220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Butte, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.48 miles NW
23.36 miles SW
24.46 miles SE
28.48 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Fairmont Rv
866) 797-3505
4.74 miles N
World Museum Of Mining
9.68 miles NE
Conoco
Anaconda
12.17 miles NW
Barclay II
12.19 miles NW
AOR2199
12.59 miles NW
Montana
Butte
Most Recently Reviewed
Butte KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-08 03:34:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Butte, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   6   4   6   5   5   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Can't hardly beat the price for an overnight. That's all we did; we were trying to make some time driving and pushed further to Butte, and this is one of the parks I had read about. It's easy access to & from the highway. Our spot was OK, nothing to brag about - kind of squeezed in between two other trailers that appeared to have been staying there for a while (?). But we got decent TV reception and WIFI - important to me so I can stay in touch with the family while on the road. We didn't use the restrooms or any of the other facilities. Owner was right there when we drove in, and friendly enough and offered to not hesitate to get a hold of him for anything. Would stay again if passing through, but that's about all I'd stay. There were some permanent tee-pee's set up in front on the grass. If you had children and they wanted, I think it would be fun for them. Enough grass bordering to walk your dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Easily accessible for big rigs. $26 for water/power only. All sites have about 4-5 degrees of slant, so you will need to level left to right. I heard no freeway noise. Friendly staff. Sites are close, with about 10' between them. Decent basic park only two miles to downtown. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Had I known what nice parks they had going towards Missoula we would not have stopped here. There is not a level site in the entire park. They would do well to plow this one under and start over. Many long term residents in the park. Check in was nice and easy but you don't get much for the money. Other than the nice folks running the park it just doesn't have much to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for 2 Bar Lazy H RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   4   8   6   5   7   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$44
Pretty typical of an older park. Relatively narrow spaces. We had a huge old tree on our site that the step lined up with so you had the step on the exposed roots to get in your door. Water pressure was good and we had no trouble with the WiFi. It worked well and was relatively fast. Great location to see old "uptown" Butte. Cable TV would be nice. Staff was very friendly and we were very impressed with the onsite fried chicken store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$37
This was a nice, convenient, easy park to access. The staff was helpful and courteous. The sites level, gravel with a bit of green in between sites. The green areas needed a bit of weed whacking or mowing but it wasn’t too bad. They have a little fried chicken restaurant on site that was yummy. The only thing that needed improvement was the bathhouses require updating, painting, privacy and more cleanliness. The bathhouses were at best about a 5 on a scale of 1-10, but were usable. There are nice trails and this is a very dog friendly park. We would definitely use this park again when traveling through the area. Rate with KOA discount. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Good overnighter. Level campground with gravel site pads and a bit of grass in between sites; most sites pretty close together. There is some road noise from I-90, but considering there isn't much buffer, it was surprisingly relatively small. Granted, we did run our fans overnight to help drown it out. Small, friendly staff; fried chicken take-out (family-owned for 38 years) on the premises, which was pretty good. Nice mountain view, and a paved walking/bike path (city-owned) runs right by the campground, with a stream on the other side of it. As one previous reviewer mentioned, this could pose a safety concern, but we didn't notice any problems. Bathrooms were clean but the number was inadequate, in my opinion, for the size of the campground. Some longterm campers here, but pretty neat. Fairly easy on-off from I-90 so a lot of overnighters use it too. Minimal shade in most sites. Rate reflects KOA member discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Butte KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com