206784 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cardwell, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.88 miles W
Montana
Cardwell
Most Recently Reviewed
Lewis & Clark Caverns State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-25 21:00:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cardwell, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   7   4   5   7   3   4   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
A great park for an overnight stop! No "amenities" other than showers and laundry. All gravel. Wildlife may wander through in the mornings. A little noise from the freeway, but not all that bad. We had a W/E only site, got a good nights sleep, and went on our way. We definitely will remember this place for future use when in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
just an OK place to stop for the night, only water and electric no sewer, but that was OK as they had a dump station. Grass was weeds...but it was green so that was OK also. Bathrooms left a lot to be desired, no where to put cloths or toiletries, shower needed a good good cleaning...I choose to use my Barbie bath instead of their bathrooms, but my husband used theirs and wasn't impressed at all. Right on the highway, but no problem with noise for us. Would only stay here again if we were desperate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Parked near the highway but noise was not a problem. Gas station and casino which was very busy. We watched blue birds like crazy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cardwell Store & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   8   7   9   8   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
I really enjoyed this campground. The park is located in a valley with mountains on three sides. Roads are paved and sites have gravel pads. Campground is mostly open, but there are some mature trees. Only a handful of sites have electric so you need to make a reservation for those. About the only thing to do is visit the caverns, which are a 3.5 mile drive up a steep road, but I had no problems driving it and really found the caves interesting. Good parking at the top and terrific views. Tour is a bit strenuous, so I would not recommend for small children or elderly. I will come back here again. Price is for electric site. Also, state park lists its address as Whitehall, so I am not sure why it is listed under Cardwell. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
This is a camping campground, not an amenities RV resort. We enjoy camping and enjoyed this park. Very nice playground for the kids. The best caverns we have seen on our cavern/spelunking summer vacation. Wonderful place. You can reserve a power site more than 2 days out, but will roll the dice if you pull up unannounced. They have 2 sites with power that are first come first serve. We got one! No, we didn't win the lottery the next day. Not much shade, so having power for us was a must, we have pets that stayed inside while we went to the caverns. They have a nightly bat and wildlife walking tour at the RV park. Pull through was not level, but we did fine with blocks and levelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
LOVE the Lewis and Clark Caverns! This campground is across from the visitor center. Nice park with clean, modern bathrooms. Playground for the kids. Stayed one night on our way home so we could visit the Caverns. Very convenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lewis & Clark Caverns State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com