223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clinton, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.04 miles NE
14.50 miles NW
17.08 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
University Of Montana
7.61 miles NW
Marshall Mountain Ski A
7.63 miles NE
Lolo National Forest
10.60 miles NW
Montana
Clinton
Most Recently Reviewed
Bearmouth Chalet RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-16 14:24:28
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clinton, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   10   7   6   8   6   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
Bearmouth Chalet is under new management as of March 2014. The new owners are very friendly and are actively updating the park. We planned this as a simple overnight, as it is very convenient it I-90, just beside the interstate. However, we liked the park and decided to visit the ghost town of Garnet, which we thoroughly enjoyed, staying for a second night. The sites are level, with degrees of shading available. Dish Network satellite works if you avoid the trees to the south in your site selection. The river is right beside the park. Most sites are 30 amp, but there are five or six 50 amp sites at no extra charge. Water is at each site, but sewer is unavailable since the camp is in the river flood plain. A dump station is available. Our rig is 39' long, We would definitely stay again. Rate reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Excellent place to stay. Very nice camp host. While we were there, we visited the ghost town of Garnet, which is a preserved (rather than restored) ghost town. It is well worth the 30 mile round trip (20 on dirt roads). The campground is nice, in a grove of trees with flat sites. Right next to Clark Fork River. The only drawback to this place is that active train tracks run close to the camps, with several trains throughout the night. Other than that, this place is perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
The rate reflects a discount for Good Sam. LOVED this! Wide sites, right on the water, great fishing, and a wonderful young man as camp host. They were friendly and went out of their way to help us. Tons of skeeters, bring your spray! Lovely local, some highway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bearmouth Chalet RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60?
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   8   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
What a disappointment this park was for us. Check in was awkward as the waitress in the restaurant had to check us in. There are no rules in this park, and no one onsite to assist when people get loud at night. There are no real RV sites. Everyone just parks helter skelter because it is a big meadow with only grass sites. If you are lucky the people who pull in next to you will give you room to walk beside your RV. You can only run one a/c even when it is 100° outside. They do not disclose this fact when you make reservations, or even when you check in. They inform you after you have paid and are connected. Being assured we could use our satellite in the spot we were assigned, turned out to be incorrect. The people next to us were in the same situation. There is no cable, so if you enjoy hearing what's happening in the world, don't stay here. We ate at the restaurant once and it was so bad we never went back. On a positive note, the hummingbirds are fun to watch. We pray that we will never, ever have to even think about staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Very peaceful and quiet place to stay. Owners very friendly. Restrooms, showers and laundry room are clean. Restaurant meals are excellent. We stayed here for a month so rate was cheaper. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
It's great being .8miles from freeway = no noise! Setting is beautiful in a field surrounded by trees a stone's throw from a river. Bathrooms are clean. Showers small but adequate. Restaurant on site w/ great menu. Will try killer bacon tomorrow morning. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ekstroms Stage Station
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We could not get into the campground we desired and this was available. While the park seems to be a fair distance from the Interstate, you can still hear the traffic. The site we had was level and long enough for the RV and our Jeep. Our neighbors on the left had dogs penned up and one of them seemed very aggressive. There really is not room at the front of the park to disconnect your towed without blocking the entrance and gas pumps. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Very nice park with large pull through sites (100' long). Well stocked "convenience" store and office, gasoline and propane available on site. A few very old permanent units with full time residents. WIFI included but not mentioned in some directories. Nice owner, very helpful, laundry nice and clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
24 sites, but only 8 looked to be for travelers, the rest look like they have been there a while. Bad points, interstate noise, train noise, dogs running loose and barking. Do need to cut back on some branches for tall RVs. Interior roads are paved but narrow. Good points, sites are gravel and are up to 100 ft long. Have cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com