221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bozeman, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.74 miles NW
22.85 miles NW
29.14 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Carito'S Fiesta
4.10 miles E
Spanish Peaks Brewery
4.11 miles E
Museum Of The Rockies
4.14 miles E
Costco 4065858700
4.17 miles NE
Haufbrau
4.79 miles E
Montana State University
4.82 miles E
Santa Fe Red'S
4.94 miles E
Wal-Marti-90:306 1500 N 7Th Ave (Located To Block)
4.94 miles NE
C & T Trailer Supply &
5.05 miles NE
John Bozeman'S Bistro
5.18 miles E
Leaf & Bean Coffee House
5.21 miles E
The Pasta Company
5.22 miles E
The Bacchus Pub
5.22 miles E
Mackenzie River Pizza
5.38 miles NE
Boodles
5.38 miles NE
American Computer Museum
5.51 miles E
Gallatin Gateway Inn
6.54 miles SW
Gallatin Field
7.97 miles NE
Montana
Bozeman
Most Recently Reviewed
Bozeman KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-27 05:26:26
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bozeman, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   7   7   4   6   3   7   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
One has to just love the surroundings to stay here. The park is surrounded by mountains, has a nice pool and laundry room, and very friendly young adults running it. We stayed here two years ago and our critique really hasn’t changed. The Wi-Fi is basically nonexistent. Even taking one’s computer to the office it runs more like an old LAN connection – slow! Be sure to bring plenty of blocks for leveling and stabilizing though some sites are better than others. Water pressure is very low. Dogs are a dollar a day. Big rigs beware – branches bad when pulling out – that too, has not changed. Electric worked fine. I was told satellite would work at our site – not! Others had no satellite reception as well. TV was basically 3 channels. On a positive note, restrooms and the laundry room were clean. The negatives do not mean much to the owner since nothing has changed in two years. Staying here depends on your priorities and what is important to you. Good for overnight; a week…? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$53
The park is under major construction. The restrooms and showers were clean but there was no hot water in the shower early in the morning when I went to shower. The Internet was poor and the cable kept cutting in and out. Way overpriced for what we got under the circumstances, with the mess of the construction and things not working well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a pretty good RV Park to stay at when you're visiting Bozeman. It's not close to town, about 5 miles outside of town so make sure you have a vehicle to explore Bozeman in. You will hear some train noise at night and some Interstate traffic. The spaces are tight, but they are full hookup pull-through. There is a very cool pool with a very large slide. The playground could be better but the bathrooms and showers are clean and well maintained. The Wi-Fi here is lacking, it never worked very well but this is something we have came to expect from RV campgrounds. The cost to stay here is very competitive which helps us overlook some of the minor flaws. Will we come back? Yes. Would we recommend it? Yes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bear Canyon Campground
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   3   6   4   5   9   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$55
Park is currently CLOSED. NO word on re-opening We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
This park is being renovated in conjunction with the Bozeman Hot Springs pool next door. Based on some of the improvements made to date, it appears that this might be a very nice park in the future. Now, however, it's just average. Most sites (not all) are gravel, and some interior roads are gravel with potholes. Although this area has beautiful views of the surrounding mountains, there were very few views from within the park. Perhaps after renovations are completed, this park would be worth coming back to; but not now. The price was expensive for the value received. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$53
The park is being renovated and apparently has for a year or more and far from being done. The price is terribly high for such a mess. The staff is friendly. The TV is very snowy on all channels with cable, almost impossible to see the picture. The grounds are torn up for renovation. It was said this place was sold to the folks that own the fitness center and mineral pools right outside the park. I would suggest you wait a year or two until things are done and improved before you stay here, but I bet it will cost lots more then. It is SO overpriced for the condition it is in at the present time. They would do much better if they offered a "construction rate" while this is going on. The restrooms are clean, but there are no seat covers in the ladies restroom. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bozeman KOA
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Quiet and peaceful to a point. We stayed here on a monthly basis for several months as it was the cheapest decent option in the area. There is no Wi-Fi, cable etc, but is right by the river. We had a tree shaded lot. Ended up next to rude neighbors that would leave their dog out all the time and prevent us from doing things on our own rig. Finally ended up calling animal control a couple times. Managers said to have talked to the man many times issue finally was resolved as we neared time to leave the park. Nothing is the same for every RV'er in the park. What is good for one is not good for all, seems to be rules made up as they go along. Electric is not grounded and there were many surges that took place and we now have some electrical issues as a result. This is the 2nd park we had ever stayed at so we were still learning what to look for. If I had no other choice I would stay here but on short term basis only and not hooked into electric. No issues with water or sewer. Management changed hands, first managers seemed pretty good and hard working, 2nd set not sure wasn't there long enough to know them well enough. I would look around however and stay elsewhere. They did allow kids and up to 2 pets. We were here in a 5th wheel and had enough parking for 2 pickup trucks. Was approximately 10 miles out of town, but on the way towards West Yellowstone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   9   7   9   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Check in was extremely friendly and we were led to our requested pull through site that was long enough so I did not have to unhook my toad. The park is clean and seems well maintained. Somewhat close to your adjacent neighbor, because of shared hookups. Very close to the Interstate and there is also some train noise. Park Wi-Fi was OK and our Verizon signal was good. Our evaluation is that this may still be the best RV park in the area and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
We camped here in a 40' motorhome. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The sites were pretty narrow and you knew your fellow neighbor on both sides of you pretty well. We were on site 30, a pull-through site. Water pressure and electric were fine. Our Verizon phone got 4 bars and my Millenicom MiFi got 4G LTE well. Park is close to I-90 and railroad tracks so you will hear some road noise AND trains all hours of the night. Park was clean. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Very friendly, helpful owners. Sites narrow but plenty wide for our 3 slides. Nice play area for kids. Pretty flowers and bird feeders everywhere. Close to interstate but we did not hear any traffic noise inside our RV. Wifi worked great. Nice place for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sunrise Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com