206925 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Coram, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.30 miles S
5.04 miles NE
8.17 miles SW
13.97 miles SW
14.06 miles NE
19.17 miles SW
24.32 miles S
24.32 miles S
30.27 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Big Sky Waterslide
6.71 miles SW
Mike'S Conoco (Approx)
Columbia Fl
7.87 miles SW
Red'S Rv Store
8.94 miles SW
Costco 4067557177
13.78 miles SW
Waterton-Glacier Interna
16.89 miles NE
Montana
Coram
Most Recently Reviewed
North American RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-28 21:16:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Coram, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   6   8   10   9   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
A basic park close to the West entrance to Glacier NP. The sites are close and can be a little tricky to get into. We have 4 slides and had to be sure to avoid the trees. We were assigned to a site that we did not really fit in and asked to be assigned to another site. Even though there were several empty sites that were much bigger the staff was not real receptive to make the change. We got the impression that since we were there using a Passport America discount we should take it or leave it. Not sure we would stay there again not because of the park, but the way we were treated. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This rate was per night for the weekly rate. Comparable price to other parks in the area. Easy entrance/exit from this park just a few miles from the entrance of Glacier National Park. Friendly folks in gift shop, office. Nice pull-thrus and small but clean laundry. Good picnic table at each site. We had ample space and the gentleman who took my reservation was very conscientious about getting a spot that would work for our 40 ft. RV so we could use our ramp and screen porch. As full-timers we appreciate the extra effort. We would stay here again when in the area. The only reason I didn't give this park a 10 is for the price it would be nice to have more amenities, like a hot tub and pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
North American is a no frills park with its biggest asset being close to Glacier National Park. It is a full hookup park with OK sites and functioning utilities, no problems. The Wi-Fi is hit/miss proposition. Restrooms and laundry are clean. The dog run is small with a big cottonwood in the middle. Although the staff is friendly, some seem to have no knowledge of the area. There is some good hiking very close to the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for North American RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   10   6   8   8   8   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Can't elaborate much more on the previous reviews. These folks and campground are GREAT! We were in a pull-through site with what appeared to be a second site as our TOAD parking and fire-ring area. Had 50-A of 113V power (with AC load on it - good), plenty of water pressure, on/off again digital broadcast TV (no factor for us), Wi-Fi is good at office, and we were able to get "excellent" using our booster which was about 75 yards away from the office. It was $5 for a wheelbarrow load of split firewood , delivered! Washrooms/showers are outstanding, but laundry is limited in quantity, but it's new equipment, and only $1.50/load. We like the "rustic" places with trees, bushes, pine-needles, etc. This is the place for overnight, or for a month; it ain't a "parking lot," by any means. Tents accommodated too. Gift shop is nice and small and they even packaged fragile items for us, suitable even for USPS. We'll definitely stay here again. Owner/operators are really friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
This is a very nice campground in the woods for tents and RVs. A few sites fit even larger rigs (we have a 40ft). A few sites have satellite access. No sewer, but a (real) honeywagon service for $10 (free if staying on a weekly rate) and a dump station. The owners fullfill every customers request with a smile. They work day and night, its amazing. Restrooms and laundry (2 buildings) are the cleanest we have seen for a long time, they are 5 years old but look like just built last week. Sites are of different sizes, most have firepits (they sell a huge bundle of firewood for $5), good power and good water pressure. Wi-Fi is excellent and Verizon (4G) works great. One of the closest parks to West Glacier. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
A well maintained “Mom and Pop” campground. The sites are small but ample for our 28 feet; much larger than KOA-like parks. The sites are shaded, grass and reasonable level. There were big rigs staying here. There are two laundries. The showers are large, modern and very clean. The park is very dog friendly, with a fenced dog area. The park provides Wi-Fi. The signal is strongest in the front of the park. Our Version cell signal was 3 bars (4G). From our site (23) we received DTV. Reception possibilities look good to fair on most other sites. The restrooms and showers were maintained, heated and clean. The park is located 8 mile from West Glacier Park. Grocery shopping is limited in the local area. Columbia Fall has ample shopping, (20 miles). I recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sundance RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com