224120 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Darby, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.41 miles N
20.14 miles SE
Montana
Darby
Most Recently Reviewed
High Desert RV ParkHigh Desert RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-15 17:57:132014-10-15 17:59:14
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Darby, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$25
This is a very well laid out campground. Lots of room. Picnic tables at each site. Gravel pads and paved interior roads. There were 3 nice and clean dog runs. Free Wi-Fi but we didn't use it. No cable but very clear signals with digital antenna. Super water pressure! Our site was not quite level but good enough. Very nice staff. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$8
This is real camping. No hook-ups, no cellphone service, no Wi-Fi, no TV (though a dish might work). Just you and nature. This is a beautiful little campground on the West Fork of the Bitterroot River in the Bitterroot National Forest, about 34 miles south of Darby. Sites are level, spacious, and widely spaced. They can take rigs up to 30 feet. The campground has vault toilets, potable water, and a camp host. It's quite secluded and away from everything. We've never seen it crowded, even in summer. One night we had one whole end of the campground to ourselves. Nearby is a hot spring and the oldest ranger station (a cabin really) still standing in a National Forest. This campground is not for everyone, but if you really want to get away from it all, this is a great spot. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$13
Great find. Highly recommend. Planned on stop. Rate reflects Senior 1/2 off plus $5 nightly utility charge: not $2.00 as indicated on web site. A locals favorite and they are very protective of 'their' park! We had numerous knocks on our door asking when we were going to be leaving, even though our tag showed our check out date! The nearby lake is gorgeous and very busy during the day, even though the water is chilly. Saw deer in our site. Only wish they had a dump station on site. No AT&T cell/internet. If you drive a short way toward the main road, you can get a bar or two of Verizon cell: if you're lucky. Even with the trees, we were able to get a shot for DirecTV. We biked here, enjoyed the beautiful scenery and found it very peaceful. Great camphosts, clean vault toilets. Most sites fairly level and large. Plenty of room for the largest of rigs. With so few available sites, I recommend arriving on a weekday by noon. Definitely would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
Wow!! What a great site! Trees, huge boulders, nice quiet yet friendly neighbors, almost level pull-through asphalt pad in the shade, with water and electricity at the site.  A nearby town has a dump station, so extended stays (about 1 week) would not work for me. I had a great drive over the nearby mountain roads, even though I did not find Twin Lakes. I absolutely will return!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Absolutely the best USFS campground I've ever seen. Vault toilets only, but clean as a whistle. All pull through sites. Plenty wide in and out at the sites we saw. Nice trees, but not too many. Bears, wolves and elk rumored in the area but all we saw was a wild turkey and some squirrels. Would be an 11 with sewer hook-ups, but hey, it's a national forest CG. $5 to dump at Angler's Roost RV on the way north on US 93. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Como Campground (Bitterroot National Forest)
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com