215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Strafford, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.44 miles SE
12.45 miles NE
13.80 miles SW
18.43 miles SW
24.47 miles SW
28.80 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Git N Go
I-44 X88
0.30 miles NE
Springfield Freightliner 8002888182
7.22 miles SW
Reliable Imports & Rv
7.71 miles SW
Springfield Downtown Air
8.04 miles SW
Wal-Marti-44:82A 1923 E Kearney (Located To Block)
8.10 miles SW
Cielito Lindo
8.15 miles SW
Crystal Cave
8.32 miles W
Thomas & Sons Camper Sal
8.41 miles SW
Evangel College
8.79 miles SW
Clary'S American Grill
8.88 miles SW
Gee'S East Wind
9.10 miles SW
Antoines Coffee Shop
9.54 miles SW
Central Bible College
9.93 miles W
Drury College
10.17 miles SW
Berean University Of The
10.24 miles SW
Southwest Missouri State
10.39 miles SW
Sams Club 3660 E Sunshine Blvd (Located To Street)
10.82 miles SW
Le Mirabelle
10.84 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2825 N Kansas Expressway
10.87 miles SW
Wal-Marti-44:100 1331 Spur Dr (Located To Block)
11.28 miles NE
J Parriono'S Pasta H
11.43 miles SW
Mrs O'Mealley'S
11.54 miles SW
Shady Inn
11.75 miles SW
Bass Pro Shops Outdoor
11.76 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2021 E Independence
11.90 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3315 S Campbell
12.80 miles SW
Kim'S Korean Barbeque
12.84 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2004 W Marler Ln
14.18 miles SW
Stage Stop Rv
(417)581-6482
15.78 miles SW
Missouri
Strafford
Most Recently Reviewed
Paradise in the Woods RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-08 21:18:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Strafford, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   4   5   7   8   3   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Close to I44 and when we called it was a "park and drop your money in the box place" that worked well for us. It is an old park that has several monthly residents. They were in the back of the park and up front were about a dozen pull through sites. They are close, but we had no problem. I think if a neighbor wasn't in the center of their site it may be an issue. No amenities, but a park and sleep spot. It is far enough from I44 to have no road noise. A railroad is nearby (just like most main highways), but there must not be any crossings close, because we never heard a horn. We'll stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Stayed here because Camping World finished repairs to our rig really late and the park has very easy access to I-44. Wide open gravel pad. TV, over the air, maybe 6 channels. Wi-Fi, but not very good even with us being in the second space from the office. The manager was a pleasant fellow but the cigarette smoke about did me in. Checkout time was "whenever you decide to leave", he said. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Park is old and the pull through sites are very narrow. Our slides outs came right up to the electrical boxes on both sides of the site. Fortunately there was no one on either side of us otherwise we would have left. For $20 a night it is good as a one night stop over, but not for anything else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for RV Park Strafford
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   7   9   6   8   5   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This is a decent park to stay at if you need to stop at the RV supply place up the road. Many permanent residents, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. The spots for temporary/one nighters are not very long or wide but okay for one night. We stayed here for convenience. Management is very accommodating and the price is good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
An OK campground for the price. Good hookups, level site, long pull-through so I didn't have to unhook. Owner is real accommodating and friendly. TV off the antenna. Close to the interstate so some road noise. We didn't hear it inside with the A/C going. I would stay here again. Pretty good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Our second time to stay in this park. Both times we had scheduled appointments at Camping World. It's a quaint little park. It also has some tight turns in the park, both entering and exiting. TV is over the air with about 6 channels. Rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We'll stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Paradise in the Woods RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com