215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bigfork, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.48 miles SW
14.35 miles NW
14.86 miles SW
20.51 miles NW
21.08 miles N
24.32 miles N
26.40 miles NW
27.05 miles S
28.62 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Showthyme
1.78 miles SW
Bigfork Inn
1.80 miles SW
Coyote Riverhouse
2.13 miles SE
Wayfarer State Park
2.17 miles SW
Costco 4067557177
17.37 miles NW
Montana
Bigfork
Most Recently Reviewed
Outback Montana RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-19 07:16:18
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bigfork, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
Excellent small resort with terrific shade and very well maintained sites! Don't pass up this small gem. We have a 45 foot motorhome, and found this facility in Big Rig Best Bets. The town of Bigfork is cute and has many good restaurants. Pickleball courts nearby make this a true find! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   8   6   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
Rate paid is based on one week stay. This is a rustic, older park. Plants are left in their natural state, restroom building is old. The pull through sites are very long and pretty narrow. We had site #4 and it was one of the more private sites (our neighbor was not right in front of our sitting area). We only have slides on one side of our rig, rigs with slides on both sides might have trouble fitting. Too many tress to use our satellite. Very poor Verizon signal here so we used the park's wifi which was decent. The park is convenient to everything in the Bigfork area and the rate is very good for a touristy area. I can only recommend this park for those who don't mind rustic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Park has tiered, shady sites in forest. Roads and sites are gravel. Roads are narrow making big rig maneuvering difficult but possible. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Older park without many amenities, but Wi-Fi worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
I really liked this place in terms of location (right down the road from downtown Bigfork), and the owners are super nice. There's a lot of foliage, and it's relatively quiet tucked away from the road. Opt for a back spot (they're cheaper and quieter). We paid $18 for water and electric. Internet varied; the first day it was super speedy--the fastest we've had at any RV park--and the next day it was slow as molasses. We figured either someone parked in front of the main office and blocked the signal or someone else checked in who was hogging all the bandwidth. I would give the park a higher rating if it weren't for the bathrooms. Our trailer has a tiny tank, so we tend to take showers at the parks if it's a possibility, but the bathrooms were a bit gross. They were dirty and had critters crawling all over the floors (worms, ticks, spiders to name a few). If you shower in your rig, then this isn't a problem but it was a bit of an issue for my husband and me. Still, the cheap price trumped all else! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Outback Montana RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
Small state park in a good location in Big Fork, MT. The park is busy so reservations are the way to go, they have no overflow sites. We got lucky with a cancellation. Most sites are small and narrow with some leveling needed. We have a 24 ft motorhome and I wouldn't go too much bigger than that. There is lake access for boats and swimming. Showers and restrooms are clean if you need them. It is close enough to Kalispel and Whitefish for day trips. We stayed 3 nights and would stay here again. They have 2 sets of camp hosts so someone is always on duty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
Great location near Big Fork: a quick bike ride to town. There are quite a few local kids hanging around the park. That usually that doesn't bother me but two teenagers rolled up in their pickup and tried to open the doors to my car: luckily it was locked. I didn't even know about it until an officer came to talk to me about it the next day as the camp hosts saw it happen and reported it. I'm sure it was a fluke: but keep your doors locked. Otherwise a lovely park, but it can get crowded. I was able to get good Verizon signal with a signal booster. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Very nice park. Clean and quite. There are no hook ups but that was not a problem for us. Located on Flalthead lake they have a nice day area and boat launch. We have stayed at several other places in the area with full hook ups but we will come back to Wayfarers over the others any day. Nice shady spots and a couple of sunny sites also. Close to the Flat head Lake brewery which is a must to try, very nice to sit and talk to the locals, also a very good hamburger can be found at te Garden Bar restaurant in the quaint little town of Bigfork. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com