214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Columbus, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.71 miles NW
17.04 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Town Pump
I-90 X408
0.86 miles NE
Montana
Columbus
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Range RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-21 02:01:19
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Columbus, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$0
Beautiful park with large campsites. Very quiet place to relax. It's a wonderful place and I recommend this place to anyone that likes the outdoors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$1
This is a great donation only park. The dirt roads have been fixed and lots of shade with fire pits. There is free fire wood. It is a dry camping with fresh water access only in the rear of the campground. It has bathrooms only in the front of campground, but no fresh water access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
Park is "maintained" by City of Columbus. It is in very poor condition - most sites could not be accessed due to ruts, branches, mud. A few sites are right on the Yellowstone River. A gravel mixture had been spread on the "better" sites but the stones were mixed with tar which made a mess on our shoes and the dog's feet. Park needs to be cleaned up - weeds cut, trees trimmed, etc. Fee is donation only. Just a few miles south of I-90 so OK if you just need a place to pull in and sleep. There were a total of 6 campsites occupied and the police did drive through so it seemed safe enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Itch-Kep-Pe City Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   10   9   9   10   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Our gravel pull-thru site was long enough for our 40 ft motor home and toad and wide enough to put out all our slides. Site was mildly unlevel both side-to-side and front-to-back. There were many trees but we were able to position our motor home to get a good satellite signal. The park was clean and reasonably well maintained. Office staff was friendly. Slow and weak wifi. Excellent Verizon signal. Only a couple of channels available on broadcast TV. The campground is just off I-90 and there was noticeable traffic noise at night. Definitely good for an overnight stay and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Good reasonably priced no frills park with clean restrooms and functioning utilities. Nice overnight park with friendly staff. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
The owners/hosts were very friendly. I phoned while on the road to make a reservation and they were very helpful in guiding me to their location. This is a very clean and well maintained campground. All utilities and Wi-Fi worked well. Restroom and showerhouse were clean and well maintained. I will return when in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mountain Range RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com