219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby West Plains, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.23 miles SW
19.64 miles NE
20.17 miles W
22.74 miles SE
24.04 miles SE
24.39 miles SW
33.69 miles SW
35.51 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1310 Preacher Rd;Hwy 160
1.10 miles SW
Chipmunk Crossing
8.38 miles S
Missouri
West Plains
Most Recently Reviewed
Chipmunk Crossing RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-09 16:12:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
West Plains, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   10   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Immaculate, prim,neat, well laid out. Excellent sites, some well shaded. 3 point hook ups. Large swimming pool. A lending library with more than a thousand titles. Owners live on premises, very cordial and helpful. Quiet, rural area. A very precise operation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Clean, well-kept RV park in a quiet, country setting. Roomy pull-through sites in a park-like setting. We saw deer across from our site; also a small private catch-and-release fishing lake. Friendly Owners live on premises, otherwise no permanent residents. Grassy areas plus a pretty trail in the woods - great for walking my dogs. Worth the 8-mile-drive (on 2-lake road) from West Plains. We enjoy staying here when in the area, and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
I rarely give a 10, but this little park is exquisite! The owners, The owners clearly take a lot of pride in their facility. The grounds are spotless, neat and tidy. All utilities worked very well. Good water pressure, steady voltage, clean accessible sewer port. WiFi was a little light, but we took the farthest site from the source. With my signal booster it worked just fine. Verizon broad band signal was reasonably solid as a backup. The owners couldn't have been better hosts. The park is off the beaten path, so don't be alarmed as you head 8 miles south of West Plains on narrow MO 17. Just keep going, you'll find the place, and you'll be glad you did. We will definitely return when we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Chipmunk Crossing RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   9   9   3   6   9   7   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Been here before, both short and long-term. Owner is nice and to the point, but is also more than willing to spend some time talking as well. There is an established number of long-term, including myself. Most everyone here is friendly and outgoing. There are train tracks near, but you won't feel them. Some will hear them, but still isn't overly intrusive. The highway can get noisy at times, but is still manageable. Wi-Fi coverage has improved dramatically since the addition of a central repeater and antenna, even those with metal skins can get a signal inside their units. Grounds keeping is on site, and they do try to maintain the lots when vacant. If you need help with your unit, others are here as well. Inquire with the owner for who to talk to. Families have stayed here, kids are able to use the pool (no lifeguard) and playground. There are also pavilions that have BBQ pits (propane and charcoal) as well as fire rings that are able to accommodate some large fires. Walking trails are located on the backside of the park, blackberry bushes are numerous but depend on weather and time of year as they are wild. Bath house is relatively new, at least 3 showers in each, haven't been able to run it out of hot water yet... Owner keeps an eye on things, drives around several times a day giving only a wave and mail if you have it. He is always wiling to talk for a few minutes, can give great information on local attractions and events. Though there is a lack of shade trees, trees have been planted and we are just waiting for them to grow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
The RV park is very nice with showers, rec room, etc. But the owner drives around slowly every hour and inspects every camp site to make sure your obeying his park rules. He complains about everything! He allows his dog off leash to wander the park but complains if anyone's dogs even accidentally get off the leash. You have to keep your pets indoors almost all the time. He complains if your children want to watch TV in the rec room and accuses you of different things instead of asking if you are doing them. I love the park, but the owners complaining has me very disappointed! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Nice park. We stop for one evening. It was very convenient, just off the highway. It was very clean and inexpensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Roadrunner RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com