223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Warsaw, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.52 miles NW
15.27 miles SW
21.55 miles S
22.99 miles SW
23.11 miles NW
27.88 miles S
29.56 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Grateful Valley Mh
(660)438-7959
0.34 miles W
Outback Rv
(660)438-7637
0.49 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
103 W Polk
0.59 miles NW
Missouri
Warsaw
Most Recently Reviewed
Sterett Creek Marina, Motel & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-29 02:58:10
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Warsaw, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
Six of us with motorhomes, 5th wheels and on travel trailer spent one night on the way to The Escapade at Sedalia, MO. Lots of trees but no problems other than lack of satellite service. Deer Rest Camp Park is a quiet secluded, urban lakeside campground which is conveniently located in the Warsaw, Truman Lake and Western Lake of the Ozark areas. Good paved access rd. From Jct of US-65 & Hwy 7 (N of town), S 0.75 mi on US-65 to Warsaw exit (E Main), W 0.3 mi to Hackberry Dr, 0.1 mi (R). Good gravel interior roads. This park disappeared from major guides around 2000. We would use it again for a one or two night stop. No evidence of long term people. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
194
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
This was a REALLY nice, clean state park--one of the best we've ever visited. The sites were well spaced and very private. The web site also gives good information on slideout restrictions based on trees and other vegetation. Pay attention to this, several of the sites would not have been able to accommodate our slideouts. We stayed in the Buck Ridge campground and it was well-suited to our 38 footer. The roads were also well maintained and made the sites easy to back into. The only negative about this state park is that it is quite a distance from the town of Warsaw and there is really not much to do in this park other than hike--there is a nice lake and beach, but no fishing pier (you must rent a boat to fish or go elsewhere.) If you are looking for peace, quiet and privacy, this is a terrific state park. If you are traveling with kids I'd go elsewhere or bring a boat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$21
Another great MO state park campground. The restrooms were dated but clean. Level blacktop sites with electric only were $21 per night. The area surrounding the campground is beautiful. We felt we were all alone as the sites are well spaced and there were not many campers there in September. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
This is very nicely maintained State Park. There are several different areas to camp in and the one we picked was on the top of a hill. All of the sites had electricity and water. Our site had a large cleared area with picnic table. The lake is a short drive down a winding road. You are not able to see the lake from any of the campsites. There is a good centrally located dump and a fresh water fill station. There is a small playground. Each of the areas has their own camp host who can help you with where to camp. There are many trees and plenty of shade. We were not able to use our satellite dish. We would stay here again and for a longer period of time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Harry S Truman State Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
April 2008
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
Was OK, hard to get to places. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
Great landscaping, shaded, very inviting campground about 8 1/2 miles south east of Warsaw, MO. Mostly full time campers with some spaces for over nighters. Steep hill takes you down to Lake of the Ozarks, where you can launch a boat or fish off the docks. Can even tent camp down there. Odd electrical policy -- charges $3.00 per 12 hours if you use a/c, and you are on the honor system. Campground owners also have strict policy against swimming in the pool if you have been swimming in the lake. Out of the way -- make sure you bring what you need because there is no store on site or in the immediate area. Pet Friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
Unknown
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
OLD park with new owners who are attempting to make some renovations. Very few sites for big rigs. We had electrical problem at our site. After six workers spent several hours attempting to fix it (unsuccessfully), we were moved to a different site. One of the owners was rather rude and unconcerned about the situation; the other was more willing to try to find a solution. Given the one owner's attitude, the electrical problems, and lack of big rig sites, I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com