214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cardwell, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.88 miles W
Montana
Cardwell
Most Recently Reviewed
Lewis & Clark Caverns State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-29 15:16:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cardwell, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   4   7   4   5   7   3   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This park has an easy on/off I-90. The hook ups are centrally located and the sites are level. The WiFi has a pretty good connection. There is a small store right at the park. The rate is way too expensive for what is offered. It is a good one night stop over, but the rate should be lower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
A great park for an overnight stop! No "amenities" other than showers and laundry. All gravel. Wildlife may wander through in the mornings. A little noise from the freeway, but not all that bad. We had a W/E only site, got a good nights sleep, and went on our way. We definitely will remember this place for future use when in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
just an OK place to stop for the night, only water and electric no sewer, but that was OK as they had a dump station. Grass was weeds...but it was green so that was OK also. Bathrooms left a lot to be desired, no where to put cloths or toiletries, shower needed a good good cleaning...I choose to use my Barbie bath instead of their bathrooms, but my husband used theirs and wasn't impressed at all. Right on the highway, but no problem with noise for us. Would only stay here again if we were desperate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cardwell Store & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   9   7   7   8   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Loved this campground! Really large sites with lots of room. We were in E loop with electric and thank goodness because it was HOT! We were super close to a very nice, large playground. Perfect for the kids. The nightly ranger programs were great! The caverns were amazing to tour although I recommend going early if it's hot.the hike to the entrance is pretty steep. Only downsides to this park were in level sites and shower costs - $2 for 4 minutes. Sidenote - 7 miles past the campground take a right for a fishing access road that has a rocky beach for swimming. Would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Rate reflects non-resident and reservation fee. Several state parks in the area. This was the best of the bunch for a place to stay after seeing the others. Headwaters was very interesting as was Buffalo Jump. Sites were very roomy and level and electric worked well. Host were friendly. Dump station not very level so unable to get empty. Pull-through sites do not have electric hookups and reservations required for electric sites. Plenty of sites for walk-in as park is a bit out of the way. Caverns were interesting for additional $10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
This is a lovely SP in a great location with easy to get into sites. Plenty large and well spaced. NO cell service to speak of. Located at the base of the caverns. The only bad thing is the price. For a SP $29 is way too high. Seems they give MT residents a break but with such a low population it sure doesn't cost them very much to do so. I highly recommend the cave tour. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lewis & Clark Caverns State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com