218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Billings, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.26 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
The Cattle Company
0.88 miles NW
Rex
1.14 miles NW
Billings Truck Center 4062525121
1.39 miles N
Walker'S Grill
1.42 miles NW
Jake'S Of Billings Inc
1.51 miles N
George Henry'S
1.59 miles NW
Juliano's
1.74 miles NW
ZooMontana
1.94 miles SW
Matthew'S Taste Of Ital
2.21 miles NW
Hanser'S Automatic Transmission 15 2 0
2.84 miles SW
Hanser'S Rv Towing &
2.86 miles SW
Great Wall - Billings
3.37 miles NW
Peter Yegen Jr Yellows
3.39 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1649 Main St
3.54 miles N
The Granary
3.79 miles NW
Par 3 Golf Course
3.84 miles SW
Miyajima Gardens
3.84 miles SW
Lake Hills Golf Course
3.95 miles NW
Costco 4066529470
4.72 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2525 King Ave W
5.00 miles SW
Billings Logan Internati
5.04 miles NW
Peter Yeger Jr Golf C
5.83 miles NW
Pictograph Cave State P
6.55 miles SE
Lake Elmo State Park
7.86 miles N
E-Z Livin' Rv Center
11.45 miles SW
Montana
Billings
Most Recently Reviewed
Billings KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 23:53:16
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Billings, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
169
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   5   10   4   5   1   6   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Definitely the best KOA we have ever stayed. We got to stay in a new site. (Beautiful brick campfire ring never ever used due to restriction on campfires.) Very, very level site with new picnic table and even a swing. Not sure who gets swings. Cable TV good. Pretty pool area and miniature golf. Nice, nice people. OK, so yes, it's a KOA. A little close, even the new ones. Especially bad when these huge fifth wheels come in with their huge trucks and overshoot the very, very long sites. And of course, the Wi-Fi works very very poorly if at all. KOA would do us all a service to put in their guidelines not to walk through others' site. It seems to happen more in KOAs, both children and adults. Rate reflects 10% KOA card discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Very nicely laid out campground which was well landscaped in the more developed sites on a scenic location along the Yellowstone River. We were frustrated the cable and Wi-Fi that were advertised were non-existent at our campsite. The Wi-Fi system was totally inadequate to support a campground of this size. Most of the time the Wi-Fi was unusable. We were able to finally access the Wi-Fi at 4:30 AM, when no one else was on-line. For the price we paid, not having cable or Wi-Fi and no sewer on our site, we were disappointed. Despite this being a showcase KOA campground, it had the dirtiest showers we have ever seen in a KOA. The campground however had numerous amenities such as on-site grill that served 3 meals a day and scoop ice cream that we felt was a little overpriced. It would have been nice if this campground had a fenced in dog park. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Worst KOA ,tried to put me in $70 a night site. Ended up in older pull-through. Very tight; had to back out, as trees were to close. Helpful staff and clean washrooms. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Billings KOA
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   5   7   8   9   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Best bang for the buck in the Billings area. Having said that spaces are close in and a metro setting but overall the park is very well maintained with mature vegetation. Close to I-90 and city roads but still pretty quiet at night. Nice pad for tow vehicle next to main unit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Also agree with previous poster, a bit pricey for what it is. Also noticed differences with voltages on each leg & drops with heavy loads of lots of A/Cs running. WIFI worked most of the time but experienced numerous short duration drops. No tables & of course sites quite close together. Many trees on the grounds. A good thing. Also all sites tarmacked & clean with a little grass between lanes of sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
The park is clean and well kept. At least 1/2 the park is long termers. The entrance and the park roads get a little clogged when RVs arrive during the afternoon rush. We arrived on a hot day (90+) and most everyone had their A/C working. Voltage readings were different (108/123) on the two legs of our 50A hookup. Today with fewer A/C's going, the readings were 116/122. Sites are generally north or south facing. Thus, you have a choice of easy Sat TV access or shade from trees. Since the cable works well, if possible, I would choose a north facing site with shade on a hot day. This place is expensive for what you get, but this is the going rate for parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Billings Trailer Village RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   3   5   9   9   10   7   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$75
Nice RV park with a lot of pull-thrus but most of these RV sites are shared with RV doors facing each other. Many of these sites are too narrow to use canopies depending how your neighbor is parked. Not on the Yellowstone River but on a creek that flows into the river. Expensive but there only two major campgrounds in town and both are busy. Pool and hot tub need updating and cleaning. Many people used these but we would not. Close to Billings downtown. Nice paved walking/biking trail about 1/2 mile away with river access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$68
First thing I will say is the place is a total rip-off for the price. The spaces are so cramped together it is pathetic. Most RV parks have a nice pull-through space with a little private area for you to pull your awning out and sit outside, not this place. Your awning can't come down because their pull-through spaces are "two-way" and they cram two rigs in the same spot facing opposite directions. Total, and I mean TOTAL RIP-OFF for 70 bucks a night. The little market is pretty useless, the staff so-so, but we really can't get over the way they cram their customers into very uncomfortable, cramped spaces. This is the poorest planned RV park we have ever seen. The ONLY good thing we will say about this park is the internet is really good in comparison to most RV parks. Other than that, it is well maintained, clean, and nicely landscaped. Guess they figured they should give something for ripping their customers off with the ridiculous prices and lack of "personal space". We would not stay here again if it were midnight, we were too tired to drive, and it was pouring rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$72
We stayed overnight here. We had planned on staying longer but felt the rate was overpriced. We had no choice but to stay here as we were exhausted from our travels of the day. The pool was also not in working order. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yellowstone River RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com