206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bozeman, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.74 miles NW
22.85 miles NW
29.14 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Carito'S Fiesta
4.10 miles E
Spanish Peaks Brewery
4.11 miles E
Museum Of The Rockies
4.14 miles E
Costco 4065858700
4.17 miles NE
Haufbrau
4.79 miles E
Montana State University
4.82 miles E
Santa Fe Red'S
4.94 miles E
Wal-Marti-90:306 1500 N 7Th Ave (Located To Block)
4.94 miles NE
C & T Trailer Supply &
5.05 miles NE
John Bozeman'S Bistro
5.18 miles E
Leaf & Bean Coffee House
5.21 miles E
The Pasta Company
5.22 miles E
The Bacchus Pub
5.22 miles E
Mackenzie River Pizza
5.38 miles NE
Boodles
5.38 miles NE
American Computer Museum
5.51 miles E
Gallatin Gateway Inn
6.54 miles SW
Gallatin Field
7.97 miles NE
Montana
Bozeman
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunrise Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-04 21:27:11
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bozeman, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   6   3   7   6   5   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a pretty good RV Park to stay at when you're visiting Bozeman. It's not close to town, about 5 miles outside of town so make sure you have a vehicle to explore Bozeman in. You will hear some train noise at night and some Interstate traffic. The spaces are tight, but they are full hookup pull-through. There is a very cool pool with a very large slide. The playground could be better but the bathrooms and showers are clean and well maintained. The Wi-Fi here is lacking, it never worked very well but this is something we have came to expect from RV campgrounds. The cost to stay here is very competitive which helps us overlook some of the minor flaws. Will we come back? Yes. Would we recommend it? Yes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Gravel sites are uneven and if you have a big rig (37ft 5th wheel). We found that tree limbs needed to be trimmed as they were in the way, making it difficult to put out slides and awnings. Our neighbor in a large motorhome, had to move as the site was not acceptable for their RV for the same reasons. Love trees, but their placement made it difficult to maneuver in and out of the site. Ladies restroom had curtain instead of doors on the 3 stalls and unsanitary trash noted on floor beside 2 of the toilets. Though we did not use the showers, they appeared semi-clean. No cable but the reception with air antenna was good. Train whistle blows often in the wee hours of the morning, but we don't hold that against this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Woo-Wooooo! Train lovers, welcome! Light sleepers stay away! On one night, there was a train whistle blowing at 2:15 AM, then another train came the other way at 2:30 AM, then another in the opposite direction at 2:45 AM; each blowing at the road crossings down in the valley (which may amplify the sound). And then there was a loud train at least every hour after that and on most nights. The tracks are less than a third of a mile from this camp but it really sounded like they were coming thru the camp. I have to go along with the previous reviews as the West side sites were close & uneven. All roads/sites gravel/dirt and dusty. I did not get our RV in close to the electric box so I couldn't park our truck next to the site. We parked it at the tent parking which, according to the list of instructions, is a no-no. Many sites on the West and East sides were permanent and needed weed/grass cutting. East and West sites have little or no shade in the hot afternoons although they had nice views. Full hookup sites had some shade and a bit more room or so it seemed. Our site had only W/E as most on the West side. A ridiculous pet charge $1/day - I was not going to pick up our pooch's poo but I decided otherwise. We never did see anyone from the park staff picking up poo - what was the $1 charge for? 4 washers/$1.50ea & 4 dryers @ $.75/35 minute. Wife said the washers really spin the clothes dry! Nice bathroom/showers! Wi-Fi was great or lousy depending on... I don't know! Luckily we have a etpack for times like this! We stayed here a week. We would avoid this RV park in the future if possible but there are not many good choices in Bozeman. The above price reflects the weekly cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bear Canyon Campground
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   5   9   8   9   7   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
Although the sites are level, they are narrow and short. We had W/S/50amp & Cable but no WI-FI. The whole campground looks kind of scruffy, not dirty but could use some serious up-dating. Looks old and overused. They are creating more spaces towards the back of the campground. We were told they will be renovating and restructuring many of the sites. This KOA is not really in Bozeman, but about 8 or 10 miles south on Hwy.191 which takes you south into Yellowstone country. Overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We have been to this park many times before. Right now it is undergoing new owners and major construction so it was honestly a mess. I think they should have told us ahead of time since it proved difficult to even get into and out of a site. Lots of dirt and low-hanging power lines. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
This park is a mess. They have taken a really nice little park and torn it up. Gravel trucks speed up and down the streets and a layer of dust settles on everything. The noise is awful. The dumpsters overflow. The price is outrageous for a park where the pool has been closed for two years, very poor WiFi, and only a few cable channels. You may get crammed into a double site, nose to tail with another RV. They claim the price is justified because they are near Yellowstone, when actually they are 90 miles away from Yellowstone. This is our third awful stay at a KOA and we are through with them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bozeman KOA
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Quiet and peaceful to a point. We stayed here on a monthly basis for several months as it was the cheapest decent option in the area. There is no Wi-Fi, cable etc, but is right by the river. We had a tree shaded lot. Ended up next to rude neighbors that would leave their dog out all the time and prevent us from doing things on our own rig. Finally ended up calling animal control a couple times. Managers said to have talked to the man many times issue finally was resolved as we neared time to leave the park. Nothing is the same for every RV'er in the park. What is good for one is not good for all, seems to be rules made up as they go along. Electric is not grounded and there were many surges that took place and we now have some electrical issues as a result. This is the 2nd park we had ever stayed at so we were still learning what to look for. If I had no other choice I would stay here but on short term basis only and not hooked into electric. No issues with water or sewer. Management changed hands, first managers seemed pretty good and hard working, 2nd set not sure wasn't there long enough to know them well enough. I would look around however and stay elsewhere. They did allow kids and up to 2 pets. We were here in a 5th wheel and had enough parking for 2 pickup trucks. Was approximately 10 miles out of town, but on the way towards West Yellowstone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   9   5   4   6   7   7   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Love this park and the owners are so nice. Their laundry, showers, and restrooms are really clean. They have no cable but a great selection of movies ( which we enjoyed). Our truck transmission was being worked while here and they even offered to take us to the store. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
When we arrived the park was full. The owner called several other parks and they were full. And what happened next was above and beyond,the Owner took the time to make room for us in there private drive way. The owners are super nice. The park is well kept and in working order. The park isn't for light sleepers due to train and road noise but ear plugs which the owner provided and running your A/C fan helps. We could stay here for a few nights if need be. Don't pass up this park with out trying it for your selves,the hospitality is genuine and refreshing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
I recommend this campground. The owners are super nice. They were full, but set me up on their private driveway, referred to as the "overflow area." It is a very nice and well maintained RV park. I even had my propane tanks filled. The only negative is that the railroad tracks are close and there is lots and lots of train traffic. They even give you a pair of ear plugs at registration. No joke. I would return in a heartbeat if ever in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sunrise Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com