220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Stockton, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.41 miles SE
17.24 miles NW
21.84 miles SE
24.53 miles NE
Missouri
Stockton
Most Recently Reviewed
Hawker Point COE
Latest Review Submited On
2012-04-14 11:46:52
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Stockton, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$9
Nice campground. The bathrooms were not clean. This is an Army corp of Engineers park. Site are large and views of the lake are breath taking. Recently paved and is very quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$9
Our family loves this park. The host family is new this year but seem very nice. The park is beautiful and sites are right on Lake Stockton. The sites are paved and level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
I love this campground. The folks that run it for the CORP are very nice. The sites are literally on the lake. My trailer was 15 feet from beautiful Stockton Lake. Quiet and peaceful. The kids went swimming and bike riding. The only detraction is the bug population is high, but that has nothing to do the campground. Southwest Missouri just grows them little buggers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$9
This was a corp of engineers campground on Lake Stockton. Rates were 18.00 but we got 1/2 off with Senior Pass. There is water available but not at the sites. Toilets are vaulted and there was a shower house near the gate but we never used it. The hosts were helpful and friendly. Easy in and out for our kayaks across from our site. Great value for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
We don't have a boat so it just wasn't for us. The sites are really narrow and not level. It is difficult to maneuver around the roads. The swimming area has a very soft bottom. About 6 inches of silt. Not very nice at all. Not a level area to play games with the kids. If you are looking for a campground that is more family friendly I would suggest Crab Tree Cove. If you are looking for place to park the camper and spend the day on the boat then this might be the place for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$8
This is a COE campground on Stockton Lake. Streets are asphalt; sites are gravel, some level, others not very level. There are about 10 electric sites that back up to the lake. Most of the other sites have a view of the lake. There are about 28 sites with electricity, the rest are for dry camping. This park is about 6 miles north of Greenfield, MO, just off Highway H. The $8 rate is using the Senior Pass, otherwise it is $16 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com