223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Coram, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.30 miles S
5.04 miles NE
8.17 miles SW
13.97 miles SW
14.06 miles NE
19.17 miles SW
24.32 miles S
24.32 miles S
30.27 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Big Sky Waterslide
6.71 miles SW
Mike'S Conoco (Approx)
Columbia Fl
7.87 miles SW
Red'S Rv Store
8.94 miles SW
Costco 4067557177
13.78 miles SW
Waterton-Glacier Interna
16.89 miles NE
Montana
Coram
Most Recently Reviewed
North American RV Park & Yurt Village
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-17 17:32:44
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Coram, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   8   6   9   7   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
This is a Passport America park and one of their best. The people running it are very friendly and helpful in your questions about Glacier National Park. There were 4 rigs traveling together and they were able to place us together. The park is very clean with pull-through full service spots. It is located 5 miles from the west entrance to Glacier National Park. If you go be sure to take the Red Bus Tour. We took the Crown of the Continent Tour and went to Many Glaciers for lunch. It makes a nice place to take side trips to East Glacier Lodge and things in that area. We will recommend this place to others and stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$22
Friendly office staff, easy to deal with. Laundry room is adjacent to campers room with TV, jigsaw puzzles, free coffee, pool table and other games and lots of books. Price reflects Passport America discount. We stayed here for four nights. WiFi was free and FAST. Close to West Glacier and taking in the parks, grocery store not far away in Hungry Horse. We were parked on the far edge with just the woods next to us, perfect for our two cats...nice and quiet. You can hear the trains at a distance, as well as highway noise, but not bad at all. If back in the area someday we'd return here in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Stayed three nights; rate paid is for one night at full price ($44) and two nights at Passport America rate ($22 per night). North American RV Park is convenient to the west entrance to Glacier National Park and was a good base camp for our visit. The sites are just a bit tight and the trees and boulders are almost in the way. Not a problem, but a potential problem. Hookups were fine as was satellite reception. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for North American RV Park & Yurt Village
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   2   8   8   6   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Not much to talk about on this park. Has a rather wilderness feel, lots of trees, and few amenities. We were traveling with friends and the owner put us on adjoining pull thru sites so that our doors opened onto each other. We also received a discount for paying cash. No other discounts are available. Very quiet place. Would come here again. Very close to the west entrance of Glacier. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
We stayed here for 12 days. It is conveniently close to the west entrance of Glacier, about 7 miles away. This was our kind of RV park: heavily treed, sort of rustic, very clean restrooms and showers, clean laundry rooms with good appliances, very pet friendly. It is no KOA but with the $204 weekly rate and very comfortable setting in the pines, it is a good deal. It is owner operated and they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The roadways are gravel/dirt/graded as are the spaces. Fire rings and picnic tables are at most sites. We have a 40 ft motorhome towing a 16 ft trailer and had no problem driving through and around the park. The pull-throughs are large with 50 amp and water hook ups. And, the huckleberry picking in the area is excellent! We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
The rate shown is the daily portion of the weekly rate of $204. This park was very convenient to the West entrance of Glacier National Park (the park was the reason we came to the area). Bill and Melanie, the owners, are very friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make sure their guests are happy. Sites are gravel, and water/electric only (you get one free visit from the honey wagon per week if your stay is a week or more). We could not get satellite due to tree coverage. My only complaint with the utilities was the low water pressure. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sundance RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com