223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Big Timber, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.68 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Greycliff Prairie Dog Tow
9.40 miles SE
Montana
Big Timber
Most Recently Reviewed
Spring Creek Campground and Trout Ranch
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-30 00:25:44
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Big Timber, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   5   7   9   2   6   1   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
We stayed here on a weeknight in mid-July. We had a level, FHU site with good, at site WiFi. We had requested an open site for satellite reception and were given one in the center of the park. I changed the listing above to "No Cable". According to the owner, they were flooded out a couple years ago and were unable to replace the cable. The roads and sites are gravel and the bathrooms and laundry are old but adequate. The only problem we had was with a member of the staff (part owner?). The younger woman who checked us and took us to the site was fine. The older gentleman (original owner since 1968) was friendly and interesting. However, the middle aged woman (his daughter-in-law, I believe), was not friendly and rather rude at one point. She yelled at one elderly customer at the pool because their umbrella pole was broken and would not stay attached in a light breeze. Later, I tried to engage her in conversation about the park and she was very curt with her answers. Fortunately, the owner jumped in with some interesting stories. I think this is the women who ticked off a previous reviewer. She shouldn't be doing a job that requires good customer service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$48
This park is NASTY! It does NOT deserve to be called a KOA. The manager was rude and refused to honor our online reservation for a 30 amp site saying that, "The Fire Marshal does not allow rigs the size of yours to use 30 amps." When I said we had been using 30 amps all across the country she insisted that's because, "The Fire Marshals are not doing their jobs." She charged us an additional $11 for a 50 amp site. We should have left, but we were tired. The usual staffer led us to a site in a golf cart, then just sat there while I picked up paper and garbage from the site: including a used pair of sewer gloves someone had just tossed on the ground! He didn't even offer to take the trash. The grass was all dried up, the table was covered with food remnants and dirt. We left as quickly as possible in the morning! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
Overpriced. They do have some long pull throughs, for overnight who prefer not to unhook a tow vehicle. You can hear I-90 from your site. Interior roads are narrow with gravel base, Sites are narrow. Electric & water fine. Wi-Fi good. This KOA has an unkept feel to it. The camp ground & sites are in need of Big cleaning up. This park is In need of mowing/weeding & a clean up from fallen tree branches on interior roads. It felt like they were not quiet up & ready for the season yet. The Laundry was not clean. The staff were friendly. There was an odor of Cows in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Timber KOA
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   10   10   7   7   8   10   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This is a nice park, but the best, grassy area on the river seems to be reserved for the largest rigs/homes, and the smaller ones are smashed together (we were maybe 2 feet from our neighbors on each side!) on gravel areas that are on the river, but the noise from everyone is so much that you can't hear the water. If you want more than being a sardine in a can, but still want a river site, don't accept any of the southern sites----just those few on the north end. The sites away from the river on the north end are also nice and more spaced out than those on the southern end. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
One of the best parks that we have stayed! Drive through Big Timber on a nice road and turn across a big hay field and into the park, situated along the Boulder River, with some fishing ponds in the center of the park. Lots of trees. The staff was very helpful, selecting a site on the river so that our satellite dish would work. We parked on grass, with the back bumper of the fifth wheel about 6 feet from the river's edge. Plenty of space between sites. We did not have a sewer hookup, but there is a free dump on the way out. No problem! Unfortunately, the river was still running very high, so couldn't check out the fishing on the blue ribbon Boulder. A very good reason to come back to this wonderful place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We stayed at this park while visiting the Big Timber area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Guided us to our site and gave us lots of information for doing day trips and other interests in the area. Our site was by the Boulder River and had an awesome view. would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Spring Creek Campground and Trout Ranch
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com