206516 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Big Timber, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.68 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Greycliff Prairie Dog Tow
9.40 miles SE
Montana
Big Timber
Most Recently Reviewed
Spring Creek Campground and Trout Ranch
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-14 13:00:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Big Timber, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   5   7   9   2   6   1   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
We stayed here on a weeknight in mid-July. We had a level, FHU site with good, at site WiFi. We had requested an open site for satellite reception and were given one in the center of the park. I changed the listing above to "No Cable". According to the owner, they were flooded out a couple years ago and were unable to replace the cable. The roads and sites are gravel and the bathrooms and laundry are old but adequate. The only problem we had was with a member of the staff (part owner?). The younger woman who checked us and took us to the site was fine. The older gentleman (original owner since 1968) was friendly and interesting. However, the middle aged woman (his daughter-in-law, I believe), was not friendly and rather rude at one point. She yelled at one elderly customer at the pool because their umbrella pole was broken and would not stay attached in a light breeze. Later, I tried to engage her in conversation about the park and she was very curt with her answers. Fortunately, the owner jumped in with some interesting stories. I think this is the women who ticked off a previous reviewer. She shouldn't be doing a job that requires good customer service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$48
This park is NASTY! It does NOT deserve to be called a KOA. The manager was rude and refused to honor our online reservation for a 30 amp site saying that, "The Fire Marshal does not allow rigs the size of yours to use 30 amps." When I said we had been using 30 amps all across the country she insisted that's because, "The Fire Marshals are not doing their jobs." She charged us an additional $11 for a 50 amp site. We should have left, but we were tired. The usual staffer led us to a site in a golf cart, then just sat there while I picked up paper and garbage from the site: including a used pair of sewer gloves someone had just tossed on the ground! He didn't even offer to take the trash. The grass was all dried up, the table was covered with food remnants and dirt. We left as quickly as possible in the morning! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
Overpriced. They do have some long pull throughs, for overnight who prefer not to unhook a tow vehicle. You can hear I-90 from your site. Interior roads are narrow with gravel base, Sites are narrow. Electric & water fine. Wi-Fi good. This KOA has an unkept feel to it. The camp ground & sites are in need of Big cleaning up. This park is In need of mowing/weeding & a clean up from fallen tree branches on interior roads. It felt like they were not quiet up & ready for the season yet. The Laundry was not clean. The staff were friendly. There was an odor of Cows in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Timber KOA
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   10   10   5   6   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Last few nights they were open for the season, so we got a great spot for a sweet rate. We wanted full hookup that night after traveling for a week without any. But we would love to have been on the creek itself. So the guy running the place gave us the space in front of the river space where no one was parked. It was like being on the river. The man spoke to us in great length about this and that. In the morning he saw us packing up to leave and ran over to tell us that Yellowstone West (our next scheduled destination) was expecting 12-24" of snow. He could have let us find that out the hard way. This place is a little strange to get to, but well worth the effort. You get off the highway go a couple miles then through a little town, then down a ways more, then a turn and down a ways again. We were a little leery of that with our novice hauling practice, but it was very easy - even for us. Well worth the extra hassle. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Nice setting along the river. Interesting town and area. Marked campground down for no cable TV and price. We liked the setting, but it's a bit out of the way if you aren't staying to fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This park is a wonderful, quaint, family owned campground. It is a quiet peaceful area with easy access off I-90. The grounds and facilities were extremely clean. It was a wonderful experience, and a good value. We would go out of our way to stay there if in the area. Be sure and get some huckleberry ice cream in the well stocked store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spring Creek Campground and Trout Ranch
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com