and Sat. The electric only sites are close to the Meramec River which was nice to cool off in. The resort is a floating outfitter also so the place is busy with them hauling canoes and rafts all day. They also have a Country Kitchen Diner that offers A breakfast buffet and Saturday night BBQ. Overall with the pool, river access, float trips, horseback riding, good camping prices, and karaoke for the kids on the weekends it's overall one of the nicer parks in Steelville. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Nice park to go and float the area rivers. Owners and all employees were extremely friendly. All spots are on grass and we had 50 amp service. We had rain for an hour on two separate days which made getting out of our spot next to impossible. After a half hour of trying and putting down boards, we got out but left deep ruts. There is no cell service, WiFi, or TV in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Nice park on the Huzzah river that offers floating trips. The weekend we stayed the main full hookup area had been reserved so we were put in a field w/ hook ups,and the kids didn't have a playground to use due it being in the reserved area. No discount was offered due to the restricted access. Also the showers were coin operated. ($35 per night, no pool, no shade,no useable playground,and coin showers) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$1
Getting better all the time! Canoeing and floating themed. This site has houses and cabins for rent for family parties and a number of pavilions with power. Recently I see where they have added a number of larger camper facilities which I am unsure of the amperage and understand they are adding more. They have a very nice flat tree lined campground sites and many primitive sites some of which are along the Huzzah River. The grounds are split into two seperate camping types, family and all nighters, both of which have security as not to have folks going between the two camping facilities. Horse rides are available and breakfast buffets and BBQ are a must to try. I have taken my family there since 1988 and have to say that they have what it takes for me to make it the top camping destination I desire. The only thing I wish they had was a family size swimming pool. Recently at our stay we took a 15 minute ride up the road to Meramac Springs State Park which is very nice and includes a great museum for the history of the steel mill that was once located ther, this also includes a trout fish hatchery which the whole family enjoyed. Heck, don't forget to take your pole! Excelent infomormative web site you should visit. Prices are average compaired to all the other sites we have visited but the grounds are what takes us back..I could say that you need to leave your house packing anything more than your camper or tents because they have everything you need there, if not Steelville is less than 10 minutes away. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Great family campground with pool. Playground equip. would have been nice for the kids. We had river site camping which was great for fishing and swimming. Campground owner and staff were very nice and helpful, you could tell they took great pride in having a nice clean place. The flies were a little bothersome, but again we were right on the river. We can't wait to go back nest year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com