215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wappapello, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.14 miles SW
17.81 miles SW
22.02 miles NW
25.42 miles NW
27.04 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Duckett Truck Center 8007850193
16.77 miles SW
Missouri
Wappapello
Most Recently Reviewed
Redman Creek Campground COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-12 22:12:20
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wappapello, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$8
Lovely well groomed park. They have playground equipment for the children. Good paved roads and nice level sites. Great dump station prior to the entrance. Even though the campground was mostly full, it was quite and clean. We had a great time here and would have stayed longer had we not had reservations elsewhere. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
Pretty Corps Of Engineers facility with some history regarding the old town of Greenville. Very pretty park lots of open room. Sites are paved and level with plenty of shade. Moving around was easy and park was very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
The park is split into upper (FHU) and lower (E) and is in good shape. The Lake is very high from the storms this spring, but it's a very well maintained facility. A little tight with all the trees, but doable with our 38-ft DP and tow dolly. I would definitely stay here again if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
This is a great Corps of Engineers (COE) park. Long, level sites; full hook ups; 50 amp. With Golden Age pass you cannot beat $10/night. We camped four nights here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   10   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
Typical corp of engineers facility, very well maintained. Friendly volunteers, clean showers and bath. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
Rate is with National Parks Senior Pass. Easy to find the park a few miles north of highway 60 and well worth the drive. All interior roads are paved, very clean, and huge. Park has buddy sites also available. We used satellite service, but large trees may be a challenge to satellite access at some of the sites. We did see several campers that had over the air antennas deployed, but we did not check for OTA TV. AT&T and Verizon service good. Excellent CG for an overnight or much longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
Rate reflects our America The Beautiful senior pass rate. Very nice COE park, website map is a bit deceiving, because it’s a state highway that runs thru the park separating the 2 different camping areas. We thought we were getting a quiet secluded spot in area 1 and it turned out to be right near the main highway. However, the traffic noise did not deter our enjoyment. Park is kept clean; the visitor’s center for the dam is very nice and hosted by a wonderful volunteer who is very knowledgeable and helpful. Park was quiet during our visit, even over the weekend; however there is no speed limit and vehicles move very quickly thru the park, this could be a deterrent to those with young children. Most dogs on a leash, none running loose out of their own camps. Water pressure is high; a couple of power spikes late in the evening, but for the most part, electric stayed on; we got a strong Verizon signal for phone and Wi-Fi. Lots of wildlife and birds, saw deer, hummingbirds, and some free range chickens. Several camp volunteers in the park, all were helpful. Lots of areas for fishing/boating and picnicking When you visit, be sure to make a trip to the Eagle Nest Winery. It’s a quaint, charming home vineyard, with great food, wine and friendly service. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Redman Creek Campground COE
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$19
I would like to camp there again We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$55
Have stayed in one of their camper cabins twice now and have enjoyed the visit both times. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$12
We have stayed here many times with our family and friends. Nice quiet CG a hidden treasure IMHO. CG sits on Wappapello Lake and has a boat launch in the CG. Almost all the sites are electric and half are reservable. Roads are paved sites are fairly level. Bathrooms and shower could use a upgrade but we use our TT bathroom. Has a dump station as most state parks do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com