214919 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Billings, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.26 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
The Cattle Company
0.88 miles NW
Rex
1.14 miles NW
Billings Truck Center 4062525121
1.39 miles N
Walker'S Grill
1.42 miles NW
Jake'S Of Billings Inc
1.51 miles N
George Henry'S
1.59 miles NW
Juliano's
1.74 miles NW
ZooMontana
1.94 miles SW
Matthew'S Taste Of Ital
2.21 miles NW
Hanser'S Automatic Transmission 15 2 0
2.84 miles SW
Hanser'S Rv Towing &
2.86 miles SW
Great Wall - Billings
3.37 miles NW
Peter Yegen Jr Yellows
3.39 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1649 Main St
3.54 miles N
The Granary
3.79 miles NW
Par 3 Golf Course
3.84 miles SW
Miyajima Gardens
3.84 miles SW
Lake Hills Golf Course
3.95 miles NW
Costco 4066529470
4.72 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2525 King Ave W
5.00 miles SW
Billings Logan Internati
5.04 miles NW
Peter Yeger Jr Golf C
5.83 miles NW
Pictograph Cave State P
6.55 miles SE
Lake Elmo State Park
7.86 miles N
E-Z Livin' Rv Center
11.45 miles SW
Montana
Billings
Most Recently Reviewed
Billings KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-20 14:25:11
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Billings, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
169
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   4   9   9   10   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$52
Giving a 1 is being generous. Our stay was a total RIP-OFF and ours wasn't the top price. As mentioned by other reviewers this campsite is totally overpriced. They advertise large sites, concrete patios and swing chairs. We got a gravel muddy site that was not wide enough for our rig and a small piece of grass. The $52 did not include cable and was just water and electricity. Don't recommend staying in Billings if you can avoid. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$82
This is probably one of the best parks we have stayed at. The amenities were well maintained, restrooms were untidy rather than dirty. The staff member I spoke to mentioned that every time he goes into the restrooms he has to clean up after someone. Not sure the park can be blamed for guests who obviously live in pig sties. My only real complaint here is the exorbitant price we were charged for the "deluxe patio site" which was the only site available. We felt gouged. We would stay here again but not at this price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$51
Normal KOA, stack 'em and pack 'em. Very tight sights with very little room between rigs. Barking dogs and very noisy. It's all right for an overnight, which we did. Would try to find another place next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Billings KOA
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   8   9   8   8   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
The park is clean and well kept. At least 1/2 the park is long termers. The entrance and the park roads get a little clogged when RVs arrive during the afternoon rush. We arrived on a hot day (90+) and most everyone had their A/C working. Voltage readings were different (108/123) on the two legs of our 50A hookup. Today with fewer A/C's going, the readings were 116/122. Sites are generally north or south facing. Thus, you have a choice of easy Sat TV access or shade from trees. Since the cable works well, if possible, I would choose a north facing site with shade on a hot day. This place is expensive for what you get, but this is the going rate for parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Park is older but seemed well kept. Staff was very nice. Cable TV did not have nearly the number of channels listed on paperwork. Wi-Fi was the WORST. Not worth the price, but choices in Billings are very limited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
Nicely laid out campground. We were there in late October & the winter. Water connection was located in a tube recessed below ground. It was difficult to use & the motorhome ended up over it when parked. So you had to get down on your hands & knees & reach under the RV to turn it on & off. Staff was friendly & it is centrally located. The one big drawback is that it is very near the main rail line & trains run all day & night. Each train honks at least four times as they go by & you can hear the railcar wheels squeal. We had to clear the site of fallen leaves to see how far we could go back as well as ascertain the left & right edge of the pad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Billings Trailer Village RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$68



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   5   9   9   10   7   3   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$68
First thing I will say is the place is a total rip-off for the price. The spaces are so cramped together it is pathetic. Most RV parks have a nice pull-through space with a little private area for you to pull your awning out and sit outside, not this place. Your awning can't come down because their pull-through spaces are "two-way" and they cram two rigs in the same spot facing opposite directions. Total, and I mean TOTAL RIP-OFF for 70 bucks a night. The little market is pretty useless, the staff so-so, but we really can't get over the way they cram their customers into very uncomfortable, cramped spaces. This is the poorest planned RV park we have ever seen. The ONLY good thing we will say about this park is the internet is really good in comparison to most RV parks. Other than that, it is well maintained, clean, and nicely landscaped. Guess they figured they should give something for ripping their customers off with the ridiculous prices and lack of "personal space". We would not stay here again if it were midnight, we were too tired to drive, and it was pouring rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$72
We stayed overnight here. We had planned on staying longer but felt the rate was overpriced. We had no choice but to stay here as we were exhausted from our travels of the day. The pool was also not in working order. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$43
Yes, mature trees and some grass. But the staff put us in a side by side site, doors facing each other. And they were no where near full. Like a tenement. And sewer placement is way in front, check all this if you stay here. On the plus side, good cable, wifi, Verizon signal strong and fairly quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yellowstone River RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com